My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

991/9 Rama 1 Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Bar Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Bathroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Dining Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Private Garden & Jacuzzi Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 303
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Chanadda A. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Beautiful garden and Great location

beautiful hotel
8
Nice decoration. A sanctury in the middle of Siam shopping area.The residential room has a big kitchen with laundry. However, the air con is freezing cold. The air is always on top of my head. The setting of the air con is not right. The noise from outside can be heard in the late night and early morning.
Chor K. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Clean and big room with excellent service .

Nice pool and best location n service
10
the room is very clean n the service is excellent good . free buggy pick n drop off us to central world . nice pool, excellent location . i decide next time i will definitely stay in this hotel again . we really enjoy very much .
Shopping Tip: Central world n Siam paragon is just near to this hotel , just need a few step to reach Siam paragon n around 6 min walk to central world . Best for shopper . Lots of nice food , especially level 7 at central world Thai cuisine name NARA.. Best reward in 2012.. Die die must try .
Keith H. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Great location and very quiet hotel

A tranquil setting in the heart of Bangkok
9.3
I have stayed in many different hotels in Bangkok and this one is by far the best. For me, it ticks all the right boxes. Professional staff, quiet location, clean, easy access to shopping and access to the BTS. Be prepared to pay a little extra but hunt around and you can find reasonable deals. I will certainly return again.
Edgar H. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Excellent and five star services all round.

The services, the location
8.7
Top class services. The staff is just great. This is what Thailand is about, all smiles and friendliness. Really good location.
Catherine A. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Like a resort in the middle of a busy city

Great location with a grand lobby
7.3
clean and spacious rooms lots of plants and trees great to have a small balcony overlooking garden/pool area location is the best - a stone's throw away from paragon however, airconditioning was not working properly - quite hot inside the room
Wolf-Peter B. Couples Germany, November 3, 2012
Good hotel but inflexible staff

location, cleaness
6.3
bookd but they missed on special rates for HK residents. They said we should request for adjustment when checking in. actually the issue here was only whether price incl. or excl. of breakfast. Kempinski staff argued that the mistake should be corrected while suggested only Kempinski could correct the booking mistake. At the end we had to pay extra for the breakfast. this is poor coordination and bad service. Since friends had recommended K. we gave it a try. overall not a good experience though.
Travel tip: there are better hotels in BKK
Yeung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Excellent location and spacious

Next to siam paragon
9.7
We was free upgrade to the one bedroom suite which is a hugh room. The location next to the Paragon is great but also easy access to the sky train and Siam Square. The staff are very helpful, friendly and professional with 5 star standard. Thanks for making our stay in Bangkok as a wonderful stay.
Restaurant Tip: Food in siam paragon is not very good. Try Central world (ten minutes walk from hotel)
Amer A. Families with young children Bahrain, November 3, 2012
A Real Luxury hotel

They really pamper you
10
Was one of the best hotel stays i have ever had. The security is very good and the breakfast and service amazing.
Shopping Tip: Use their Golf cart service which takes you to any of the surounding malls.
Fakhri A. Couples October 28, 2012
lovely Hotel and Great Location

nice room audio video, service with a smile open minibar
8.3
had wonderful stay, and looking forward to stay again on my next trip to Bangkok
Shopping Tip: surrounded by top malls. wide choice of restaurants.
Mark T. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Superior hotel one of the best in BKK

Great lobby, large rooms, excellent service from a friendly staff, very central location, expensive but still value for the money
10
This was perhaps our best stay yet in a BKK hotel (and that is saying something because there are many fine hotels in this great city). To begin with its a luxurious oasis in the centre of the city (at least the shopping centre, located right in the premier shopping centre siam paragon). It has a awe inspiring lobby, tastefully decorated and nice cocktail lounge music in the evening. The rooms are large (particularly as we were upgraded) and the breakfast very good (though one minor quibble was the slow breakfast service). There is also an excellent pool are and a world class spa. Much recommended
Shopping Tip: Most already know about it, but Siam Paragon is definitely worth a visit. It has everything and, at least for some things such as watches, not that overpriced. Downstairs there are a number of excellent food options. Two of the best bookstores in BKK are there (Asia books and Kinokuniya). Very nice cinemas. Lovely place to spend an afternnon or evening (and then walk down the skywalk to Central World, another great mall)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok BangkokSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbySiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - BarSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - BathroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Dining RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Private Garden & JacuzziSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05