Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 773 reviews

1710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (773)
Sort by:
Wilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Its OK
4.7
Shogun hotel suites has a perfect location, close to the train station, and one ride away from mall of asia. What i did not like about it is the facilities, the pool is not clear. It doesnt look clean to swim on it. I found baby cockroaches on the flooor and my bed. Breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing special. Staff were friendly except receptionist who rather text on their phone than attend to a guest. I would come back here but i hope no more cockroaches this time.
Report this review
Ellaine G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2016
Can be improve
4.3
room is dark because they are suing dim lights...
Report this review
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2016
Bad hotel
2.7
Staff at reception very nice Breakfast was ok but when I went to leave they tried to charge me for juice No where and no one said anything about charge for juice It says free breakfast Not happy Room does not look like pics and location is very disappointing Not worth the price at all Will never stay again and will tell everyone not to stay there Your owners should be ashamed Sogo is better and cheaper then you
Report this review
Lindsay T. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2016
Good for one night
4.7
Pool is nice. Good for a one night stop as its close to bus stations and airport but the neighborhood is sketchy at best.
Report this review
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
This hotel rooms are a let down

Near Airport and small mall and pool ok
5.3
Well reception was fine, nice and polite. Sadly the rooms are below par in that they are old, cold and not comfortable. The beds and pillows and single sheet is 1 star at best, sleep was hard due to poor quality mattress and thin pillows and only 1 supplied sheet. Some rooms still have new paint smell but the fittings are old. The shower was cold sometimes and sometimes warm but never hot. The price should have been lower. The hotel has two entrances. The reception entrance is on the laneway not the roadway. Hard to find. I found housekeeping was ok especially if you tipped them. The roof pool was cold but nice view over Manila. The open mike should have been free not 20 peso 3 songs. The menu choices on the set menu was limited and basic. The squid was the best fare of the purchased foods. The pool table was worn out. I felt the Air-con struggled to cool the rooms. C+
Report this review
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2016
Second time i stayed here no better

Pool on roof, reception, karoke
4.3
Well reception was fine, nice and polite. Sadly the rooms are below par in that they are old, cold and not comfortable. The beds and pillows and single sheet is 1 star at best, sleep was hard due to poor quality mattress and thin pillows and only 1 supplied sheet. Some rooms still have new paint smell but the fittings are old. The shower was cold sometimes and sometimes warm but never hot. The price should have been lower. The hotel has two entrances. The reception entrance is on the laneway not the roadway. Hard to find. I found housekeeping was ok especially if you tipped them. The roof pool was cold but nice view over Manila. The open mike should have been free not 20 peso 3 songs. The menu choices on the set menu was limited and basic. The squid was the best fare of the purchased foods. The pool table was worn out. I felt the Air-con struggled to cool the rooms. C+
Report this review
Realyn B. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2016
Good
5.3
Nice hotel
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2016
Review of Shogun Hotel
6.7
I always stay at Shogun. The staff try their best to help me. The late check-out is very much appreciated.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
Hotel

Wifi in the room
3.7
Had to many problems with wifi and with Staff not following through, Was not happy with the Hotel at all
Report this review
Jennifer S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
The Staffs
5.3
Thanks
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2485 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06