or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siamese Views Lodge

211/21-23 Soi. Damneon Klang Nuea, Ratchadamneon Klang Road, Bawornnivet, Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior Twin Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior Double Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Junior Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Junior Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior Double Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Buffet Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Khao San Road Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Business Center Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Bathroom Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Interior Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Lobby
Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Interior Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Exterior Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest Room Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Lobby Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Lobby Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Reception Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Interior Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Democracy Monument Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Anne E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
really friendly staff, cute place

location, staff, homey
9
great! girls at desk super sweet. it was hard to find in the dark, but otherwise nice place. had a room without a window but it wasn't too bad.
Michelle G. Groups Australia, April 15, 2014
Right in the middle of it, but still quiet!

Staff, location and rooms
10
Siamese Views is very central to Kao San Road, as well as lots of restaurants ect. The staff are very helpful, they really went out of their way to assist us in booking tours and getting around. Really great place to stay if you are looking to be right in the middle of it all.
Lisa D. Families with young children Austria, February 12, 2014
For the money there much nicer hotels.

Trying to be a Boutique Hotel, but it´s really not.
4
The staff was not very welcoming and could not give any information without phoning the boss. The rooms are poor, most don´t have windows and the one´s that have are not like the one´s on the pictures. For the money there are much better places!
Roman K. Couples Russia, January 29, 2014
Excellent place to stay for me.

Superb frendly stuff, great location, good style.
9.3
It's still the best place to stay in Bangkok for it's money, with incredibly friendly stuff, great location (3 min walk to Kaosan, 10 min to palace, 20 min to shop centers). They have their own style (it was a post office in the past), and do their best to keep the feeling. Do not expect the 5-star stay here, but do not expect any problems as well. PS: And don't forget to feed to hotel dog, it's beautiful and friendly as well!
Katharina W. Couples Germany, January 4, 2014
nice hotel in a good location

good location, friendly staff, warm shower
7.7
the hotel is near a lot of attractions. the staff was really friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean. you dont miss a thing if you skip the breakfast.
Thom D. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Painless and enjoyable

The fact that it was the in middle of a (peaceful protest), so location was ideal. It was decorated well. A nice retreat from the city.
8.3
It was nice. I especially liked how it was a stones throw from the ongoing demonstrations in BK. Very exciting time to be a tourist in the city.
Rachel S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Lovely staff, great location

Staff, breakfast, location
8.7
Whilst hotel and staff were lovely, our experience of the stay was badly affected by the massive antigovernment protest just outside the door! The noise went on 24 hours a day... Roll on the kings birthday!!!
Chihong L. Couples China, November 26, 2013
Excellent staff, awesome design, wonderful

design, staff, clean
9.7
The hotel located at democracy monument. However,there are thousands of protesters surrounding thailand democracy monument so that we cannot go to the hotel directly by taxi. Fortunately. the staff come out and pack us from outside and then explain the situation to us in detail. What's more, they also provide much information for us to visit different attraction. By the way, the breakfast is delicious. However, due to those protesters are extremely noisy, my wife didn't sleep well at that time. Except from this, this hotel is great and value for stay
Aaron G. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Excellent

Fantastic staff. Perfect central location and quiet.
9.3
Stayed at this hotel between 23-26 Nov 2013. Although access to hotel was tricky due to the anti-government protests held at the Democracy Monument, our stay here was faultless. I really can't stress enough just how great the staff are. They came to meet us when we were lost, gave us detailed directions and suggestions for days trips, and even unblocked our toilet after my girlfriend managed to fill it with paper. Nothing was too much hassle for the staff here and they were always extremely happy to help and very welcoming. The location is perfect. Right in the centre but on a quiet street. 5 mins from Khosan Road, 10 mins to Grand Palace, and close to transport links around the city. Breakfast was tasty, room was large with a comfortable bed and good aircon and good shower. When we return to Thailand this will always be the hotel we stay at in Bangkok. Great value for money. Book it.
Shu M. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Great one day stay

The staff, location and the dog!
9
When we checked in, the staff was very attentive in the sense that when she knew we weren't locals, she gave us all the details we need about the attractions nearby (wat pho, grand palace etc) and also a little map of the city center. Not only did she cover what we needed for our stay, she went out of the way to provide us with even more details on how to get to our next hotel which was at pratunam. I was very pleasantly pleased with the whole ambiance and room was very clean. When we were leaving or entering the place the staff would always greet us with a smile making us feel at home. And there's a super cute dog on the second level, not those smelly jumpy dogs. It was really chill, no barking, and all it does is just follow us to the stairs for a bit (the room was on the third level). All in all, this is a really great hotel if you are going to be visiting the Khaosan area be it for a bicycle tour or just visiting the temples and palace. I strongly recommend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Siamese Views Lodge BangkokSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior Twin Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior Double Siamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Junior RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Junior RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Superior DoubleSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - BuffetSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Khao San RoadSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Business CenterSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - BathroomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - ExteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - ReceptionSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Democracy MonumentSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - ExteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Guest RoomSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - InteriorSiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - LobbySiamese Views Lodge Bangkok - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05