My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort

Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe Township, Southern Inle Lake, Inle Lake, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shwe Inn Tha Hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite Lounge Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Orchid Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating Spa Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating Spa Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Reception Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Terrace Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Bungalow Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Lobby Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main Entrance Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Bungalow Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Lobby Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Family Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Bungalow Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main Building Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Pathway to Guest Bungalow Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest Area Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room
Area: Southern Inle Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Hannes G. Families with young children Italy, January 3, 2014
relaxing, far from town

sunrise, relax, boat trip
5.7
Our stay was relaxing. The hotelis about 45 min by boat from th closest town, which we were not aware of. Small villages are close by and can be reached by boat only. The hotel is cozy and would benefit from some renovation.
Martin N. Couples Germany, January 3, 2014
Beautiful location, hotel not perfect

Beautiful location, lake and mountain sunset views, great spot to start Inle lake boat tours
7
Overall we had a great experience. The location and surroundings of the hotel are stunningly beautiful. The hotel was certainly not perfect, but these minor criticisms did not really affect how we enjoyed our stay: - lots of the plant pots around the hotel contained no (or remnants of dying) plants - the bathtub in our bathroom looked a bit word, so we did not use it - the restaurant needs a new cook who knows that spices should be in the food, not just decorating the kitchen cupboards Apart from these little things, we enjoyed the stunning atmosphere, especially at sunset, which we could watch perfectly from the balcony of our sunset-view bungalow. Also, the hotel is in a perfect location to start tours to the main sights at lake Inle, which are just 5-15 minutes away. Much better than staying at Nyaung Shwe (from there it is about 1 hour boat ride just to get to the interesting parts of the lake). What you need to know: there is quite some noisy motor boat traffic from about 6 am to 7 pm, which you will definitely hear in the room. However, since the sun goes down at 5:30 during the winter main season, there is not much to do during the evenings after dinner. We found it difficult not to fall asleep after 9 pm. So just go to bed early and rise early. You will be well-rested and have more sun-filled hours during the day to explore the lake.
Kristin D. Couples Canada, December 29, 2013
Charming, but could use some improvements.

Location on the lake (pros and cons), great balcony, large rooms.
6.3
We chose the Shwe Inn Tha based on customer reviews, and have to say, in that regard, it met our expectations. The Inn is on the lake, making it easy to access sites, but difficult to do anything in the evening, so you're sort of stuck with the restaurant - which is only average. The rooms are very large (all bungalows on stilts), with wonderful views of the lake and balconies. Huge bathrooms, outdoor shower, comfy bed. Although our room was very clean, spotting a rat in the lobby area is never my favourite thing. Restaurant was only average. Staff is young and some speak better English than others (one night it was an adventure in getting salt brought to our table - it was funny to see all the things the thought we were asking for). Overall, not the best value for your money (but with soaring costs in Myanmar, still not the worst value either). Would consider staying here again, but might opt to stay in Nyaung Shwe instead. Bring ear plugs - motor boat sound can be loud and early in the day.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
A Hotel on Stilts

Unique floaring location
6.7
Very pleasant stay but the cost of an hours boat journey from the nearest town has to be added to the price of the room and as no boats operate after sunset guests have no choice regarding an evening meal it has to be taken at the Hotel. Also the one poor area was the tiny bar serving warm drinks by two rather indolent staff(quite unusual for Myanmar)
Marika H. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2013
Wonderful place

Perfectly situated on the lake close to the main attractions, staff very helpful, overall a beautiful place to sepnd a few days at.
9.3
This place was really great. We had a large room with a small terrace, large bathroom oncluding an outdoor shower. The reception staff is fantastic, really helpful. They even helped us arrange for dinner at another restaurant when we wanted to try something else than the one at the hotel, whoch is not an obvious thing in this area since most places go dark around 8 pm. We arranged our sighseeing through the hotel and worked very well and was not that expensive.
Kerstin V. Couples Sweden, November 24, 2013
Good location, rest is average

Closeness to the sights. Period.
6.3
It was ok but we hated having to eat at the same restaurant every day. Not very tasty.
Lai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
perfect scenes surrounding

quiet,relax and large room
8.7
heard that is the best sunset view in this hotel.really not too bad.around 8pm will saw a lot stars is really awesome when i first saw meteor in my life.room is very large and have a good view in balcony.we love that much.
Marta J. Couples Poland, November 19, 2013
tired and in need of upgrade but enjoyable stay

good location, amazing terrace with sunset views, on stilts in the middle of the lake
6.7
the rooms are quite basic - although HUGE - and tired looking. the bathroom especially. otherwise its just a decent basic room the terrace with sunset views is amazing! so is the location in the middle of the lake. the dinner was very tasty (good local choices), but the breakfast was really poor! food of rather poor quality, served cold (when it was meant to be warm), some of it tasteless and greasy. that was a disappointment, after the nice dinner. it seems a different set of staff (and chefs!) cover the breakfast service the hotel is located in the middle of the lake, accessible only by boat, about 1h boat ride from the jetty (and another 40mins-1h to the Heho airport). All in all we really enjoyed the terrace and sunset, and great lake views and are relatively pleased with the place given the scarce availability in November (high season)
Sally R. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
great location if a little noisy from motor boats

the surprise birthday cake
7.3
The warm and friendly staff really made the stay special. Superb location on the lake.
Dimple A. Groups India, November 12, 2013
Good stay because the staff are very friendly

Staff, food
5.7
Good staff, good even though basic food, free wifi make it a good hotel. However, the swimming pool needs more regular cleaning and the location is very noisy because the waterway is a thoroughfare!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main BuildingShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite LoungeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Orchid RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating SpaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating SpaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ReceptionShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - TerraceShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - LobbyShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main EntranceShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - LobbyShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Family RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main BuildingShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Pathway to Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Main BuildingShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - DinningShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar CounterShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Reception AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - International RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05