Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibu Island Resort

PO Box 81, Kota Tinggi, Mersing, Mersing, Malaysia 81900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
106 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Tat C. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
The hotel welcome me with toilet full of poop!
2
The room are too far from the reception. Food quality are totally horrible and over pricing!! I requested for a seaview room which I agreed to pay the hotel more but they just give me a room with toilet full of poop and smell, also the whole room and bed are very sandy. This is the worse hotel I had ever stayed.
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Just another ordinary resort

The beach where you can go snorkeling, the wild animals and the view
6.7
Suitable for family for a nice quite time. Rooms are okay but really need some maintenance done. The buffet dont have much of choice. The swimming pool has a lot of leaf/things in the water. They really need a real upgrading.
Report this review
Affuan F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
I'm happy

Good and best
10
Okay
Report this review
Au K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2015
Poor in every aspect

great beach, holiday and nature
3.3
Been in Sibu Island Resort last year and it seem great but food is bad. When we were there last week, is worst in service, food and room facilities. Reached hotel, no one helping us to carry our luggage and we have to carry it until lobby and to our room. Ask them where is room and they only use finger pointing direction and it take us 20 minutes to locate our room because no sign board showing room direction. The room condition eg.. door, sofa and safe deposit is not working? inform them to fix the safe deposit, they mention no battery and they only can replace the battery tomorrow morning after they buy from land. until 2pm next day ask them again and the come fix the battery but still not work due to old battery spoilt cause the PCB board fail? So nothing fix and no choice with no safe deposit? The bed have a lot of bugs that bite our whole family and don't think so they wash the bed linen and clean the mattress? My family regretted going on this trip and we wont be going back anytime soon until the management take action on the staff and renovation of the Hotel. Every nature in the Island is great but due to Management, supervision and condition of the resort causes every great memory become the bad and worst holiday. Regretted
Report this review
Poh H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Sibu Island Resort Teview by Paul

Scenery, location,water activities
4.3
Enjoying the scenery but cost is quite high.
Report this review
Ofelia E. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2015
Not good as before

Friendliness of the staff and accesibility, banana boat ride activity
6
Not really expecting this. Room is very dirty. Everyone felt very itchy and a lot of bites, we don't know where we get this. The place was not well maintain at all compared to my 2014 visit.
Report this review
Noryati M. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2015
Beach getaway

Free carparks at Jetty
6.3
There's spacious field for you to entertain the kids to play soccer, or volleyball. During the day we can go out for snorkelling to the other islands nearby.
Report this review
Stefanie S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Hotel is awful

Beach and snorkelling
4
Really Not nice
Report this review
Samir A. Couples Germany, June 1, 2015
this was a nice resort we guess but long time agi

beach, good food, friendly staff
6.3
not worth to call it a 4 star resort , dirty towels (with dry blood spots), even when asked for clean ones; ugly / dirty walls, ceiling, furniture, shower etc.; very dirty pool; aircon not able to control remote; closed spa; beautiful island and nature; hotel prices relatively exspensive (compared to MY mainland)
Report this review
Gregory R. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Decent getaway

Food, restaurant staff and beach.
7.3
Food and F&B service was great. Rooms and facilities a bit run down but room was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
Sibu Island Resort MersingSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - Twin BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - HollywoodSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite (Living Room)Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit SuiteSibu Island Resort Mersing - Swimming PoolSibu Island Resort Mersing - GymnasiumSibu Island Resort Mersing - Peacock SpaSibu Island Resort Mersing - Lumba-Lumba Coffee HouseSibu Island Resort Mersing - Tennis CourtSibu Island Resort Mersing - Fishing TripSibu Island Resort Mersing - Banana BoatSibu Island Resort Mersing - Jungle TrekkingSibu Island Resort Mersing - Sand CastleSibu Island Resort Mersing - SnorkelingSibu Island Resort Mersing - DivingSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR FerrySibu Island Resort Mersing - Flying FoxSibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach Volley BallSibu Island Resort Mersing - ArcherySibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational FacilitiesSibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational FacilitiesSibu Island Resort Mersing - Suji Karaoke LoungeSibu Island Resort Mersing - Function RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Meeting RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR PeacockSibu Island Resort Mersing - BeachSibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach 2Sibu Island Resort Mersing - BeachSibu Island Resort Mersing - ViewSibu Island Resort Mersing - ExteriorSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR JettySibu Island Resort Mersing - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07