Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Kerry M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Should have stayed a week!
Everything was pristine new and clean. Large accommodation. Nice outside areas.
Very friendly and efficient staff. Brand new complex. Large room, clean with everything new. Nice place to sit out for drinks. Not walkable to Queenstown. Need a car.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Hong G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
overall satisfactory
cooking facilities
The room was pretty clean & staff were friendly. We liked the cooking facilities. The room arrangement or walk way lead to the room could be pretty confusing but the host made sure we were briefed so that we wouldn't get lost.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

CHAI T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable and Clean stay
Comfortable, clean & well equipped.
We stayed 2 nights. Definitely worth the value of money. Though it is slightly away, 7km, away from town, enjoyed the scenery and quiet environment. Traveling is not an issue if you have a car. Motel is well equipped, clean and comfortable. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Xi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Quiet and clean ,about 10mins drive to towncenter
clean,quiet,convinient
Reviewed November 13, 2014

David P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Two nights at the Shotover Lodge
Price, location and view
The booking process was easy and the price was very reasonable. Check in was easy and the room catered for our needs. The room was tidy and had everything we need, only issues were the fold down seat in the shower, which didn't lock into place, which fell down and hit my wife hard in the leg. The other was the cleanliness of the shower curtain, which was quite disgusting. Two minor points though, and over all I was happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great price for location
quiet, away from town, close to ski field.
Location is about 7kms out of town. We stayed in an older room where the bathroom was not renovated and the floor flooded so we had to sweep the water away from the entrace of the bathroom. Room service is conducted ever second day or so. Considering what we paid, its good value for money and was close to the onsen pools and coronet peak ski fields. We hired a car so the away from town part was not an issue however if you dont have a car, its around $20 in the taxi for a 1 way trip. We definately recommend hiring a car whilst in queenstown. Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Would definately return.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

tracey W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in August 2014
Caunter family Stay
Location, service, facilities
Excellent family hotel with everything you need. Great staff who where accommodating & helpful. Lovely and warm & great kitchen & family room. thanks for a great stay
Reviewed August 26, 2014

aekarin B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location for Coronet Peak. All are Average.
Good budget hotel for relaxing after tired day from mountain
We stayed at the ground floor. The room has good space but bed are too soft and linen is not quite clean. There is no cooking facilities in room, only share kitchen upstairs. Staffs are very helpful and provided good customer service. Overall we happy with this place for the budget stay only a night.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Shiau G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Room was a bit old, shared kitchen, no elevator
Friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out, quiet
The stay was okay. The room was a bit old. The structure of this lodge is like a hostel, with shared kitchen and no elevator.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kent R. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
tidy,large room, friendly staff
Room sizes. \\\\\\\\\\\tidiness. friendly staff
good
Reviewed July 14, 2014