Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Chun C.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2016
Disappointed on the old facility
The facility here is a bit old, the library is like there is nothing inside.

Den L.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2016
good view and relax place
one of the swimming pool closed >.<

Rosali M.
Thailand
July 19, 2016
Lush green intoxicate
Love the whole setting. Nice staff. Such a Haven hideaway.

Raul P.
Italy
July 16, 2016
Its a Paradise. but very far from the city. Very romantic for couples
A wonderful resort, I have been there for 3 nights, in executive villa, i always travel alone for holydays. Its been so beautyful and so relaxing but for a single more than 3 nights could be boring, for a couple its a very romantic place. For two days i have rented a taxy, 1800 bath for each day, therefore it was easy to go around, waterfalls, temples, chiang mai and to go back to the resort in the evening. Inside the resort the breakfast was good, the view alla around is a dream, so beautyful, there is also a jacuzzi open air, in front of the tiki bar. The only pitty is that you cant have nightlife inside, not even a pub, for some drink and to meet people. You can have drinks on the tiki bar surrounded from one of the swimming pool, wonderful tropical trees, beautyful flowers all around. The staff is very good. Its few hundreds meters from the longneck tribu, inside the elephant national park. A wonderful spot abolutely to try even once in the life

Boris S.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2016
Nice resort but not great management
Its beautiful resort in really nice setting. Bungalows are nice, specious and clean. Only problem is the management. We have been given twin bed bungalow instead king bed. Further to that we have been woken up 7am on sunday morning as we have been in the middle of building site. They were replacing roof at next door bungalow which was only few feet away. You can imagine level of noise as well as 15 builders. There was no any notice or information these works will be carried out 7am Sunday morning. After complaining we didn't even get decent apology for the inconvenience. Another disappointing detail is the breakfast. Last day choice of food, fruit and juices was very limited. No juices apart from water, almost not at all any fruit. All in all nice resort, great setting and tranquil location (if you'd don't have builders working next door) but very unprofessional and incapable management.

Ahmad A.
Kuwait
July 14, 2016
it was nice experience with this resort .. they upgrade my villa and i got villa with revier view wh
clean ,unique , secure , friendly staff and recepionalist i going to back to stay in this hotel if i come back to CHAINGMAI the employees are smile all the time and so respectful which made my staying comfortable the only problem is it is so far of city center and services .. you need 1000 bht from airport to resort for a houre by taxi and from resort to city center 1000 bht and also for a houre so far there is no stores near to buy food so you have to buy from the hotel the food and their price was high

Michelle A.
United States
July 12, 2016
Third time here - always nice!
I live in Chiang Mai. Sibsan is a beautiful getaway that we always enjoy.

Debbie J.
Australia
July 09, 2016
Relaxation plus
It was a beautiful environment. Totally immersed in forest lands. I have stayed at many places in Thailand, this is my favourite so far. The staff were always helpful, polite and took great care of every detail. If you want to relax, get away from everything and have the money to eat at the restaurants then I highly recommend this place. Also the bed is not hard, not as soft as mine but it was comfy.

Ka B.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2016
It's ok
Nice place for releasing

Michael R.
Australia
June 30, 2016
Paradise
I've never stayed in such a peaceful resort as this one . Staff are wonderful and service can't be bettered. If you can,it's worth paying a bit more to stay in an Executive Villa on the River. It's cooler and very quiet just watching the elephants walk right past all day.