or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang

168 Moo 2, T. Keudchang, A. Mae Tang, Mae Taeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rawee Waree Resort & Spa
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool View Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Facilities Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa
Area: Mae Taeng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Suttipun K. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2015
good location

location, room, service
9.3
Roy C. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Magical setting but a struggling operation

Beautiful hillside setting, elephants, cooler weather
6.3
This was our second stay at this resort over the new year period, the previous time being a few years back before the name-change. The resort has a beautiful natural setting amidst lush hills and a stream that runs alongside of the property. We go there for the villa units next to the stream, where you can see elephants trekking past everyday carrying tourists, its a truly surreal and magical experience and something entirely unique to this resort. The resort has very few staff and service standards are mediocre with English being quite limited. Dining options are also limited from the one restaurant and cafe, both running off the same kitchen. Stick with the Asian dishes. Be warned that the poolside jacuzzi needs 2 hours to heat up and needs to be booked in advance (probably to save energy).
Julia F. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
it is a comfortable resort

it is located in the jungle with lots of beautiful nature. The design of the resort is fantastic. The staffs are friendly especially the lady at the lobby during day time.
9
Wai C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Great stay, food a huge disappointment

Activities for kids, quietness, serenity
8
The stay was great. Can forgive the lack of English proficiency but food is no excuse. The quality of ingredients is simply poor. Meats are not fresh, cooking is mediocre but price is very high. Call a taxi to bring you out for lunches and dinners every day. It will be cheaper than eating in but what's more important you will get to eat real good Thai food. Just don't waste time in the restaurant except breakfast.
Dean P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Great place for a week away!

Elephant park within 5 min, big and clean swimming pools and friendly staff
8
Really enjoyed staying here with my family. The place is quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a pool side villa which was a good size for our family (two adults and a baby), had good air con, bath and comfortable bed. The Thai food here was really good, had a club sandwich which was very average and after that stuck with the local food. Staff were very friendly and helpful!! Elephant park and local long neck villages within 5 minutes walk, there were signs for a monkey park as well but we never made it. The swimming pools are huge and clean! My wife did a Thai cooking class which was great value for money, i had a Thai massage which was ok. They have four sheep kids can touch, my 2yr old loved them. Small play ground which could do with some TLC. Biggest draw back is location away from Chiang Mai, it's about 1hr drive but there's plenty to see and do around the resort...we killed a week here fairly easy...any longer might have been too much without something else to entertain us. Highly recommend this place for families.
Wai C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Avoid the restaurant meals at all cost

Scenery, quietness, surrounding
8
Very nice surrounding but avoid eating in as much as you can except breakfast
Krisna K. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2014
Very nice place and good time to visit

Very nice place and good time to visit
10
Very nice place and good time to visit
Gerard A. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Terrible

None
3.7
Awful .... Food terrible and nothing to do ... Can't even get a drink after 10pm
Ting-Yu L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2014
Very Relaxing

Great facility, good price value, friendly staff
9.3
This is a great resort for relaxation. Just outside the villa is a very nice swimming pool which we spent whole day. In the river side cafe you can order a cup of coffee and watch elephants pass by which we think very cool. The food is simple but good. All the prices are quite reasonable. The only drawback we find of this resort is the breakfast. The staff sent the wrong dishes to different tables probably because they are not good at English. This happens on the two days we stayed there. To sum up, this is one of the best resorts I've stayed at this price range. Highly recommend if you like to have few relaxing day near Chiang Mai.
Tzu C. Couples Taiwan, November 15, 2014
charge for everything, even a bottle of water

close to elephant park
3.7
money oriented hotel, charge for everything, even a bottle of water. poor english, not very freindly at desk. food in the restaurant needs improvement. will we be back? no.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang MaiSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool ViewSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - BathroomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa

Customer Reviews - Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03