Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3441 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

James A.
United States
March 20, 2015
Decent Value
Location, price, and basics covered
Worked for me. Very basic and very old, but everything worked and the staff was responsive.

Peema C.
Thailand
March 16, 2015
A very good hotel in Pattaya
Good atmosphere, good location, fair price.
Good experience. Recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.

Alan M.
Sweden
March 15, 2015
Reasonable.
Friendly staff
The hotel is slightly worn. Really depends on where you get your room if it's a comfortable stay noise wise. If at the front then can be very noisy at night - I was fortunate to be at the back and it was very peaceful. From other reviews I saw people complained about a stinky river/stream running through the hotel - I agree it could be disturbing at various times though it wasn't too bad during my stay.

russell G.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
One night stay at the Siam Bayshore Pattaya Beach
Location. Facilities breakfast
We only stayed one night at this hotel , but it is truly stunning and worth a visit to experience it's wonder . In Pattaya it's regarded as one of the top hotels and rightly so . However if you plan to stay in Pattaya for an extended period ( 5 days + ) there is a plethora of good standard , clean hotels, apartments to stay which represent better value. But this place is special.

per-goran S.
Sweden
March 06, 2015
supernice
location, pool, breakfast,room
very good

RACHAEL G.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Not a great location
the Siam Bayshire is a lovely, clean, well kept hotel. The pool area is very pleasant with comfortable sun loungers. Lovely fresh breakfast with plenty of variety
this was our first visit to this hotel and to Pattaya. I travelled there from Bangkok with my 15 year old daughter for 2 nights. I didn't quite know what to expect of pattaya, but it is what it is. Not a tranquil, heavenly place and quite dirty in the places we visited. I personally was not enthralled by the location of this hotel. It is right at the end of walking street, which during the day is mostly closed and could do with a good sweep and at night full of bars. This didn't really bother me, but upset my daughter somewhat to the stage where she didn't want to leave the hotel. Having said that, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the pier, which is great for getting a boat to the nearby islands. We really enjoyed our time within the hotel and spent our days by the pool. It was lovely and pleasant with very comfortable loungers and good quality towels. It was quite annoying though that people reserved their loungers hours before they needed them, leaving families unable to get loungers together. The rooms were very nice, clean and modern. We had room in the tropical wing. This looked out on to some waste ground, but that didn't bother me as we didn't spend much time in the room. The one thing I would say, and one of the main reasons I won't return to this hotel is the hardness of the mattress. I understand that Thai mattresses are much harder than western style ones, but I literally could not sleep on it. I was almost like lying on a concrete slab. My daughter was not as affected by this as me, so I'm sure it's not a problem for most people. I'm just not too good on less than 7 hours a night. We had breakfast included in our stay and it was very good. Lots of western and Asian varieties and very fresh. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and efficient. Overall, we had a good few days away, but will stay in a different location next time

Larn W.
Australia
February 06, 2015
Tranquil
The grounds, the room, location
The hotel is at the end of walking street so you don't get all the noise. The facilities, staff and grounds were fantastic.

Grantley W.
Australia
February 04, 2015
Good Hotel, smelly drain in the middle
Pools, nice rooms and friendly staff
The actual hotel in nice, there are 3 problems the first being the drain running through the hotel and past the main pool, this smelt very bad and you could not enjoy the pool. The second is the distance to the rooms in the Garden wing, it is just to far. The last but not a big deal is the transport is very hard due to the location especially when walking st is closed. If you get at the right rate it is ok but I would not pay full rate

MICK I.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
Its very clean hotel resort with huge harden.
Location is great, Huge gardens and cleanliness
Its a great place to stay, staff were friendly, it is very clean and would go back again.

Dohyeong K.
South Korea
January 24, 2015
great!
delicious breakfast, clean and wide swimming pool, clean room
Great!