or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Apartment Kitchen Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Chul K. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2015
clean, good and comfortable room

clean, in thamel but not noisy, kindly
9
A nice family owned hotel in the spot of the touristic area thamel. Good value for the price. You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable, but the shower was quite cold. Breakfast is excluded.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Will stay next time also

Location, staff, and location again
9.3
The best value I have ever had in KTM and this was my 7th trip to Nepal. I would highly recommend it unless you have an unlimited budget and then the Yeti and Yak might suit you better (except they can not match the great location of the Shree Tibet)! Stay here if you are looking for a great value in KTM with nice staff!
Masaki S. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2015
Good budget guest house

super guest house, location is center of Thamel. Free wifi and super staff...
10
very good guest house....
Masaki S. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2015
My second home

location!!!
10
super guest house!!!!!
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
Good place to stay

Location, price, comfort.
8
I only stayed one night but it was the noisiest night I had in Nepal. I had a front room in front of a disco. I had to use earplugs.it was So noisy. Don't stay in the front rooms.
Lynh D. Couples Vietnam, December 26, 2014
Service and Staff is not good

location, value for money
7.7
Overall it's good location and value for money. However, it should be careful when you are deal with staffs at hotel for other services like bus ticket, tours or even rebook room when you come back Kathmandu. A writting confirmation from hotel is recommended. They have many staffs. One receive your booking and confirm all things, but he may not put in hotel notebook or announce to others. Once you come back, another staff may not know anything and you have to tell story and deal again. It could make you a little bit annoyed.
Patrick R. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Solo traveler

Excellent price, excellent location, very comfy beds.
9
Excellent considering the price, however some minor things to keep in mind: no toilet paper half the time. Not enough power points in rooms. Room key system impractical. No lockers. Nowhere to hang towel to Dry. Hot water dependant on power (load shedding).
Md D. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 9, 2014
Worst hotel on earth
2.7
Nightmare
Masaki S. Solo travelers Japan, November 20, 2014
Super Guest House

Trekking,Chitwan,Mountainflight
10
Super hotel i like it very much
David J. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
best accomodation with the affordable budget

Sattf/location and price
10
This is really great place for the people who have low budget for the accomodation and going to spend more money for the outdoor adventure like trekking/rafting/bunjy jumping /safari and more i stayed here before and after my trip ,it was my base to do all adventure and i store my luggage during my trek thank you shree tibet family for the wonderful hospitality i will come back here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Apartment KitchenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Travel Desk


AS-AGWEB-3B06