Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang

168 Moo 2, T. Keudchang, A. Mae Tang, Mae Taeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1255 reviews

530 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Kanokwan S. Families with young children Thailand, April 27, 2016
Great escape
6.7
We know the hotel is far away from the city that's why we selected this hotel cos we wanna stay away from the city. The hotel has a few activities for us; bicycling, swimming, a lot of area for jogging and walking. The cafe has library and also wooden stack game, wooden domino game. The hotel is right beside elephant camp. our kid enjoy having her drink and looking at elephant walking through the small river in front of the cafe. The room is getting old and will need renovation soon. the staff is excellent. very helpful and very polite. breakfast need improvement. not so many choices. over all, this was a happy stay and we'll be back.
Report this review
Chun Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Nice and relaxing
5
Nice environment
Report this review
Surachart P. Couples Thailand, April 24, 2016
Perfect!!!
6.7
Very goog service, food, clean, niceroom.
Report this review
Susan O. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
Excellent all round
6.7
We had a wonderful stay. Fabulous!
Report this review
Raya S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Exceeded expectations
6.7
I would highly recommend this resort for its cleanliness, high standard, excellent staff, and the various activities provided.
Report this review
Sha S. Couples China, April 5, 2016
Oasis
5.7
It's an oasis which means in middle of nowhere but if u looking for get away without noise close to nature this is good stay. Food is not good at hotel and price is ok not too expensive there is a cafe opens 10am. We had 4 adults sharing a car from Chiangmai and to airport both way transportation cost more than 100usd( did not ask hotel to arrange believe it's more expensive).
Report this review
Grant W. Couples Australia, April 1, 2016
WOW, took my breath away
6
This was one of the best resorts ive ever stayed at. Everything from Check in, to being showed my room, too the amazing walks and swims i took whilst staying were amazing. I stayed in a Deluxe villa, and it was one of the best ive stayed in, it was only a few short steps from my deck to the amazing pool. Going for walks around the grounds i was constantly amazed at the attention to detail that the resort has gone to to make this a great place to stay. The only negative i have, was that the back deck was not cleaned before my stay, so it had bird droppings on the outdoor seats, and just leaf litter and all things everywhere, so was a bit of a shame not being able to use the outdoor lounge due to the above reasons. Other then that , it was an amazing stay, and im already looking at ways i can get back to Sibsan for another longer stay. Oh one last point, the only other thing that was a bit negative was some of the prices at the restaurant. I know that its a resort and prices are higher then out at cafes, but some of the dinner prices were extremely expensive, so maybe just keep that in mind when you book to stay here.
Report this review
Hana A. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2016
Lovely place~
6.3
We stayed here after being in Chiang Mai for a few nights, and we found it a welcome respite from the busy city. It took about an hour and 15 minutes to get up there, but the roads were good and felt fairly safe. The grounds are beautiful, and the setting is peaceful. We didn't end up doing the tours nearby because we just wanted some R&R at that point,but the hotel is right next door to elephant riding, oxcart rides, the Karen village tribe, etc. The room was spacious, clean and charming and the food was good. We absolutely recommend Sibsan Resort.
Report this review
Wai N. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2016
Nice resort but far away from the city
4.7
Nice resort but it takes an hour from the airport/city. No good restaurants nearby and the only restaurant in the resort is so-so. The staff is generally helpful. Wifi connection is not very stable.
Report this review
Craig R. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Absolutely amazing resort!

Location, staff, and atmosphere.
10
I will go back. As many times as I can !!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 530 reviews Next page
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang MaiSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool ViewSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Deluxe VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - BathroomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Deluxe VillaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - SpaSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01