or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shorea Beach Resort

Jl. Raya Gilimanuk Km 15, Singaraja, Pemuteran, Bali, Indonesia 81115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Waka Shorea Hotel
Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Interior Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Interior Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Interior Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Surroundings Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Interior Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Exterior
Shorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Pemuteran Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Catherine S. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Amazing location, worth the drawbacks

The ocean on our doorstep, being away from it all, the wildlife
7
We went to this resort with completely the wrong idea. If you go expecting a western style beach hotel you will be disappointed. If you go expecting a mini adventure of being on a small island with no roads or inhabitants, plentiful wildlife (at one point I counted 3 deer and 11 monkeys just in our garden) and great access to beautiful sea and coral reef then you will be delighted. We splashed out on a beach villa. To be honest it was a bit tatty and we weren't thrilled to see a rat run under the bed within the first ten minutes. The staff were clearly bemused that we had a problem with that 'this is the jungle madam' they explained. But they were very helpful in moving us to another villa with a more secure door. We did still see a rat in the bathroom but at least felt like it couldn't come in the bedroom (I know, we are wimps!) It was brilliant to fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on to our own bit of beach and I loved the moment I leapt off the end of the jetty into the amazingly clear soft water to spend some time with the tropical fish. Everybody who worked there was friendly and helpful. The foods not bad considering they have to bring everything from Bali island by boat. It was a special memory so I recommend you go for it - knowing in advance what you are opting into!
Theo P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 16, 2014
Cabins in paradise

Wildlife, snorkling, quite
6.7
Nice and simple. Stunning nature but poor service, food and maintenance of cabins.
Julien H. Families with young children France, July 28, 2014
We loved the shorea beach resort

Preserved area, promity with Mejangan, not many tourists
9
We spent a great time there (with our two young kids). snorkeling and scuba diving were much better than any-where else in Bali and the Gili (protected area each, reef and corals preserved; a lot of fish and corals with high diversity). We had one of the two villas on the beach, and it was a great experience. the comfort is not like a 5* hotel , but you don't come for that. This is nontheless a luxuous place if you consider that it is a remote, in a protected area, quiet, with wonderful diving/snorkeling opportunities. Food and people were nice.
Fiona R. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Very relaxing,quiet, for nature lovers.

Snorkel on site Quiet Breakfast
8
Paula S. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Quiet resort, under refurb

Bed, staff, boat ride
6.3
We rested well at Shorea, the restaurant often could not make the things on the menu, and there was construction going on but it did not bother us. The bathroom fixtures and walls had seen better days but the staff was very accomodating. The snorkeling would be better if there were less trash in the water. Water was almost hot as well (late May). Swimming pool was broken. We didn't realize that we could do a nature hike and maybe see the Bali Starling right on the island so be sure to do that. The restaurant has a lot of flies when there is no breeze and typical of all of Indonesia, bring your own napkins unless you want to use Kleenex (on the table). The boat ride over and back is beautiful and about 20 minutes. Very restful place.
Philippe W. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 16, 2014
Well-equipped resort right in the national park

Unique location in the wild; Nice bungalows with all amentities; Close to wildlife
8
I can recommend this resort for nature lovers. It's located right at the shore in the center of the West Bali National Park and you can watch monkeys, deers, etc. within the resort right from your place. Currently the Lanai bungalows are attractively discounted and provide a good value: AC, hot shower, nice room, sun deck, facing the sea, with breakfast and afternoon tea. Some bungalows are in a rustic state, others are nice. The entire resort is awaiting a face lift after 15 years. Only very few tourists now. Dining is a little on the expensive side, given the small portions, but decent. Beach and snorkeling in front of the resort are average. Trekking tour is only possible with guide, is a total 3 hour walk along the mangroves, and ok but very limited. Can see the Bali starlet. Diving island close by, and resort diving shop available. WiFi Internet ok in Resto area, but many staff watch alot Youtube, hence bandwidth problems. Can fully recommend the Shorea Beach Resort for 2-3 nights, as its forte is the location right in the park.
Alda S. Couples Iceland, May 8, 2014
Wilde Life

Nature (animals), good food and very peaceful
7.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and it was very nice. If you do not minde the bugs and wilde nature it is just amazing. Althouhg, it is time to maintain the rooms and surroundings.
Helen M. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
A bit run down.

GreAt
7
Christopher J. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
Great stay in a lovely cottage.

Wonderful staff. Great snorkeling. Fantastic scenery.
8.3
Lovely stay in a nice clean cottage. Wonderful staff and great snorkeling.
Marika B. Couples Germany, January 21, 2014
Experience adventure

Animals Wild Life the charakter
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shorea Beach Resort BaliShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - BathroomShorea Beach Resort Bali - InteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - InteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - InteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - SurroundingsShorea Beach Resort Bali - InteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomShorea Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorShorea Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01