Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
187 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Ruben L. Solo travelers Belgium, December 24, 2015
Expensive airport pickup - Extremely cheap stay

Cheap stay
7.3
Ok. Nothing was excellent, but nothing was bad either. For this price I couldn't complain at all. It was only very noisy. Every single hum on the street in front of the hotel could be heard inside the room. Careful!! My food rating is invalid. I didn't take anything in the hotel, but I had to select a value to be able to submit this review.
Report this review
Neveille B. Couples India, December 23, 2015
Bad Choice

Hard pressed, cheap
4.3
Besides that it is cheap was very disappointing. The staff are friendly enough but even after mentioning problems in room nothing is done about it. The taps would not stop leaking, the bathroom door would not close and their inverter was not working so most times the room had no electricity and one had to make do with candles. All in all cheap place and nice to stay if one is ok with almost nothing. Phone in room also never worked and the wifi was indifferent.
Report this review
Neveille B. Solo travelers India, December 19, 2015
Could do with some work

Staff,Location
5
The Wifi did not work, The room telephone did not work. In winter even though hot water is promised it does not come. Bathroom door did not shut. All in all an excellent location and a staff which smiles a lot but does not give a hang about your problems.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
accommodating staffs

nice place, clean rooms, helpful staffs
9.3
it was ok, nice place, good location, clean rooms, hot shower, good bed hahaha, very kind staffs.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2015
very accommodating

nice staff, clean room, nice location
9.3
my was very much ok, staffs were kind & accommodating, i will stay again if i'll visit thamel
Report this review
Kristina G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2015
Bad area

Staff friendly and helpful
6.3
It was ok u get what u pay for The Internet and lights go out a lot
Report this review
Hamish C. Couples New Zealand, October 9, 2015
Decent guesthouse

Location, average price, nice staff
7
Only stayed one night here. No more or less than other guest houses we stayed at. Good location but no air con or fan made it a very hot night!! Overall we were not disappointed for the rate we paid, but couldn't have stayed much longer in the heat!
Report this review
Samuel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2015
Very good place, value times ten

The staff, the rooftop and the location
8.7
It was very good. I enjoyed every bit of it. A bit annoying there arent several keys or ways to get in late without waking people up, clingy klangy keys. Saying that it was still awesome.
Report this review
Younghwa H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 7, 2015
value for money

value for money
7
Search with the price
Report this review
Ricardo T. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2015
best location, , friendly staff!

in the heart of Tamel and not too much noisy...Lot of places to eat around
7.3
Staff are very helpful. I stayed in the dormitory: quite clean and cozy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Apartment KitchenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Travel Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03