Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Si Doi Hotel

Jalan Benasari, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
126 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Donna L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Close to everything

Room food and location
10
Value for money
Report this review
Wendy B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2015
Quick trip

Pool was great, quiet, great friendly staff,
9
Great, easy, would stay again
Report this review
Luke F. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Wouldn't recommend

The staff was the only good thing
3
Report this review
Luke F. Couples Australia, November 6, 2015
I wouldn't recommend

The staff
2.7
We booked it but when we saw what it was like we didn't stay there.
Report this review
Jennifer J. Couples Andorra, October 18, 2015
Great

Loved the friendly staff, food great, location good
10
This hotel was very layback and relaxing.It didn't have taxes and charges added on so that's a bonus.Our room 201 was a bit noisy as above busy road and nightlife.I would preferred to stay in rooms other end of pool-101,102 or 103 more expensive but well worth it
Report this review
Pauleen M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
Great Location

Location Pool had Jug in room
6
Good
Report this review
Graeme W. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
A well located & priced noisy singles hotel

Location, size of rooms & big free breakfast
7
There is more than one Si Doi Legian Hotel - one with a kidney shaped pool & one with a rectangular pool. The hotel with a kidney shaped pool is a well priced older style hotel, 5 minute walk to the beach & shopping, but unfortunately, it's in a noisy area with a bar directly opposite and on a busy intersection. Ideal for the younger generation but disastrous for the older ones who like their sleep. We moved through 3 rooms before we found one that we could get some sleep in. The staff were fantastic in helping us find a quiet room. If you are after a quiet room pick another hotel. The walls of the fully tiled rooms are very thin & transmit neighbouring room, road & loud music noises. The corridors are fully tiled & also transmit noise, so hopefully you have considerate neighbours when you stay but even someone talking normally in an adjacent room, is easily heard. The hotel has sensibly stuck rubber to most of the chair legs, but not all of them, so you still get dragging furniture noises throughout the night. The deluxe rooms with balcony are large (bigger than the advertised 20m2). The bathrooms are big enough & adequate. Only a few rooms have a pool view. The pool is big enough for the number of guests with 10 lounges & 2 chairs. The free breakfast is large, with 3 options. The special breakfast included tea or coffee, juice, fruit plate, a sausage, bacon, mushrooms, ½ a tomato, 2 eggs & 2 slices of toast, butter & jam. The rooms are made up daily including new tea, 3 in 1 coffee & sugar - no whitener, 2 x 600mls water, fresh towels, bath mat (sometimes), soap & toilet paper. The cups are small & there were no glasses in the room. Wardrobe space is adequate. Aircon, fridge, bathroom functions, TV, kettle, room safe, firm bed & firm pillows are all good. The free internet is reasonably fast. The rooms could be cleaner & the aircon filters need regular cleaning. There was a lack of lights & power points but we were supplied with a powerboard.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2015
Cheap, you get what you pay for

Price, location, um...
6.7
Arrived late. No towels until the next morning, kinda weird. The bathroom filled with water and didn't drain. You get what you pay for. Apart from that the staff were helpful and the location was good
Report this review
Sarah J. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
Great place to stay!

*Cleanliness *Breakfast *Location
10
Unfortunately(or not) my flight home was cancelled due to Volcanic ash so I am still laying by the pool as I write this. Our stay at Si Doi located on Jl. Benesari has been wonderful, a quiet, small older style hotel walking distance from the hustle and bustle of Poppies l & ll and Jl. Legian. 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach with everything you require along the way. The breakfast is included and has not disappointed. Rooms and hotel grounds are spotless and staff are very friendly and helpful. The only 'downside' I would say is it could do with a little freshen up on the building exterior and some more greenery but that would not stop me staying here again!
Report this review
David K. Couples Australia, August 4, 2015
Great value hotel

efficient and friendly staff, quiet pool area, comfortable room
7.7
Our second stay at Si Doi. Noticed a bit of traffic and nightclub noise but the hotel is very laid back and quiet. Spacious room was always cleaned to a good standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was very good. Close to many restaurants and shops. Bit of a walk to go surfing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Si Doi Hotel BaliSi Doi Hotel Bali - Superior Room Shared Balcony ViewSi Doi Hotel Bali - Superior Room BathroomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BathroomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Standard Room BathroomSi Doi Hotel Bali - ExteriorSi Doi Hotel Bali - ExteriorSi Doi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSi Doi Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSi Doi Hotel Bali - BathroomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSi Doi Hotel Bali - ExteriorSi Doi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSi Doi Hotel Bali - InteriorSi Doi Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSi Doi Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01