or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Beds Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing Table Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini Library Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Terrace
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
Good place to stay

Location, price, comfort.
8
I only stayed one night but it was the noisiest night I had in Nepal. I had a front room in front of a disco. I had to use earplugs.it was So noisy. Don't stay in the front rooms.
Lynh D. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2014
Service and Staff is not good

location, value for money
7.7
Overall it's good location and value for money. However, it should be careful when you are deal with staffs at hotel for other services like bus ticket, tours or even rebook room when you come back Kathmandu. A writting confirmation from hotel is recommended. They have many staffs. One receive your booking and confirm all things, but he may not put in hotel notebook or announce to others. Once you come back, another staff may not know anything and you have to tell story and deal again. It could make you a little bit annoyed.
Patrick R. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Solo traveler

Excellent price, excellent location, very comfy beds.
9
Excellent considering the price, however some minor things to keep in mind: no toilet paper half the time. Not enough power points in rooms. Room key system impractical. No lockers. Nowhere to hang towel to Dry. Hot water dependant on power (load shedding).
Md D. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 9, 2014
Worst hotel on earth
2.7
Nightmare
Masaki S. Solo travelers Japan, November 20, 2014
Super Guest House

Trekking,Chitwan,Mountainflight
10
Super hotel i like it very much
David J. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
best accomodation with the affordable budget

Sattf/location and price
10
This is really great place for the people who have low budget for the accomodation and going to spend more money for the outdoor adventure like trekking/rafting/bunjy jumping /safari and more i stayed here before and after my trip ,it was my base to do all adventure and i store my luggage during my trek thank you shree tibet family for the wonderful hospitality i will come back here again
Mukti P. Solo travelers Nepal, October 28, 2014
excellent place to stay

staff/location and price
10
It is great place to stay ,friendly staffs they speak hindi so god for me to communicate ....i recommend this place for the people who want stay cheap but comfortable
Salina S. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Are you looking for trekking?

Location, Staff, Trekking & Tour
10
Friendly,polite and quite helpful staff-they were able to arrange local flight tickets,rafting and nationalpark tour just with couple of phone calls lately in the night right before the event.Hotel provides free luggage keeping for several days (convinient incase you go trekking and don't want to carry unnecessary stuff) even if you booked just one night,hot shower with strong flow is a separate paradise.
Kelly L. Solo travelers Angola, October 27, 2014
My best memory

Staff,staff,staff
10
I went to Nepal in October 2014 with some friends. We spent just one days at Hotel Shree Tibet, where we felt pretty much at home. The services were excellent around the clock and the people there particularly the manager was amazingly nice, warm, and very service-minded. Moreoever, I found the location very convenient to go out for shopping and dining. I also decided to have him arrange for my groups a travel to Poonhill where it turned out to be a memorable trip assisted by a professional mountain guide and its management.Hotel Shree Tibet would certainly be my home for a next excursion to Kathmandu.If someone looking for nice stya in thamel plz, visit here. Have a great day!!!
Tom K. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2014
Central place, helpful staff & nice price.

The hotel is located (literally) one minute from the inner central of Thamel. The staff is superfriendly and always willing to help. Price/quality is very good.
8.7
We stayed at this 'guesthouse' (more like a hotel) after spending several nights in more expensive hotels. No, the hotel didn't have an airconditioning, but the ceiling van was just fine. The breakfast (which is not included) isn't very special and/or very cheap. It's okay though. The rooms are clean and nice. The hot shower does sometimes not immediately work, but it's probably one of the best showers I had. The staff is amazing. They are superfriendly and always willing to help you with anything. Don't hesitate to ask how much it costs to go somewhere by taxi and/or if they have any suggestions where to go. They have an tour agency inside the hotel as well, so u Note: if you don't book via internet, you'll have to pay a 10% service charge at the end of your stay. In the internet booking the charge is most likely already included. Also you can refill your water bottle for 10 Rs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House KathmanduShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Daily Housekeeping Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Cable TV and Dressing TableShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Mini LibraryShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A08