or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort

Inle Lake, Nyaung Shwe Township, Southern Inle Lake, Inle Lake, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shwe Inn Tha Hotel
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite Lounge Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Orchid Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating Spa Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating Spa Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Reception Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Exterior Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Terrace Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming Pool Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Lobby Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel Exterior
Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Lobby Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Family Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest Area Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Room Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Dining Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bathroom Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest Area Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest Bungalow Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Restaurant Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar Counter Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Reception Area Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest Area
Area: Southern Inle Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Benno R. Families with older children Germany, April 23, 2014
Nice Resort on the Inle Lake

Location on Inle lake,
6
The hotel is nicely located on Inle lake, where you can enjoy sunrise and sunset atmosphere. The rooms are clean and nice. However, the hotel would urgently need some refurbishment. Food in the evening is good, but breakfast is poor for such a hotel. Internet did not work at all.
Megan C. Groups United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful location!

Extensive menu, beautiful sights and well-kept room
8
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Floating Resort, we were welcomed with a glass of tropical juice and shown to our clean and comfortable room. Dined for dinner, lunch and breakfast and really appreciated the extensive menu - amazing how much they can offer in the middle of the lake!One improvement would be that the swimming pool needs to be cleaned with some filter system added as it was not an enjoyable swim. Overall, a wonderful nights stay!
Devavn S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Tranquil and scenic, lovely after a hard trek

Excellent service, beautiful views, quaint rustic luxury cottages
7.7
Great stay for a night or two, beautiful setting on the lake. The staff was very helpful with great English. The location is very convenient for most of the major sights and boats are easily arranged. Can't say the restaurant left an impression, while the menu is international we stuck to the "traditional" dishes only to find we'd had tastier and more authentic Burmese food at roadside stalls. Western food at the breakfast buffet was equally uninspiring. Also beware that the Internet access here feels like dial-up, but that's part of being in Myanmar.
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Relaxed,remote and an escape.

Very relaxing,away from the crowds and a nice swimming pool.
6.7
The remote setting and inaccessibility of the hotel was only realised on my arrival,and whilst I enjoyed the sheer 'away from it all' of the hotel,it left me feeling a bit hotel-bound at times.With it being impossible to venture beyond the hotel after sunset, no television,a very poor wifi service and very little to do other than sit around the swimming pool,it was perhaps a bit too remote,especially when one wants to do as much as possible during a short stay in a new city.Staff were very attentive and helpful,but a return trip to the closest 'town' coming at $24,it added up to quite an expensive stay.
Chun W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
.

.
4
i totally not recommend you stay here due to i got many of problem as below : 1. the water pressure was bad and u have to take long time for shower, especially if you have long hair. 2. the internet actually was "none" and i can't get any internet services during my stay. 3. hygiene was problem around in my room. such as the chair on balcony, desk and window. 4. you can't sleep well at "every day" early morning at 04:00hrs - 08:00hrs due to the noisy from the temple (temple close with resort around 5 mins). 5. swimming pool with charges and not free.
Thomas H. Couples Austria, February 10, 2014
you should stay one night ON the lake

view, nice room, pool
8
much noise from boats, but great location, nice pool built over thelake
Laraki L. Couples France, February 1, 2014
Awsome location, charming hotel

location- rooms- magical
9.7
great hotel your lost in the middle of the lake, its comfortable, magical and really awesome view. Rooms are nice, its a bit pricey but totally Worth it, best deal in bagan!
Gayle W. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Fascinating

Location--in the middle of a lake--close to fascinating culture--people living on water--crafts
8.7
We loved our stay here. Individual huts on stilts connected by walkways. Not a five star luxury resort--borders on rustic--but very comforttable and clean--great bed. A little chilly in the morning--to chilly for the outdoor shower which was great in afternoon and evening. Superb view of lake--great stars. Fascinating boat access to a unique culture. Internet patchy. Wonderful breakfast and very good dinner--nothing for lunch or snacks.
Hans B. Couples Netherlands, January 14, 2014
Very pleasant stay on a beautiful spot!

Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, fantastic location
7
We stayed 4 nights with great pleasure. Don't expect to much luxury here. It's all -more or less- basic. The location is fantastic and all the rooms have balconies with great views over the lake and the surrounding mountains. Great location to explore the southern part of the lake.
Carlee C. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Perfectly relaxing and wonderful!

Beautiful, Large rooms, Attentive staff
9.3
I loved this hotel. The staff were great, the room was nice, the resort is unique. Though you have to hire a boat to get anywhere, it is well located on the lake, close to the major attractions (markets, gardens, temples, etc.) We were the only ones not in a tour group, and the hotel made it easy for us to organize our days with their boat drivers. We had a 1.5 year old and a 4 year old...definitely had to keep a close eye on them because it is on the lake, and some of the railings are a bit decrepit. Overall, this is a great place to stay! The spa was nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle LakeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Suite LoungeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Orchid RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating SpaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Floating SpaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ReceptionShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - TerraceShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Swimming PoolShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - LobbyShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BarShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Hotel ExteriorShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - LobbyShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Family RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest RoomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - DiningShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - BathroomShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Guest BungalowShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Bar CounterShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Reception AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Rest AreaShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - International RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - RestaurantShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Pub/LoungeShwe Inn Tha Floating Resort Inle Lake - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A05