or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang

168 Moo 2, T. Keudchang, A. Mae Tang, Mae Taeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rawee Waree Resort & Spa
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool View Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Facilities Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa
Area: Mae Taeng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
Quiet and secluded

The gardens and pool were the main features. Both were well maintained. An added bonus was the view from the coffee shop overlooking the river and elephants. The service was 1st class.
8.3
Great experience. Just what we needed to get away from our busy life.
Glyn P. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
I LOVE "SIB SAN" 5 out of 5 ❤️

The staff , the room , the location and the food
10
From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we left our stay was WONDERFUL. The staff have become friends , so warm of heart , the food was always lovely and the bungalow was "out of this world " The staff made our stay simply perfect as they are so caring about your every need, and to top it all off you are surrounded by "Elephants" I loved staying there so much that instead of flying out of Thailand in 1 week, as we are now in Krabi. I'm flying straight back to Sib San for another 7 days . If you wish to find peace and joy warmth of people and love you must go!!!! Superb!!!!!!!
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Great hotel in the mountains

Location, swimming pool, ambiance
8.7
Excellent hotel in the mountains outside Chiang Mai. The hotel is at least one hour from the city. But if you are wanting nature, clean cooler air and great swimming it is excellent. Plenty of local attractions within 10 minutes, elephants, oxen, rafts such like. Also ATV and shooting ranges within 30 mins. The restaurant is good but expensive.. Turn right from the entrance, walk 5 mins and you have a couple of real Thai restaurants.. Limited English spoken but bi lingual menu, all Thai food.. Local people and staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
Breathtaking

Beauty, comfort, location
9.7
One of the most memorable places I've stayed at and I've been around. One hour away from downtown but it's location is second to none. It's a jungle paradise.
Petchprakai S. Business travelers Thailand, March 18, 2015
Feel relax at the place

Jacuzzi pool, bathtub in room, nice decoration
8.7
Almost perfect. I love its decoration. The big pool looks amazing. So does the jacuzzi pool (it's good to have cool water after experiencing the heat all day but in the evening, it will be perfect if there is a function to make the jacuzzi water warm.) We had ala carte breakfast. I ordered continental breakfast which was impressive. ..it's such a big breakfast. Oh..the bed & room is comfortable ..I had a peaceful sleep.
Sandra S. Couples Germany, March 13, 2015
A fantastic jungle experience

location, infrastructure and views
9.3
Fantastic, The breakfast buffet and dinner menu should have a little improvement. Besides that, FANTASTIC place.
Gabriel L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Breathtaking

Location, Tranquility, Friendliness
9.7
Eric F. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2015
Overpriced

1. Creativity of grounds; 2. pools; 3. location
5.7
We were disappointed with two things at the hotel. First, the food we ordered ala carte was not good at all. We probably should have ordered Thai. For example, our dinner roles were dry and crumbly, as if several days old. Pizza tasted as if it were premade with ketchup as the sauce. Second, we paid way too much for the room we got, which had several niggling problems--poor lighting, shower sending water all over the floor, etc. Other than these two things, I think it would have been a pleasant stay.
Ying H. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2015
Fantastic resort to stay

wonderful villas, friendly and high standard service
9.3
It is far from town. Other than that, it is really pleasant to stay here and embrace nature and enjoy wonderful service & facilities
Larry C. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2015
relaxing and pleasant getaway

peaceful, clean, kind staff
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived we were well attended to. The room was very pleasant and had everything we needed. The grounds and pool were also well kept. We enjoyed many of the amenities provided. We hope to visit again someday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang MaiSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool ViewSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - BathroomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa

Customer Reviews - Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06