Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang

168 Moo 2, T. Keudchang, A. Mae Tang, Mae Taeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rawee Waree Resort & Spa
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool View Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Facilities Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Mae Taeng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Ekarin D. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2013
Nice place n nice room but bad road to resort

Nice breakfast nice room nice pool
6.7
It's good that's it ....nice garden nice large pool beautiful place
Carl G. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Fantastic

Food and dining, staff, rooms
9.7
It was great. I really love staying here. The food is great and the staff performance is always good. The pool is fantastic and a great place to spend the day.
Greg B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
Beautiful setting

Divine rooms in idealic setting with a wonderful pool
8
The staff were friendly and attentive and the setting was ideal. Highly recommended for an escape from Chiang Mai.
Steve P. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Resort is tired, needs maintenance and clean up.

location quiet, river nice, staff friendly
6.7
We enjoyed the peace and tranquility. The rooms and facilities are tired. The gym is as useless as Ive seen, free weights for girls none for guys. Equipment needs maintaining. Jacuzzi not working. Rooms smell musty and un aired. Long way from CM, no shuttle bus. Taxis run to 1000TB. No local life, restaurants or shops or any facilities. Internet free, but very slow.
Nicolas S. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2013
Nice hotel but expensive for location

Food, Pool, Staff
7.7
Good hotel overall. The internet is basically non existent which is too bad when the room rate is quite high. The food was good, staff helpful. The spa treatments were over priced compared to Chiang Mai City and they were not willing to give any discounts (nor did they have any clients). I would suggest they offer some discounted packages (packages are not currently available). Also way too many Chinese!! If you have lived in APAC you know how they have a tendency not to care about others in the resort...
Sumalee K. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2013
Very best place for relaxing timez

Beautiful place, Good setvices, Grate food.
10
Very good services provided to customers.Recommended Resort.
Abram B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Wonderful getaway!

Beautiful surroundings, oversized room, private plunge pool
8.7
We had a wonderful time at the Rawee Waree Resort and Spa for a weekend getaway. We live in Chiang Mai, and have experienced many of the 4* and 5* hotels in town, but were looking for something different. I was a bit worried at first, when I realized that the hotel seemed very full, and indeed, Chiang Mai University was having a faculty retreat at the resort. However, the staff were anticipating our arrival and greeted us with a complimentary upgrade to a secluded, quiet Residence villa on the far edge of the property with a lovely view of the river. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in our villa and our private plunge pool! The Residence villas were hard to beat, arranged as a cluster of 3 villas around a plunge pool. The other two villas were unoccupied during our time at the resort, so we had the pool all to ourselves. The resort is a bit out of Chiang Mai (probably 1 hour from CNX), but situated in the heart of the mountains around some of the Mae Teang elephant camps. Lovely experience!
Kenneth L. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
A taste of paradise

Beautiful secluded hotel with private bungelows. Huge Swimming Pool. Amazing staff
9.3
We spent the last 3 days of our honeymoon here and it was so so beautiful. We were upgraded to a Delux Residential Villa with its own private pool overlooking a river. The villa was fantastic with the most amazing bed and huge bathroom with sunken bath. The staff had scattered rose petals in a heart shape design and also put some in the bath. It was such a fantastic suprise and really made us feel very special. The resort is wonderfull with the biggest swimming pool I have ever seen. Its on 3 different levels and many of the rooms are built around it. There are lots of little walks and at night the place looks like a film set. The restaurant was great and as was the cafe and both were very good value with a great range of thai and western food. The breakfast buffett was superb and we really enjoyed the fresh eggs each morning. All of the staff we spoke to were brilliant and very very friendly. Whilst we were staying there was a horrible italian guest at the resort who was really rude everytime he spoke to the staff. One morning after his usual shouting, I told our waiter that I thought he was very patient with this horrible man and he smiled. A few minutes later he returned with a flower for me and my partner and said 'thank you for being so nice'. The resort is next door to a elephant sanctuary and you see them walk by every morning. I would really recommend this resort as a place to get away for a few days of relaxing and spoiling. It really was like being in paradise.
Thiyaporn S. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2013
Recommend to spend time here.

Beautiful location, scenery where near Ping river, Many activities around hotel.
9.3
I'm very satisfied to stay here. Beautiful location with comfortable room and very large pool.
Dave P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
A wonderful few days chilling out.

Location, Comfort, Service
9.7
A wonderful few day is this very sumptuous resort hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang MaiSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool ViewSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - BathroomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06