Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort

Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe Township, Southern Inle Lake, Inle Lake, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
316 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Alain D. Groups Canada, September 24, 2015
Vert peaceful

Beautiful, quiet, clean
9
We really anjoyed our stay. The only way to get there is by boat, so we felt a bit stuck the second day. One night is enough.
Report this review
Sara B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
Wonderful Floating Resort

Comfortable, peaceful, accommodating
9.3
Stayed here for three nights. Rooms are great. Very comfortable and cozy. Great bed, great balcony. Very close to the pagoda, restaurants, and other typical tourist sites. Loved listening to the boats drive by and the monks chanting. The staff were more than accommodating. I recommend hiring your own boat driver for a couple days (and outlining an itinerary) as the hotel's drivers are expensive. Saw some complaints about people feeling "trapped" at the hotel or dealing with electricity/internet outages. Those are all things I'd expect when staying at a floating hotel. If you have an important business meeting or deadline and need 24-7 internet, a floating hotel in the middle of a lake in central Myanmar isn't the best choice. Electricity and internet were more than sufficient to keep in touch with friends and family whenever I needed. Only negatives to me were that the included breakfast was lacking compared to other resorts in Myanmar and that the staff were a little too eager to accommodate, going in the room to turn down the bed, etc, even when the Do Not Disturb sign was up. I brought it up to management, though, so it shouldn't be a problem.
Report this review
Joergfried K. Couples Germany, August 8, 2015
Great place to stay on Inle Lake and relax

location, staff, rooms
9.7
great
Report this review
Hua L. Couples China, July 25, 2015
Pleasant Living in the lake

location view staff
9.7
Report this review
Yan N. Solo travelers Myanmar, July 24, 2015
Its good overall.but location is not preferred.

Restaurant and Location are not good enough.
5.7
Overall is good !
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2015
Inlay lake

Service, View, value for money
8.7
Report this review
Dani M. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2015
Boating to Shwe Inn Tha

1. attentiveness of staff 2. interesting bungalow rooms 3. adventure of relying on boats to get anywhere
9.3
Inle Lake and our stay at Shwe Inn Tha were an adventure. Arriving at the hotel via long boat after crossing the lake, the staff met us with smiles and refreshment. That set the tone for the rest of the 2 days. Very friendly staff, nice round, goid Wi-Fi except for some electricity outages. Ask in all-new a wonderful, unusual place to stay.
Report this review
Nekolina G. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Fabulous over water bungalow on Inle Lake

Amazing experience, friendly staff, stunning location
9.3
Our stay during low season meant for one night we were the only guests at this lovely boutique resort! It was a treat for my husband's birthday and the staff made us feel so welcome and special. The views from our bungalow were fantastic. We enjoyed the whole experience of arriving and leaving by long boat too. Some people said the noise is annoying, as fishermen wake up at dawn - but we chose to get up early and enjoy the lake with them on a two hour boat ride instead. Best photos of our trip to Myanmar!
Report this review
Thi D. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Beautiful, relax, good food

Clean, beautiful, cool
10
We had a night here. We were very satisfied about the room, conveniences, atmosphere, sense and food
Report this review
Thi D. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Nice, clean, good food

Beautiful view, convenience
8
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 187 reviews Next page
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle LakeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - InteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Kid’s clubShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BuffetShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - FacilitiesShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - InteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - InteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - InteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Seating AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ViewShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03