Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Beds Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing Table Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Terrace
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Jamie C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel, noisy location

Clean room, Hot water
7.7
Its a really lovely place to stay if you are on a budget. The bars opposite can get on your nerves late at night. Ladies, unless you really have to, try not to stay out on the streets too late as I got stalked, followed and harassed by guys while trying to make my way back to the hotel around 11pm. They lock the gates at 11.30pm so get back before then or holler for them to open it.
Thipsayamon Y. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2012
convenient

good location
6.7
The hotel located in the city center room quite big and facilities quite decent , at the lobby you can find travel services from hotel
Gorm E. Couples Norway, October 23, 2012
Great location but rooms differ

Location
5
We booked a stay here through agoda and was surprised to see our room upgraded the first two nights. The "deluxe room" they upgrades us to was very small, but on the top floor. The last two nights we had to change to a standard room which was facing the street. Only change we saw was a little less space and was missing a tv. Both rooms had hot water all day long (which is a bit uncommon in this price range in Thamel). We were not allowed to wash clothes on room because of water shortage. Internet was so so, but was working ok when nobody used it.
Restaurant Tip: Anatolia, best Indian food in Nepal
Ehtisham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Good Hotel, but charged extra

Good Location
8.3
nice hotel, central location close to all attractions, clean room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. i would stay here again. only one negative point, it costs 500npr to go to the airport. i was hailed a taxi to the airport which i shared with one other person staying at the hotel. i later found out that he was also charged 500npr by the hotel. so what should have been a 250npr shared ride to the airport, the hotel charged us 1000npr in total. not cool!
Chun S. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Good location, small room

Wifi
7.7
Hotel not so visible from outlook, basic facilities, tried to sell me their local tour packages. Breakfast not included. Generally fine. Free WIFI is a plus.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
We were ready to leave

The location was pretty good
4.3
We booked in advance so survived our stay and moved along.
Emily S. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Great Trustworthy Service!

A+ service
8.7
We stayed here a total of 13 nights over the course of our one month stay in Nepal. The owner, Surendra, was great and organised almost our whole trip through Nepal. He didn't try to push any tours on us, instead asked us what we wanted to do / see and custom built a tour around that. He has previous experience as a hiking guide so could answer all our questions. They provided airport pickup and dropoff for us which was great to not have to worry about all that. The rest of the staff are very friendly and we felt comfortable in this hotel. The rooms are the basic standard room. With power cuts there is one light in the room which will remain operational, and wifi and hot water stays on. The staff won't go into your room unless you ask them to clean it. We felt our belongings were very secure in this hotel and the staff were very trustworthy. Bag storage is also available if you plan to do some trekking. Outside during the night is noisy, but that is what you get in Thamel!! The live music from bars in the area stop playing usually around 10.30pm. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Restaurant Tip: Next door there is BK Chips which serves delicious hot chips. There is a convenience store a couple shops over where you can get all you need. Numerous restaurants all around Thamel.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
You can easily find better

I can't think of one much less three
5
The place was really, really gross. We booked it online so we were stuck but as soon as we could we moved. There are so many places to stay in Thamel. If you absolutely need to book a place you could book this one and survive the night until you find something better. Also, they try to sell you various packages but those are overpriced too.
Yuan X. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2012
Good location

good service
6.3
Too noisy~it's close to a club, but good service~The room is too small, but they have hot water~The manager can help you to book trekking and tickets to pokhara , a little expensive than other agency~
Debbie M. Families with older children Canada, September 19, 2012
Clean, Comfortable Guest House

Genuine, friendly, helpful, kind staff
9
After studyingreviews of many accommodations I chose Shree Tibet Family Guest House. I was not disappointed! Excellent communication; emails to arrange for airport pick led to reserving a bus to Pokhara and all went very smoothly due to Surendra's very good English and attention to detail. Surendra and his front desk staff are very kind, helpful, gracious and so genuine. We were there during the Teej festival and they encouraged us to walk to Durbar square to experience some of the excitement, great advice! We found the beds firm and comfortable, I found the pillow too firm but had my travel pillow; my daughter liked the firm pillow. Internet was adequate for checking emails but if you need more there is a recessed internet 'cafe' 2 doors to the left as you leave the guest house. Friendly and helpful there too. It was our first experience in Nepal and the genuine hospitality Surendra and his staff showed us helped to make us feel less like strangers in a strange land and more like friends. Sincere thanks!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel internet is adequate for checking emails but if you need more there is a recessed interent 'cafe' 2 doors to the left as you leave the hotel. Room 405 is a corner room so it is bright and has a good view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House KathmanduShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing TableShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini LibraryShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06