or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Beds Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing Table Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Terrace
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Yu E. Groups South Korea, May 23, 2014
friendly staff, reasonable price and neat room

staff are extremely helpful and friendly.I had to check in in a very late and early time but both times thr staff were so kind to me. I really appreciate their help. there are lots of books too.
8
Sam B. Groups United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
Best Budget Hotel in Thamel

Friendly staff, great central location, and the price.
9
Great central location in the centre of the backpacking district of Thamel and close to all the local shops, restaurants and bars. Shree Tibet has four floors of modest, but perfectly clean, budget rooms. The staff are friendly, the in-house restaurant is cheap (although I can't comment on the food because we didn't have any) and there is a quaint little roof terrace where you can escape the hustle and bustle of the below streets. The best thing about the hotel is the price of course, which is extremely reasonable - and the staff also arranged an airport transfer for us at an unearthly hour in the morning. Very happy with the overall experience. Will return again.
Nora S. Groups Canada, November 26, 2012
Very friendly people, great location in market

free wifi, use of computer in lobby, rooftop garden, friendly service
7
Taxi driver had trouble finding it but, one there, we were very well-received. No elevator but staff carried bags up to room and got room ready while we waited. Very basic but comfortable. Frequent power outages were a problem as auxiliary power did not support computer or water supply. Breakfast not included.
Shopping Tip: Right in the middle of the market so you can shop until you drop - and make sure to haggle! Be careful, though, as the area is a maze and getting back to the hotel may be difficult. Just take your hotel card or map and ask someone.
Deepthi B. Groups India, May 13, 2012
Great location and Good value for money

location, helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms
7.3
Near to thamel main area. Staff were very helpful. Clean and nice rooms and bathrooms. Only we got rooms on the last level, and so had to climb alot!
Sze M. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Great location, basic and clean room.

Great value for money. Superb location.
7.3
The location of this guest house is fantastic! You will find yourself at the heart of Thamel. The staff at the guest house will readily help you with all your travel plans and needs - it is like a one-stop place for trip-booking, forex, taxi, you name it. However, it is advisable to shop around and compare prices. Interestingly, the prices quoted by different member of the staff for the same item can also be different. I selected this guest house after reading a previous guest review saying despite the frequent power cut in Nepal this guest house will provide electricity 24hours with the use of generators. However, this was no longer true when I was there so be warned. Then again, for the price they are charging, I have no complaint. My favorite part of the guest house is the roof top garden.
Restaurant Tip: Diagonally across the street in front the guest house is my favorite restaurant called the Bamboo Club. The food is reasonably priced without compromise on the quality. I had breakfast on the roof top almost every morning! Try the omelettes.
Marie-Lie C. Groups Canada, March 23, 2012
THE place to stay in Thamel

staff is incredible
9.7
i stayed at the guesthouse for almost 4 weeks. i really enjoyed the place and i would definitely recommend it. the staff is the main reason why i would return. everyone was very helpful and accommodating. the location is great : right downtown thamel but in a little quiet street. the also provide high speed internet and wi-fi even when the power is out. the rooms are clean, hot showers and there's a rooftop garden where you can enjoy peace and tranquility. they provided me with free airport pick-up and drop-off. the owner has a tour agency right in the lobby and he can arrange everything with the best rates. we will defiantly be back soon !!!
Lucky L. Groups Thailand, January 15, 2012
A wonderful hotel

the friendly, helpful staff with hospitality manager.
10
this is a wonderful hotel and i highly recommend it. i stayed here for several times and would return again if i have a chance. it is run by welcoming, friendly, helpful staff who care about hospitality. they will try to help you with any concerns or questions you have. they’ll greet you with a smile and ask how your day was.if you need some tour information, mr.arjun and his travel manager can provide you anykinds of tour. their sincere warmth made a big difference, especially nepali cultural tour at village such as nepali wedding ceremony at pokhara. the hotel, at budget rates, also offers everything you really need: a generator, very hot showers, clean and sunny rooms, a room heater for the winter, a water dispenser with hot & cold drinking water, free wifi, laundry service, and a security guard. the generator is important: perhaps all hotels have generators, but not all hotels use it generously; basically, at hotel shree tibet you have electricity at all waking hours. the well-tended garden is beautiful and peaceful, as is the rooftop terrace with great city views. the restaurant serves delicious dishes all day. the location is very convenient - thamel is just around the corner, durbar square is 20 minutes away, and it is a good stroll to swayambhunath. i walked to asan, lazimpat, and a few times to ratna bus park and dilli bazaar…but maybe that’s just me. greetings and a big thank you to all the staff for providing me with a home away from home, i will remember my time
Hotel Feature Tip: the room number 202 is so bright and clean.
Anne C. Groups Belgium, May 15, 2012
super petite guest house

service attentionné, disponible ,mettant tout en place pour rendre votre séjour agréable
8.7
5 jours à Kathmandou, génial........... les chambres sont petites ,mais tout y est propre,et bien entretenu,patron adorable ,bon emplacement ,petite rue dans Thamel ,loin de l'agitation, de la rue principale
Mami S. Groups Japan, July 15, 2012
場所も悪くないし値段にあったホステル

スタッフがとても親切
6.3
ホステルのスタッフはとてもフレンドリーでとても居心地のよかったです。 近くに美味しいレストランもたくさんあるし場所はとても最高
Mami S. Groups Japan, July 14, 2012
スタッフさんがとても感じのいいゲストハウス

ロケーションも悪くなく近くに美味しいレストランがある
6.7
夜遅くネパールに到着してタクシーで向かうとタクシーの運転手が指定の料金以上を請求してきて口論になってる時にスタッフの方がとても親切に対応してくれました。 エアコンなしの部屋に泊まり換気はイマイチといった感じだけど数日の宿泊なら値段もリーズナブルだしバックパッカーにとってはとてもいいゲストハウスだと思います

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House KathmanduShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing TableShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini LibraryShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06