or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

342 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Bathroom Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Bathroom
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Katherine A. Groups Australia, October 22, 2014
Great hotel great location!

Cleanliness and big room, friendly staff and great location close to resturants and shops
9.3
Me and my cousin loved the hotel! It was clean, the wifi worked well and the staff were always friendly. 85 was also close to high end and popular young adult shops and great Resturants as well. It only takes five minutes to walk to Waikiki Beach. There was good storage space for clothing and a safe for personal items. We loved it!
Luke D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Just a stop over

The information board at the reception was very cute. The drink station was always well stocked.
6
We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to LA and back from NY. The hotel advertises that it has storage facilities, which I purposely booked this hotel for, but we discovered that they will not store anything for you, as we had a surfboard that we didn't want to take to LA. So typically another cost!
Donald J. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2014
Comfortable but very basic

Location, staff friendliness and decor.
6
Unfortuneablely our expectations were not met based on the review ratings that swayed us to book this hotel. Whilst everything was quite satisfactory, I booked 3 rooms for my family for 11 nights at $300 per night, a solid investment for a hotel which does not have a restaurant (closed down in Oct 2013), no bar, no room jug, no gym and no in room dining service. Essentially we paid for beds in a convenient city location, perhaps a bit harsh but the exclusions I've listed were not obvious at the time of booking and relative to the other properties in the general area we could have paid much less for a better hotel albeit with less attractive decor. If you're looking for a convenient location and just need a bed and you're able to secure a great price then it's a nice place to stay.
Wilman L. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Good stay in a convenient location

Location, Room Condition and Facilities
7.3
Pros - Excellent location near the main shopping area of Waikiki e.g. Waikiki Beach Walk, Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center - Good facilities including complimentary tea and coffee at the lobby. Cons - No extractor fan in bathroom, causing the room to steam up - Poor housekeeping which did not clean glasses properly and forgot to provide amenities for the third person in our party of three. - Staff were generally helpful, but lack knowledge of surrounding areas
Vannarith T. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2013
room is small

near the city,the beach and the shopping areas
7
1-tv in the room was not working the second day 2-wish the hotel upgraded us to a better room than we have or sugested us to a better room 3-the hotel should not charge for parking 4-when checking in, the hotel staff did not mention there is a restaurnnt in the hotel 5-price should included free breakfast like in Asia Countries
Rachel O. Couples Canada, December 10, 2013
It was pretty good

location
6.7
Choon K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located
6
The hotel is very centrally located in Waikiki, and not expensive compared to the other resorts. However, it is not next to the beach; the beach is about 10-15 walk. It is 3 min walk to the famous shopping strip. So it is very convenient. Be aware that there is a USD 26 valet parking which is expensive but unavoidable. The room is clean and comfortable. But there is not much view from my room.
Ann C. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
A nice place to stay

Clean, comfortable, centrally located
8.7
Yumi M. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2013
not all rms have the same features (micro, fridge)

location, okay design, friendly cleaning staff
6.3
Warren P. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
pretty standard

the location..
4.3
this hotel doesnt really go that extra mile to help you out. we arrived with heavy suitcases after a long flight and no one was there to help us drag the suitcases up the stairs. (no ramp or lift.) nothing was bad, but also nothing was terribly good about this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI)Shoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BathroomShoreline Hotel Waikiki - a Joie de Vivre Hotel Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02