Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shree Tibet Family Guest House

P.O. Box 9299, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment
Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Bed Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Apartment Kitchen Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 166 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Tomas K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 24, 2015
Great place to stay

Value for money, Location, Rooms
10
I have already been a while in Nepal, but so far this was one of the places related to value for money gained. Shree tibet has great loacation, stuff is super nice and helpful, rooms clean and well furnished. I fully recommend this place.
Report this review
Simona H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 23, 2015
Clean hotel in the heart of Thamel

Big comfy bed, clean, central
8.3
The staff was friendly and my room spacious and with a nice comfy bed. Internet worked perfectly. The bathroom would need though some repairs. If you are a light sleeper, you better ask for an interior room as across the road is a club (Funky Buddha) and it gets loud in the night.
Report this review
Sachika H. Solo travelers Japan, April 13, 2015
Cheap and Clean!

Cheap, Clean and Helpfull people!
10
Super guest house....Cheap and good price...free nepali tea.never forget.
Report this review
Sachika H. Couples Japan, April 13, 2015
Friendly Guest House!!!

Location............................
10
We are a group of three staying with Shree Tibet GH for three nights. We bought a 9 days trekking package to ABC which was at Avery competitive price. The owner, Mr Surendra, discussed and gave useful advices about the trekking, tailor made the trekking package for us. It's suggested to seek the trekking tour with the GH you are staying, in case of a any emergency or problem, it's easier to ask for help and assistance. We left our passport and wallet in the hotel at Pokhara and we found that after three hours trip on bus towarding Kathmandu. We called Mr Surendra and he assisted in returning the passport as well as wallet without losing a dollar. This is a reliable GH and managing by honest staffs. We HIGHLY recommend Shree Tibet GH to travellers who want to do trekking around Nepal on budget base!!
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Croatia, March 22, 2015
Good for budget travelers

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.7
We accidentally booked a single room, but they let us upgrade without any problems. The room we got was spacious, but the bed was very small. We didn't ask for another room, but on the last day we saw some other rooms, and they had much bigger beds, so I think they gave us a single deluxe room maybe, but can't be sure. It can be pretty noisy if you stay in the front rooms, and the hot water depends on the public electricity.
Report this review
Yumi S. Couples Japan, March 5, 2015
Best Trekking Arangement!!!

Best location, staff and roof top!!!
10
I found Shree Tibet on-line and after a very simple e-mail confirmation I was picked up at the airport by Shree's driver, Surendra, at midnight, and taken to Shree Tibet. I was greeted by prayer wheels in the entrance and the warmest staff who had a room waiting. I walked into my large room with double bed and ensuite. WOW. Was it 4 star no, but was it instantly home, yes. Culturally everything was perfect (yes the bed was not pillow top and the pillows were not Down feather - but this is not Kansas). The guest house is in the middle of the action - so, after a good night sleep, I ate breakfast from the house menu and after eggs, toast and tea, I emerged into the calamity of Kathmandu early the first morning. After three nights I joined my pre-booked tour and moved to a 5 star hotel (lawns, pool, hard single beds and hard pillows, etc.), out of the the Thamel centre. That place was disappointing and I longed to return to Shree Tibet - so I would walk back to Shree and visit. After my tour concluded, three weeks, I returned to Shree for my last night in KTM and said good-bye to my new family. The manager, also Surendra, was fantastic in organizing driving tours and suggesting things to see. My driver and I spent as much time together as two close friends. What a total treat. My opinion, Shree Tibet and its staff were the highlights of my time in Nepal.
Report this review
Lisa K. Solo travelers Germany, March 2, 2015
Nice stay for 2 nights

Very nice and helpful staff
6.3
My stay was for 2 nights and it really was ok for the money I paid. I booked a standard single room. Hot shower is working. Bed is dry - sometimes you have hostels in Nepal where your bed is wet 'cause of the mould. The staff is really friendly and is interested in your mood and feeling during the stay. They were even so nice to bring my postcards to the post because I hadn't enough time for that while leaving Kathmandu.
Report this review
Chul K. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2015
clean, good and comfortable room

clean, in thamel but not noisy, kindly
9
A nice family owned hotel in the spot of the touristic area thamel. Good value for the price. You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable, but the shower was quite cold. Breakfast is excluded.
Report this review
Lai M. Groups Macau, February 22, 2015
friendly helpful staff

clean , comfortable , good staff
8
the location is good , you can go anywhere easily , and also the staff is really us for the trip , they gave us many suggestion and arrange all the plan , i really appreciate that .
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Will stay next time also

Location, staff, and location again
9.3
The best value I have ever had in KTM and this was my 7th trip to Nepal. I would highly recommend it unless you have an unlimited budget and then the Yeti and Yak might suit you better (except they can not match the great location of the Shree Tibet)! Stay here if you are looking for a great value in KTM with nice staff!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe ApartmentShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin BedShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Apartment KitchenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Roof Top TerraceShree Tibet Family Guest House Kathmandu - Travel Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08