or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Beds Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing Table Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Terrace
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Rohini S. Couples India, February 15, 2013
Budget hotel

location, price
6
The hotel is ok for a night stay or as a stop over, the room had no view but was neat and clean. I won’t call it deluxe but was more like a standard room. You could hear loud music till wee hours as there are few clubs and dance bars nearby. There was no power backup in the room or on the stairs so glad we carried a flash light. Has good restaurants and shops nearby so location was an advantage. The owner/ Manager of the hotel is good, overall a budget place in a good location.
Soriah A. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
strategic location and value for money hotel

Located in the heart of Thamel (the most popular spot for tourist), strategic place for shopping
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after we came back from Pokhara. No problem to this hotel because the hotel pick up took us at the airport. I stayed at 2nd floor, the room just nice for sleep and relax. I like this hotel because of the location, very strategic, located in the centre of Thamel, near to everythings. Further more, the manager and his staffs were very helpful, friendly and accomodating.
Shopping Tip: Many shops arround this hotel, especially shops selling maountain climbing and trekking attires, tools and equipments, The North Face was the most popular brand in Nepal, but not qenuine product, they called it 'qenuine fake' but the quality was good and value for money. Beside that, many shops selling local/native product such as pashmina cloth, shawl, scarf, product made from wool such as cap, socks and gloves.
Soriah A. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
value for money

just nice for sleep and relax
8.3
we stayed here for 2 nights, our room at 4th floor, quite tiring because no elevator but the staffs were very helpful. good hotel for value for money, clean bedding and good shower with hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel also having their own tourist agency office near the lobby. they can make arrangment for our trips in kathmandu and other places, outside kathmandu. this tourist agency did very good arrangement for my trips to gokarna golf resort, royal nepal golf club and nagarkot to watch sun rising .
Darragh M. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2013
Nice place

location
7.7
Very nice place and good prices from Agoda. The electricity is up and down but the showers are very hot which is a must in cold Kathmandu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely rooftop garden!
Philip P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Friendly and polite.

The best feature of the hotel is inevitably it's location.
8.7
On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful, there was no rush or hassle,and I was shown up to my room. the room was clean and well presented, if a little Spartan. The bathroom was of a good size, although the plumbing was a little leaky, and taps dripped. The bedding was warm and clean, however because of the climate and lack of heating everything became a little bit damp after the first day, wet towels, etc. The public areas of the guest house were cleaned every day. Staff were full of useful information, and a travel desk was available to help with cars, flights etc. Overall a good experience, I would certainly consider staying there again.
Restaurant Tip: There is good coffee available just around the corner at the Northfield Cafe.
Nora S. Groups Canada, November 26, 2012
Very friendly people, great location in market

free wifi, use of computer in lobby, rooftop garden, friendly service
7
Taxi driver had trouble finding it but, one there, we were very well-received. No elevator but staff carried bags up to room and got room ready while we waited. Very basic but comfortable. Frequent power outages were a problem as auxiliary power did not support computer or water supply. Breakfast not included.
Shopping Tip: Right in the middle of the market so you can shop until you drop - and make sure to haggle! Be careful, though, as the area is a maze and getting back to the hotel may be difficult. Just take your hotel card or map and ask someone.
Jamie C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel, noisy location

Clean room, Hot water
7.7
Its a really lovely place to stay if you are on a budget. The bars opposite can get on your nerves late at night. Ladies, unless you really have to, try not to stay out on the streets too late as I got stalked, followed and harassed by guys while trying to make my way back to the hotel around 11pm. They lock the gates at 11.30pm so get back before then or holler for them to open it.
Thipsayamon Y. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2012
convenient

good location
6.7
The hotel located in the city center room quite big and facilities quite decent , at the lobby you can find travel services from hotel
Gorm E. Couples Norway, October 23, 2012
Great location but rooms differ

Location
5
We booked a stay here through agoda and was surprised to see our room upgraded the first two nights. The "deluxe room" they upgrades us to was very small, but on the top floor. The last two nights we had to change to a standard room which was facing the street. Only change we saw was a little less space and was missing a tv. Both rooms had hot water all day long (which is a bit uncommon in this price range in Thamel). We were not allowed to wash clothes on room because of water shortage. Internet was so so, but was working ok when nobody used it.
Restaurant Tip: Anatolia, best Indian food in Nepal
Ehtisham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Good Hotel, but charged extra

Good Location
8.3
nice hotel, central location close to all attractions, clean room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. i would stay here again. only one negative point, it costs 500npr to go to the airport. i was hailed a taxi to the airport which i shared with one other person staying at the hotel. i later found out that he was also charged 500npr by the hotel. so what should have been a 250npr shared ride to the airport, the hotel charged us 1000npr in total. not cool!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House KathmanduShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing TableShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini LibraryShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07