Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort

Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe Township, Southern Inle Lake, Inle Lake, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shwe Inn Tha Hotel
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Kid’s club Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Buffet Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Facilities Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Surroundings Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Ballroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - View
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - corridor Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar
Area: Southern Inle Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 284 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Yan N. Solo travelers Myanmar, July 24, 2015
Its good overall.but location is not preferred.

Restaurant and Location are not good enough.
5.7
Overall is good !
Report this review
Patrick S. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2015
Inlay lake

Service, View, value for money
8.7
Report this review
Dani M. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2015
Boating to Shwe Inn Tha

1. attentiveness of staff 2. interesting bungalow rooms 3. adventure of relying on boats to get anywhere
9.3
Inle Lake and our stay at Shwe Inn Tha were an adventure. Arriving at the hotel via long boat after crossing the lake, the staff met us with smiles and refreshment. That set the tone for the rest of the 2 days. Very friendly staff, nice round, goid Wi-Fi except for some electricity outages. Ask in all-new a wonderful, unusual place to stay.
Report this review
Nekolina G. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Fabulous over water bungalow on Inle Lake

Amazing experience, friendly staff, stunning location
9.3
Our stay during low season meant for one night we were the only guests at this lovely boutique resort! It was a treat for my husband's birthday and the staff made us feel so welcome and special. The views from our bungalow were fantastic. We enjoyed the whole experience of arriving and leaving by long boat too. Some people said the noise is annoying, as fishermen wake up at dawn - but we chose to get up early and enjoy the lake with them on a two hour boat ride instead. Best photos of our trip to Myanmar!
Report this review
Thi D. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Beautiful, relax, good food

Clean, beautiful, cool
10
We had a night here. We were very satisfied about the room, conveniences, atmosphere, sense and food
Report this review
Thi D. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Nice, clean, good food

Beautiful view, convenience
8
Report this review
Selcuk Y. Families with young children Turkey, April 16, 2015
Hotel far from land.Water supply from lake

staff very kind spa is ok nothing else
5.3
hotel very far from land No own schedule boat from land .to arrive hotel need to pay extra 15 usd . Water in room and dush supplied from the lake . Prices reasonable. Room desing and quality do not suit a 4 star hotel .its dangerous families with small baby as hotel lacoted on the lake
Report this review
Prem A. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2015
Beware

-
2.3
Serious problems with this hotel. I will try to list just a few 2) Electricity - No electricity from midnight to 6am or for most part of the day. Absolute nightmare 3) Telephone - No IDD facilities. We wanted to change our flights and there was no way we could do this. 4) Mold in the room - Being a wooden cabin on the water means a lot of mold in the room and it triggered my allergies and I kept sneezing non stop. 5) TV - No TV in the room 6) Internet - Does not work for the most part and even if it worked, it is slower than a dialup. 7) Middle of nowhere - It overlooks a swamp with mud and slush. Wonder why would anyone buy a resort here. Eventhough we booked for two nights, we just packed up after one night's stay. The hotel refused to refund our money but at this point we did not care, we were just happy to get out of this. Agoda, Please stop listing such hotels in your website and definitely it is not a four star hotel.
Report this review
Pierre S. Couples France, April 11, 2015
very nice hotel

calme, piscine, localisation
7.7
Very nice stay good value for money Expensive boat transfer.
Report this review
Ismini N. Couples Greece, April 11, 2015
Pleasant place

Very kind staff, nice and convenient bungalows, great place to enjoy the sunrise.
8.3
Very pleasant stay being near to the places worth visiting. The staff is very kind and helpful. Nice time at the bar by the pool after the day trips around the lake.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle LakeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Kid’s clubShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BuffetShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - FacilitiesShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - SurroundingsShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BallroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ViewShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Meeting RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - corridorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Seating AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ViewShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05