Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Beds Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing Table Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Terrace
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Tom K. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2014
Central place, helpful staff & nice price.

The hotel is located (literally) one minute from the inner central of Thamel. The staff is superfriendly and always willing to help. Price/quality is very good.
8.7
We stayed at this 'guesthouse' (more like a hotel) after spending several nights in more expensive hotels. No, the hotel didn't have an airconditioning, but the ceiling van was just fine. The breakfast (which is not included) isn't very special and/or very cheap. It's okay though. The rooms are clean and nice. The hot shower does sometimes not immediately work, but it's probably one of the best showers I had. The staff is amazing. They are superfriendly and always willing to help you with anything. Don't hesitate to ask how much it costs to go somewhere by taxi and/or if they have any suggestions where to go. They have an tour agency inside the hotel as well, so u Note: if you don't book via internet, you'll have to pay a 10% service charge at the end of your stay. In the internet booking the charge is most likely already included. Also you can refill your water bottle for 10 Rs.
Yu E. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
friendly staff, reasonable price and neat room

staff are extremely helpful and friendly.I had to check in in a very late and early time but both times thr staff were so kind to me. I really appreciate their help. there are lots of books too.
8
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2014
Okay stay ..staff are the best part of this Hotel

Staff, Staff, Staff
6.7
We stayed here for two nights - could have booked for more but decided to move ....as the rates went up on Agoda and we could find better value for money close by as there are so many to chose from. Also I really wanted a hot shower which I was not able to have the whole time at Shree Tibet. The staff are fabulous - without them I think the ratings would be quite low. I do realise you get what you pay for but there are so many hotels/guest houses to choose from you can always improve. We arrived early from an overnight bus and the staff were fabulous - saw how tired we were and let us rest in a room that had just been vacated until ours was ready - very much appreciated! The wifi is very very patchy - like most of Kathmandu - but some hotels run the wifi off a different power source I think as we have had better since. Overall - Okay experience but wouldnt go back.
Salina S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
it was great budget place ,nice clean friendly

staff/clean/location
9
it is very good location with the friendly people,clean hotels free wifi access with many restaurants ,club ,atm and all
Kelly L. Solo travelers Angola, March 9, 2014
great staffs and enterl location

staffs location and the shopping area
9.3
First impression for this place is "staff". They are really nice, friendly and helpful. The room is not that big but it has enough space, clean and fairly comfortable. This guesthouse is in good location, Thamel, where I was able to shopping all day and got back to the guesthouse to drop my shopping bags anytime to be able to continue shopping. and the best service they provide us was the tours with fantastic driver and guide i am really thankfull to the hotel staffs
James L. Solo travelers Argentina, March 9, 2014
“Cozy comfy place”

location and the staffs are the best
9.3
his is a great budget option in a nice little corner of Thamel...I found the rooms cozy, comfortable and home-like....there is hot running water in the showers and wifi in the rooms...I found the staff helpful, friendly and trustworthy...I do recommend this place!
Eme S. Solo travelers Fiji, February 17, 2014
Real Home!!!

Friendly staff, clean hotel and free travel information
10
I stayed this guest house almost one weeks.I like every things in this guest house.it is located center of thamel and you can use lobby computer for chicking an email. High speed free intrenet if you have your own loptop. Most important things of this hotel is staff who are alwauys ready to solve your problems. Small travel agency offer you whatever you want like sightseeing and trekking. I booked small trekking from here and my guide pasang sherpa was really help full and ready for solve all kinds of problems. I booked room here by booking.com and I just payed fifteen dollors for singl use. Under full stay if you are staying in this guest house.
Emily L. Solo travelers Norway, February 17, 2014
Shree Tibet is best

trekking arrengement, staff, intrenet
10
Good hotel, goo location, nice staff cheap price for flight ticket just 89$..........
Emily L. Solo travelers Norway, February 17, 2014
Location is besttttttt

people, location and manager
10
My second home. I like here everything. Staff, room, location and management. I will be back here again in the future and plz. Keep me my room 201. Don't forget to buy a flight ticket, it's really cheap just 89$
Xavier N. Couples Spain, January 13, 2014
poor service, no confortable, without hot shower

ubication
3.3
when we said we had arranged a short trip in chitwan in other agency, they start to be rude with us. No help to show us where the bus station was, no towels, they didnt clean anyday our room... definetly... poor service and our room was on the 4th floor ( 1rt day) and 3rd floor next day, and they dont have elevator... so is unconfortable if you have to carry up and down the luggage....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House KathmanduShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing TableShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini LibraryShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C04