or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Siesta Guest House

Thamel Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Common shared bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - View Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - View Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Entrance Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Room Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Standard
Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Information Desk Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - View Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Stefanie B. Couples Belgium, May 3, 2013
Wonderful hospitality!!!

staff - location - service
8
We stayed in Siesta Guest House for 6 nights. We had a common room on the top level with a great terrace and a shared bathroom on the same level. We paid for 2 persons for 6 nights with breakfast (bread, omelet/scrambled eggs, butter, jam, coffee/thea). The building has had it's best time, but they are moving to a new building in a month or two. Hopefully they don't lose their warm hospitality!!! I wish them all the luck with the bussiness and hope to see them again!!!
Viacheslav S. Solo travelers Russia, April 11, 2013
OK

you can cook
7.3
good, but will be finishing soon, anyway closing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kaori N. Couples Japan, March 25, 2013
Friendly staff

NIce location, great staff and reasonable price
9.3
All of staff here were so friendly and helpful. They gave us a free coffee and tea on arrival. Our room was basic with shared bathroom but we got what we paid for and it was pretty okay with this.
Tjandra I. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2013
very good location

location, staff hotel, food
7
Cai X. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2013
Comfortable stay but a little noisy at night

Nice people, safety, easy shopping
8
Feels good, staff there really nice and helpful. but, the shower water all looks yellow in the whole Thaml, and a little noisy at night.easy for food and shopping.
Quintin M. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Nice enough place

Breakfast, location, hot water.
6
The staff overall is good, but the manager is very pushy on trying to sell you trekking packages.
Elaine L. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2012
Simple, friendly place

Fourth floor rooftop is a great place to relax and read.
7.7
The rooms are simple, and priced accordingly. The location is ideal in the Thamel district. No TV, lots of wifi interruptions but the people are lovely and it felt very safe to be staying there.
Salisa K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 7, 2012
Nice guest house

friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located in the center of city. Good for shopping and eat out. the shower was not hot enough. Staff are very nice and friendly.
Sabina S. Couples Switzerland, October 28, 2012
Ok rooms, quiet

Quietness, quite friendly staff
7.7
We came here after having had to cancel our last hotel. It was good value for the location and for the rooms. They provide free breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet for the area (although it's Thamel).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit iskcon and buddhanilkantha uphills, go and see pashupatinath mandir and the temples in patan
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
great hotel in a nice location

Location is great
5.3
The hotel itself is great and in a nice location. The staff too were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff will enter your room and go through your bags while you are out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - Standard TripleSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Common shared bathroom Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ViewSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ViewSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Standard RoomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Information DeskSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - LobbySiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Siesta Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - ViewSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomSiesta Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03