or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shooters Saloon

330 New North Road, Kingsland, Mount Eden, Auckland, New Zealand 1021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shooters Saloon Auckland - Bathroom Shooters Saloon Auckland - Guest Room Shooters Saloon Auckland - Guest Room Shooters Saloon Auckland - Hot Tub Shooters Saloon Auckland - Pub/Lounge Shooters Saloon Auckland - Recreational Facilities Shooters Saloon Auckland - Courtyard Party Shooters Saloon Auckland - Thursdays Music night Shooters Saloon Auckland - Courtyard Party
Area: Mount Eden Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Kelly H. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2013
It was just what we were looking for

Location, There was a bar downstairs and was clean
7.3
It was comfortable and was just what we needed whilst we searched for a flat.
Katrin K. Couples Germany, June 4, 2013
very small room in a saloon bar

I don't know one thing, which was good.
4.3
A very small room consisting of a bed like it is used in a youth hostel. In the room a shower is integrated. You have to use the same toilets like the guests of the bar use.
Sigrid V. Couples Belgium, February 4, 2013
Good location, superb rooms

Very cosy atmosphere, free upgrade to a luxury room when hotel was fully booked
9
Very warm and welcoming atmosphere, no noise to hear from the cosy pub downstairs. Very friendly staff that will assist you with any questions. We got a free upgrade to the jacuzzi luxury room when the hotel was fully booked. perfect first stay in New Zealand!
Weimin Z. Families with older children China, August 19, 2012
amazing place

small, happy, relaxed
8.7
It is one of the best pplace I've stayed. The owner is versatile, friendly, helpful and considerate. He teels me how to have a trip in Auckland, and see us off in the morning with barefoot although he slept so late last night. Thanks It is weenkend when we arrive there, we enjoy the player singing and playing. If you want to enjoy and experience the local custom, it is the best choice. It is quiet except weekend. It is convienient to the city center, and there is bus station 211 just in front the gate.
Elizabeth T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 24, 2012
nice staff but tough living

staff were awesome
5.7
I really just think this is a place for students on holiday wanting to party and I am just a bit old! It wasn't what I needed for my stay but I'm just not the cliental. If I was there when I was 20 it would have been the best place in the world to be. Live band, great bar, party central. so when I say no I wasn't satisfied that's the only reason. anyone between 18-23 I say go hard and stay at the saloon! you'll have a blast and the staff rock.
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
OK but a bit noisy and bed very uncomfortable!!

free wifi, bus stop into city opposite hotel, friendly staff
6.3
booked a double room for privacy as we are a couple. ended up having to sleep on the bunk beds as double bed was a sofa matress which was horrible and at an angle! very noisy as above a pub so not a place to get an early night. communal toilets were tiny and didn't lock. showers in room were large, clean and very powerful. staff were friendly and there was some parking - even though were were asked to move our vehicle across road as the owner had people wanting to come watch sport at the bar. overall stay was ok but wouldn't recommend. it was still being renovated and will look nice when finished but i think it opened for guests a little too early.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus stop right opposite hotel into the city - Victoria Street.
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
A bit like paying to sleep at a friend's house...

Friendly staff, occasional free wi-fi, opposite bus stop
5.7
This place is still in the process of being converted/built and has maybe opened a little too early...much of it resembles a building site - including the room that they moved our friend to. We paid extra for the 'private' room as we are a couple, yet we had to utilise the bunk beds as the 'double' was actually a sofa bed - very uncomfortable and angled in the middle so we couldn't sleep without rolling on top of one another. Free wi-fi was not working for the first 24hrs and the staff member didn't know how to sort this out...and the place has VERY thin walls and ceilings so it was a bit difficult to read or watch a movie in our room as we couldn't hear ourselves think. The two available toilets didn't lock and the doors didn't even close properly, which was not too relaxing...On the plus side, the in-room shower was great, the staff and owner were friendly and the bus stop into the city was literally opposite the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch bus from opposite the hotel, $1.80 to the city on Victoria Street.
Tom T. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 22, 2013
Geluk gehad, kreeg een upgrade, goede kamer en bar

Leuke bar, goed eten en vriendelijke staff
6.3
Ruben D. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2013
Grappig hotel maar wel raar sfeertje

Bij. Een luxe kamer krijg je een bubbelbad
5.7
dit hotel is wel dicht bij de stad maar alsnog niet echt goed gelegen. moeilijke parkeer gelegenheid, wel schoon maar kapotte handdoeken en het mag hier en daar goed opgeknapt worden. de toilet deuren kunnen niet dicht. het ziet er op de foto's gezelliger en beter uit dan het is. de service is wel goed maar je merkt dat de eigenaar geen professionele hoteleigenaar is.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shooters Saloon AucklandShooters Saloon Auckland - BathroomShooters Saloon Auckland - Guest RoomShooters Saloon Auckland - Guest RoomShooters Saloon Auckland - Hot TubShooters Saloon Auckland - Pub/LoungeShooters Saloon Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesShooters Saloon Auckland - Courtyard PartyShooters Saloon Auckland - Thursdays Music nightShooters Saloon Auckland - Courtyard Party


AS-AGWEB-3A08