Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sibu Island Resort

PO Box 81, Kota Tinggi, Mersing, Mersing, Malaysia 81900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - King Bed Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - Twin Bed Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - King Bed Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - Hollywood Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite - King Bed Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite (Living Room) Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Swimming Pool Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Gymnasium Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Peacock Spa Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Lumba-Lumba Coffee House Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Tennis Court Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Fishing Trip Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Banana Boat
Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Team Challenge Hourglass Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Jungle Trekking Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Sand Castle Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Snorkeling Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Diving Sibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR Ferry Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Flying Fox Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach Volley Ball Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Archery Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational Facilities Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational Facilities Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Suji Karaoke Lounge
Area: Mersing Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Stefanie S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Hotel is awful

Beach and snorkelling
4
Really Not nice
Samir A. Couples Germany, June 1, 2015
this was a nice resort we guess but long time agi

beach, good food, friendly staff
6.3
not worth to call it a 4 star resort , dirty towels (with dry blood spots), even when asked for clean ones; ugly / dirty walls, ceiling, furniture, shower etc.; very dirty pool; aircon not able to control remote; closed spa; beautiful island and nature; hotel prices relatively exspensive (compared to MY mainland)
Gregory R. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Decent getaway

Food, restaurant staff and beach.
7.3
Food and F&B service was great. Rooms and facilities a bit run down but room was clean and comfortable.
Tau B. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2015
poor condition

location is the best thing
3.7
poor service, food, room. nothing is worth money
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2015
Bad condition
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sabine M. Families with young children Switzerland, January 25, 2015
Room and island is very very dirty !

Beach number 2 is ok!
4.7
no comment! I ll not recommended it...
Larry Y. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Tired hotel bad fooday location nice

friendly staff
5
Everything shut really bad food left early
Muhaini M. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2014
Worst resort stay ever!

mini zoo
2.7
The drive to Tanjung Leman was long. When we finally arrived, we had to pay for ferry tickets,conservation fee and jetty fee which amounted to RM95 per pax. When we reached the resort, it was quiet and lifeless. The pool was small and pathetic. We reached at 4.30pm and the pool was closed for maintenance.Our rooms(booked 3 rooms)were old, run down and musty. The beds and pillows were stained,dusty, pillows were too soft. The TV, only two channels were clear out of 6-7 channels. The toilet door was not working, the water coming out from the tap was yellow. There were cobwebs on the ceilings, the curtains hanging loose,floors didn't feel clean. My sister's room's a/c was not working. We requested for a change of rooms as we were very unhappy with the rooms but front desk insisted that they will repair the necessary. There was only one restaurant so we had no choice but to eat there. Dinner was RM58+++ per pax and the spread was pathetic! We insisted for change of rooms after dinner and front desk finally relented. Unfortunately, the new rooms were not any better, in fact our toilet was the worst, toilet bowl heavily stained,holes in walls, problem with toilet doors, same dusty and musty beds and pillows, our back door looks like it will fly with one strong nudge of the arm that we placed a chair against it for safety. The trash bin was filled with trash from previous guests. There was nothing much that we can do around the resort. We booked for 2 nights but we were traumatized by the rooms that we decided to check out the following morning after breakfast although we lose one night charge, rooms were not refundable but we couldnt stay there for one more night even after that long drive and overpriced ferry tickets. Overall, the resort was very poorly maintained, the service and the rooms were overpriced, DEFINITELY not 4 star quality. One thing for sure, we will NEVER come back to the resort ever again.
Yunn C. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
The staffs should smile more

The beach is nice.
5.7
Ruben M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2014
Nice gateaway

The beach,
5
The resort has issues in housekeeping. The room where i stayed was disgustingly dirty. The underneth of tables and probably bed has accumulated dust that is so thick that you may think it never cleaned for years. The pillows are old and awfully smelled so dont want to rest your head even if the pillow case were clean. The most disgustiing is the toilet, the seat underneath has renmants of s&$@. The tiles are slimey and the fixtures are rusty and old. There is no wifi in the room. Difinitely not worth the price even at a discount. The good thing is the beach, the one at the end of the walkpath is nice and private.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sibu Island Resort MersingSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior Room - Twin BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Superior RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room - HollywoodSibu Island Resort Mersing - Deluxe RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite - King BedSibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit Suite (Living Room)Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Serindit SuiteSibu Island Resort Mersing - Swimming PoolSibu Island Resort Mersing - GymnasiumSibu Island Resort Mersing - Peacock SpaSibu Island Resort Mersing - Lumba-Lumba Coffee HouseSibu Island Resort Mersing - Tennis CourtSibu Island Resort Mersing - Fishing TripSibu Island Resort Mersing - Banana BoatSibu Island Resort Mersing - Team Challenge HourglassSibu Island Resort Mersing - Jungle TrekkingSibu Island Resort Mersing - Sand CastleSibu Island Resort Mersing - SnorkelingSibu Island Resort Mersing - DivingSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR FerrySibu Island Resort Mersing - Flying FoxSibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach Volley BallSibu Island Resort Mersing - ArcherySibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational FacilitiesSibu Island Resort Mersing - Recreational FacilitiesSibu Island Resort Mersing - Suji Karaoke LoungeSibu Island Resort Mersing - Function RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - Meeting RoomSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR PeacockSibu Island Resort Mersing - BeachSibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach Sibu Island Resort Mersing - Beach 2Sibu Island Resort Mersing - BeachSibu Island Resort Mersing - ViewSibu Island Resort Mersing - ExteriorSibu Island Resort Mersing - SIR JettySibu Island Resort Mersing - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02