Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Duangporn K.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
Great location, good service, worth the money, must see
Room service menu needs little improvement.

Nusorn P.
Thailand
February 07, 2016
Nice
...

chanunthutsanah K.
Thailand
February 03, 2016
natural, peaceful, cozy
garden, cleanliness, atmosphere
Overall is good but we encoutered with a big group of Chinese tourist. They made lound noise while talking and messed up the food (breakfast buffet). Try to avoid this hotel during Chinese' holidays.

SURACHART P.
Thailand
February 02, 2016
Excellent
Every things excellent.

Anthony R.
United States
January 31, 2016
Easy Stay
1) room was clean and sufficiently sized for our family. 2) Pool was large and provided good fun for us to swim & relax. 3) it was away from the city which we wanted.
Overall our stay was positive but the biggest problem we had was the strict kitchen hours that did NOT sit well with the needs of our toddlers. The inflexible nature of this situation was extremely frustrating.

Susan N.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Disappointing maintenance and management
Charming location about an hour and a half from Chiang Mai, pretty architectire, delightful staff
Considering we were paying top dollar for Asia which is generally very good value for money it was disappointing as the hotel needs some basic and very simple maintenance which would cost very little eg the decking around the pool was worn, the pool walls were covered in moss, there were cracked paving stones. When we asked for a private area to celebrate my husband's birthday there was a point blank refusal. Finally, I went along to the catering manager and he sorted out two tables a bit further away from everyone else. I think the hotel has hit hard times and it is now being aggressively marketed so that one day a crowd of noisy, unsupervised Chinese school children came for lunch and took over the pool area and then the dining area. Five star hotels do not normally have schoolchildren in for lunch! We felt there was a lack of good management.

Tanutorn D.
Thailand
January 28, 2016
So far, good for foreign bad for thai
Breakfast is so simple , it should be better. Room has bad smell. Not to be come back.

Sue L.
Malaysia
January 26, 2016
good location, comfort stay, delicious local foods
food, ambience, room
we stayed in Superior Villa for two nights. Breath taking for the river view. The whole area of this resort is amazing - surrounded by well taking care greens. can't avoid the smell from the elephant camp next door. I would consider part of the nature. there is no convenient store in the resort itself and quite a distance from resort if to reach out.

Byron H.
United States
January 18, 2016
A Little Piece of Paradise
Friendly and helpful staff, outstanding layout and landscaping, convenience to tourist recreational activities
Pleasurable and relaxing

SEUNG S.
South Korea
January 17, 2016
Great hotel
Staff, bed, pool
It was great to stay at this resort. Especially after the elephant trackking the hotel was right besides the Maetaeng elephant park so we got to rest really well. Food was ok, but it was kind of cheap to stay here. Everthing was good. We loved here if we have chance to come to Chiang Mai again, we will definitely to stay here!!!