or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort

Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe Township, Southern Inle Lake, Inle Lake, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shwe Inn Tha Hotel
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Kid’s club Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Buffet Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Facilities Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Surroundings
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Ballroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - View Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - corridor Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room
Area: Southern Inle Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Juliana L. Couples Brazil, March 16, 2015
Simple but nice

Pool area, sunset view
7.7
A little isolated, very peaceful.
Daniel L. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2015
Great place to relax in the lake

Huge spacious rooms, Great customer service and nice location to see sun rise/sun set
9
Everything is great, especially if you want a place away from the city district. It is only accessible by boat, which can be an issue if you want to explore Inle Lake at your own time. Other than that, the room is clean and comfortable with great customer service. Highly recommend if you want to spend time on the Lake to de-stress.
Greta J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
March 2015

The location over the water; great view from the room; big room and outdoor shower.
6
I was very pleased with the location and the bungalows over the water. They were spacious and with great views. Also, they were clean except for the large picture window which needed cleaning. However, the staff wasn't that nice, the pool (which I was really looking forward to) was downright disgusting. I asked them to clean it and change it on two different occasions and they did not do it. Also, the breakfast was disappointing. Finally, the massage and spa was very expensive.
Franziska W. Couples Germany, March 6, 2015
Great Location, bad Food

Great room, terrase, pool and view
7
Nice Cottages in the lake with terasse. However our stay was ruined with the fish curry we had there the first night, obviously it was bad, we were sick from it the next 2 days. After politely letting the staff know, there was just astonishement, no excuse or reaction whatsoever. The food in general was not very tasty, it seemed not fresh, overpriced. Every little street side Restaurant we tried in Nyaung Shwe served better food for less money...
Cathal O. Groups Ireland, February 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Early check in given to us due to our arrival at 6am. We were in our rooms by 9.30. Nice food. Relaxing atmosphere
8.7
Very enjoyable
George B. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Good location, romantic stay

Location, helpful staff, room
9.3
Arrived and were shown a room not overlooking the lake but this was changed when we asked without a problem. Room is lovely and comfortable. Staff were helpful in arranging a lake trip, albeit slightly pricey. There is noise first thing in the morning but that's how the lake people get about so it's to be expected.
Stephany X. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2015
Beautiful Lake Villas with Excellent Food

Big Room, Beautiful Views and Delicious Food
10
One of the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets I've ever seen. Big quaint rooms in a very quiet part of the lake. Sweeping scenic views and even a cute outside shower! Romantic and definitely worth every penny. The photos definitely don't do it justice!
Rose-Anne H. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2015
Not bad, but not great

Nice if you want to be in the water
5.3
Hotel was ok, but it was very noisy with the passing motor boat traffic. Also not great to be so isolated. The only thing you can do is go for a boat ride on the lake. We did a one day boat tour and that was enough. A one night stay would have been better than two.
Cathey F. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2015
freezing on the lake

views, whiskey sours, staff
7
The roof leaked, the heat does not work so everyone including staff was freezing and hot breakfast could not stay hot for long. Because lake travel stops at night eating breakfast and dinner there was the only option.
Deborah C. Couples France, January 5, 2015
Worried after reading Routard review

view, staff, private balcony
8
After reading the review in the Routard, I was concerned about the quality of the room. We upgraded to a Deluxe room and it was fine, clean, and had a lovely view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle LakeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Kid’s clubShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BuffetShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - FacilitiesShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - SurroundingsShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BallroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ViewShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - corridorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Seating AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Deluxe Tripe RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ViewShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03