Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 1165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Sandeep L. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The room interior was not so good
Impressive lobby and very professional front desk staff
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Loh L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Beautiful Hotel
The beauty, the service and the location
Lovely and up to expection. The charges for the local calls were very pricey though...
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Tuan C. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Likely the best in Bangkok
Location, luxury, food
Located right in the heart of Siam, opposite is one of the largest and most luxury shopping center in Bangkok. You could not ask for more. This hotel has one of the best garden as well, you should spend more time in this. Oh, spa / sauna is a MUST try.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Palinda N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Beautiful Resort in a Heart of Bangkok
Service,set Up, food
Love it great service in all areas will be back soon
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Siew P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Location
Cleanliness, location and service
I stayed in the deluxe room for 3 days and it was great. Being high floored, it was a peaceful stay. The location is definitely the one for me as I like to shop around Siam area. Everything is within reach.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Siew P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Location with great room
Cleanliness, good location and service
For this trip, I have booked Premier room which landed me on the older wing of the hotel and low floor. It was different from my previous stay, deluxe room. It is pretty far from the lobby and being on low floor, I can hear people talking while they swam below. Other than this, the service provided and the location is definitely a plus point if you like shopping around Siam area.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

sanjeev S. from Kenya
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Great hotel needs a bit more attention to detail
location for shopping, modern high quality rooms, kid friendly and good pool
Excellent comfortable stay. Few little things to improve on - service by pool area slow/non existent to prepare sun beds and offer towels/drinks. Attention to detail fell slightly short of expectations - in room dining forgot to send up some items ordered a number of times, minibar not always refilled, housekeeping occasionally overlooked some detail. But all in all great stay with good courteous staff and would come back. Sra bua a great experience, and a la carte at niche very good too.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Karl K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location location location!
convenience
Feeling like you are staying in a resort in the middle of big city like Bangkok. Rest and relaxing but on the other hand you are just step away from everything you can ask for. food,shopping ,transportation. Super convenience!
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Fong L. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good stay
1. Location 2. Staff Performance 3. Fast check-in and out
We have a very good experience with this hotel. Very impressed by the hotel service.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

SAMI L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Bad service and very old now
Location, location, location
I have had a bad experience this time. This is the 3rd time I choose to stay at Kempinski Hotel because I found it new and with good services the previous two times. However this time the hotel really disappointed me a lot...when the receptionist was escorting me to the room I was pulling my luggage but he didn't offer any help at all. Secondly the room is turning too old and the curtain inside the bathroom is not working and had a bad smell. Lastly and irritate me the most is when I called for the hotel shuttle service, the bell asked me to wait at the lobby then will notify me when the shuttle arrived, however he let other passengers get on the shuttle and totally forgot I was waiting at the lobby for 15 minutes already. I definitely will not stay at this hotel anymore!!!!
Reviewed December 27, 2014