Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa

Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Walking Street, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3201 reviews

1507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Benjamin T. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great location with facilities

Nice pool and location
6.7
We are generally happy with the overall hotel i.e. nice pool with slides for the kids, another pool which is beside the beach. The hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is somewhat pricey and salty. It is definitely better to eat outside than at the hotel.
Report this review
Robin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Good location, disappointing facilities

Well placed for evening entertainment
6
The hotel is well located if you like the nightlife, which we do. Downsides are plenty however, there are insufficient sunbeds to meet demand, the rooms have an open corridor that leads to them and below is a magnet for mosquitoes which ultimately find their way into your room, especially as housekeeping keep the door propped open when they are cleaning the room. The room itself was ok with a balcony but who wants to sit outside when you become live bait for the mosquitoes! In addition to that the room we had was perpetually in the dark so quite depressing if you stayed any time at all in it. We stayed over new year and had to pay for the gala dinner on New Year's Eve, this was not optional. Unfortunately the cost did not include alcohol, which I thought was disappointing, at least a glass of sparkling wine? Finally I know Thailand is famed for its customer service and the welcoming smile wherever you go, sadly this does not apply to all staff at this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Don't just stay on walking street as some of the streets of it and a little further afield also have some nice bars and restaurants. If you like seafood you will not be disappointed with the restaurants a short walk from the hotel
Report this review
Mohammed R. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Fantatsic location, Big rooms, excellent service.

World Class service
10
Siam bay shore is one of the best hotels to stay in Pattaya,30 seconds walk to the Walking street. Easy access to all the adventurous activities. World Class service. I loved my stay
Report this review
Karl F. Solo travelers Germany, January 1, 2013
good location for a night at the walking street

relativly quite nice pool and acceptable food
8
If you yust want to have a night or two at walking street then that hotel is the best accomodation close by. The other hotels direct on walking street have a much lower standard and are very very noisy. If you stay at a garden room at the bayshore you will have it relativly quite.I f you plan for a lot of shopping then this hotel has not the best location on the end of the walking street. You will have to do some walking to get to the Song Taewo or Taxi. I stayed there at least 5 times now the last 2 years and the check in procedure is always taking some time - could be organized much better.
Report this review
Neil P. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great location - close to the buzz yet quiet

Fabulous location
8.3
Hotel was modern, comfortable and secure and attracted a multicultural clientele. Staff were friendly and helpful, although reception staffing and facilities probably need to be expanded to cope better with the influx of guests. Restaurant staff were particularly helpful to my wife and helped to meet some specific dietary requests. The outdoor pool overlooking the water was great, and this area became the al fresco dining area at night.
Nightlife Tip: Step out the front door and you're virtually at the end of Walking Street
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Extremely expensive interent !

location, gardens, quiet
7
Nice and peaceful, even though very close to Walking Street. The most expensive in room internet - its 2013, when will hotels realize this should be free ??
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Long Walk to Room

Reception, Swimming pool and view from Breakfast were the best bits
8
checkin ok, but them the walk to the room was miles away amd up and down steps on a non air conditioned walkway, so one minute dry then everytime you go to breakfast or reception you end up covered in sweat. i asked tje bellboy to tell reception i wanted two more nights after seeing the room and he said ok, then i find out we had to checkout because the hotel was now full. ok but not great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont do the Samed trip. It takes a slow boat instead of speedboat and the restaurant food is really bad.
Report this review
Pieter B. Couples Belgium, December 29, 2012
Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great BF

Cleanliness, beautiful swimming pool, outstanding breakfast buffet
9
Although Pattaya city appeared to be way too touristical for us, we were happy to have chosen Siam Bayshore hotel. Being in a central location you can easily go out whenever you want to wherever you want. Siam Bayshore offers spacious rooms in a beautiful tropical surrounding with a beautifully designed swimming pool (one extra at the sea side just across walking street you can escape to if the other one gets too crowded) Staff is super friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet has wide array of dishes and eggs "a la minute". We would never go back to Pattaya but if you really want to go there Siam Bayshore is the place to book!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Koh Chang island for a day instead of the more known Koh Samet we visited. It costs a fraction of the price, takes only 15 minutes and speed boats to take you there are in front of the hotel... Too bad we only found out on the last day of our stay.
Report this review
Sushil K. Families with young children India, December 26, 2012
very very good

location.
8.7
staff are very co-operative and very good.
Report this review
Sunee T. Families with young children Thailand, December 18, 2012
Perfect hotel for families

Location
10
we had a really great time the staff were very helpful the rooms were well presented and the hotel grounds were excellent with a great pool area
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1507 reviews Next page
Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Beach PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - LobbySiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - LobbySiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Garden PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - InteriorSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - LobbySiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - BuffetSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Breakfast Buffet LineSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - InteriorSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Children PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Beach Pool Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Garden PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Lotus Spa of SiamSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - SpaSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Fitness RoomSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Sports and ActivitiesSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Fitness RoomSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - FacilitiesSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Lotus Spa of SiamSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Beach infront of hotelSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - LobbySiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Garden PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Garden PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Garden PoolSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - SurroundingsSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - SpaSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - SpaSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - SpaSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Buffet LineSiam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Breakfast Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa Pattaya - Buffet Line


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01