or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Guy S. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Satisfied customer

location pool close to airport
10
it was only overnight but the 12 oclock checkout was great gave time to have a swim before going to the airport
Barry L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
no gun in stead of shogun

there where not 3 best things
3.7
the food, the only thing i could eat was eggs and toast,and had to tell them the eggs where cold ,and the toaster was some sort of oven they insisted for my own safesty i take there taxis. it cost me every time 250 pescos...but to come back to the hotel by taxi cost me 68 pecesos.... wheni left the hotel i was going to another hotel,,its cost me 250 pesco...the other hotel was on the other side,,i could have walked there.but they just wanted the money.. was very upset and disappointed at this hotel
Kelly R. Couples Canada, October 11, 2014
Value

Transport to the airport was economical, staff was efficient and friendly.
4.7
I am glad we didn't stay longer. The hotel needs an upgrade or lower the price per night. Not a super neighborhood. Buffet breakfast was pretty grim. I would not recommend staying here.
Emelita P. Families with older children Philippines, October 10, 2014
ALWAYS BETTER

Good Food. Convenient. Comfortable.
8.3
I would personally recommend this hotel. I am very satisfied with my stay in shogun. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. But I've encounter a slight problem. During our stay there we put specifically in our reservation requesting them to fetch us at the airport. Normally it was free. When we arrived at manila no one pick us put, so we called the hotel to send someone to pick us but they said it will be charge for 600 pesos. I was a bit disappointed. But beyond that it was a pleasant stay in their hotel.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
shouble be more flexible

massage
5
U check in at 6pm n i was forced to extended another day coz staff refused to so extention for mi... so un cooperative. Onli few hours i cn stay as i arrived late. If i stay at kabayan hotel is a different story..
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
cheap choice

Price, close to airport, close to mall
6.7
Have stayed here a few times (read my other reviews)and you should expect to get what you pay for, it is nothing fancy just a clean, cheap hotel and good value for money. For the first time I used the roof swimming pool which was fine but you have to pay 40PHP for pool towel, can not take towels from room to the pool. There are not many hotels around for this price and all-in-all it is worth it. I would stay there again.
Omar S. Business travelers Australia, October 6, 2014
Not a 3 star hotel

none
4.7
Scary, I was warned by the taxi driver that the area is dangerous, and he was right. The room was tiny and more of a 1 star, or even less, breakfast was terrible, rice and vegetable and fried eggs. Poor, rough neighbourhood.
Justin L. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Below agv hotel

Location only.
5.3
Don't have a good sleep,
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Good option

Price, near to airport, swimming pool
6.7
Hotel is easy to find from airport and seems to be one of the few hotels taxi drivers know without getting getting lost. Check in went well. I stayed here a few weeks back and was not that impressed with bedroom, this time however the room I was given seemed much better. Comes with minibar fridge, flat screen TV. The room was clean and bedding/towels changed daily. Shower was warm not hot and a bonus for me it had warm water at the sink, would prefer hot water for shaving. All in all a better experience than the first time I stayed there.
Nina R. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Nice place, loved the pool

room service, pool, nice staff
8
The staff were nice and accommodating. I liked their pool a lot, it had a nice view and was clean and refreshing (surprisingly!). I was there for a big concert, so having room service literally all day the next day was awesome. I am vegetarian, and although I had to convince them that it wasn't a big deal to make some of their dishes vegetarian (because they initially said "no"), they were accommodating after that and I appreciated it. They we helpful with transport services as well. There's a mall right next door which was convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04