or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang

168 Moo 2, T. Keudchang, A. Mae Tang, Mae Taeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rawee Waree Resort & Spa
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool View Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Exterior Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Facilities Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive Resident Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa
Area: Mae Taeng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Dan Q. Families with young children China, April 21, 2015
worths 1hour travel from the old city

Close to nature, quiet and peaceful
9
Book the hotel taxi to pick u up from and drop u to the airport or old city, 1500bah
Jami B. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2015
luxury hideaway in the hills

enormous swimming pool, beautiful gardens, luxury accommodation
8
Our family of four enjoyed our five days at Sibsan very much. It was very hot weather and so we mostly relaxed by the pool, swam and enjoyed cold drinks. The restaurant and the coffee palace are both lovely and the swimming pool, gardens and river are wonderful. The massage spa was disappointing as it is over priced. We noticed there were not many people using it probably as a result of the high prices. There is not much in the way of local restaurants and it is isolated out in the hills. Although this is not directly related to the hotel itself - The main attraction of the area is the elephant parks next door to the hotel - despite being rated as good by Thai tourism, the elephants there are chained by the leg most of the time and cannot move around freely or socialise. Signs of stress can be observed. One way that the animals seem to cope is by rocking back and forth, and we observed many of the elephants rocking. We felt sorry for the elephants and so did not go on an elephant ride. An alternative activity could be the river rafting which looked good and was also nearby.
Jian D. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
Great

Pool, Room
8.7
each room is a standalone villa, u get all the privacy u need. pool is clean and great for relaxation. breakfast variety is limited, which is a disappointment. Restaurant serve dinner with both thai and western food, but pricey.
Laura W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2015
Great getaway

Grounds, Villas, staff service
8
This hotel is about an hour outside of Chiang Mai city. It's right next door to an elephant camp. There's a nice tower you can climb to look at the mountains, and a nice coffee shop with views of the river and passing elephants, In low season it has great rates. The villas are very nice, even the garden view ones are close to the pool.
Sawat N. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2015
Location

Location, Beautiful and Quiet
7.7
Nice experience with peaceful resort surrounding by nature
Vishal B. Families with young children India, April 6, 2015
My opinion .. One of the best resort in chiang maI

Comfort, beautiful situation & spa
10
Relaxing , refreshing and superb
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
Quiet and secluded

The gardens and pool were the main features. Both were well maintained. An added bonus was the view from the coffee shop overlooking the river and elephants. The service was 1st class.
8.3
Great experience. Just what we needed to get away from our busy life.
Glyn P. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
I LOVE "SIB SAN" 5 out of 5 ❤️

The staff , the room , the location and the food
10
From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we left our stay was WONDERFUL. The staff have become friends , so warm of heart , the food was always lovely and the bungalow was "out of this world " The staff made our stay simply perfect as they are so caring about your every need, and to top it all off you are surrounded by "Elephants" I loved staying there so much that instead of flying out of Thailand in 1 week, as we are now in Krabi. I'm flying straight back to Sib San for another 7 days . If you wish to find peace and joy warmth of people and love you must go!!!! Superb!!!!!!!
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Great hotel in the mountains

Location, swimming pool, ambiance
8.7
Excellent hotel in the mountains outside Chiang Mai. The hotel is at least one hour from the city. But if you are wanting nature, clean cooler air and great swimming it is excellent. Plenty of local attractions within 10 minutes, elephants, oxen, rafts such like. Also ATV and shooting ranges within 30 mins. The restaurant is good but expensive.. Turn right from the entrance, walk 5 mins and you have a couple of real Thai restaurants.. Limited English spoken but bi lingual menu, all Thai food.. Local people and staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
Breathtaking

Beauty, comfort, location
9.7
One of the most memorable places I've stayed at and I've been around. One hour away from downtown but it's location is second to none. It's a jungle paradise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang MaiSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Pool ViewSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Superior ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - ExteriorSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - RestaurantSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - BathroomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - Executive ResidentSibsan Resort & Spa Maeteang Chiang Mai - 3 Bedroom Suite Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A08