My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

991/9 Rama 1 Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Bar Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Bathroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Dining Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Private Garden & Jacuzzi Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 303
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Minalkumar S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Friendly Staff and Service. Superb Rooms

Big Room, Friendly Staff, Close to Mall
9
Andrew Q. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
awesome

rand new
10
I can't wait go back! Perfect location if you like to shop. Walking distance to most things. the hotel is amazing, you never want to leave.
Pui Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

very close to the shopping mall
10
The hotel is beatuiful with great location. Just 5 mins apart from Siam Paragon. The hotel also offer great service. It has free shuttle bus to Siam BTS station and Central World. Staff there are very nice and are willing to help. The swimming pool is good tho not very big. Breakfast is delicious. If you re staying at the hotel, you must try their breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Just 5 mins walk to Siam Paragon and they have shuttle bus service to Central World and BTS station.
Ho K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2012
a class hotel with great service

high walk in lobby ceiling , a walk away to siam paragon & fast services and good communication
2.3
we were upgrade to garden suite room and everything was very welcoming..
Shopping Tip: if you are a shoppers, this is a great hotel you should stay as it is just next to shopping mall and food and beverage is every where.
Davuth L. Families with young children Cambodia, July 24, 2012
Convenie nice hotel

Very good just next to the best shopping place
8
Will love to stay there all the times of my visit.
Lyna N. Families with young children Cambodia, July 23, 2012
Love the hotel, the service and location

Selling points.
9.3
Love the hotel location, and hotel service at all time.
Shopping Tip: Close by any shopping mall..
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
6-Star Grand Hotel at the Back of a 6-Star Mall

Grand Lobby over-looking the pool area, right at the back door step of Siam Paragon Mall
9.7
Kempinski is the only 6-star hotel in Bangkok. Even the taxi drivers knows this fact. As expected the marbled lobby was grand and elegant, the interior was superb, even the lay-out of the different wing looking centrally inward toward the free flowing pool giving it a resort-like ambience was a genius. Top this with its location being right at the back of my favorite mall, Siam Paragon there's nothing more you can ask. I have just 2 comments though specifically about the shower room which Kempinski can easily rectify. 1) The over-all look, feel, facilities of the bathroom is really 6-star since I haven't stayed in a hotel with a better bathroom. But I don't understand why the interior or architect did not think of using shower enclosure instead of plastic curtain. Since the shower room flooring was level with the main bathroom, water flows out every time I took a shower. 2) If you're going to install a shower head on the ceiling, shouldn't you make sure that it's not covering the light. The room, room 415 Garden Wing where I stayed was quite dim precisely because of this. Either they reposition the light or install an additional light.
Travel tip: It you need to take a taxi, it's best to book in advance or better use the hotel limo. You're staying at Kempinski, I assume you can afford the limo. Because the driveway of Kempinski is at the a dead end and not at a major thoroughfare there are not many taxis which passes through this area except for with guests arriving.
Benjarat T. Families with young children Thailand, July 22, 2012
Great location.

Beautiful hotel.
10
Alway love to stay at Kempinski . Very nice hotel in the heart of bkk.
Marilyn D. Groups New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Exceptional service

Service, bathroom
9
Although I only stayed here for one night it was very nice. The most impressive part of the room was the bathroom. It was big and felt luxurious. There was a nice range of toiletries all of a decent size. The free minibar soft drinks was also a nice touch. I managed a quick swim in the pool and was impressed by being given a bottle of chilled water and a fruit kebab when I arrived at the pool. All of the staff I interacted with were courteous and willing to assist. The location was excellent with Siam Paragon a stone's throw away for dining and shopping, and then sky train on the other side of the shopping centre. Although I enjoyed my stay I don't think it warranted what I paid for it. I have stayed in other hotels in Bangkok which were equally as nice but not as expensive.
Reshmi M. Families with older children Canada, July 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel amd rooms!

Friendly staff, good amenities, Sra Bua restaurant was wonderful!
9
About the only negative thing I would have to say is that the buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down - the food was a bit oily and cause both my Son and I to have a bad reaction. But nevertheless the hotel staff were helpful, the Sra Bua restaurant was lovely and the complimentary in room mini-bar and coffee/tea were a lovely plus! We live in Bangkok and this was like a mini holiday!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located directly across from Paragon Shopping Centre - it is handy for all types of shopping including Thai souvenirs from "Exotique Thai" on the 5th floor. There are also movies theatres nearby and it is close to a number of sight seeing stops such as Jim Thompson House, Wat Po etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok BangkokSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbySiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - BarSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - BathroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Dining RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Royal Suite - Private Garden & JacuzziSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomSiam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01