Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sigiriya Village

P.O Box 1, Sigiriya Rock Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
287 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Tharindu W. Couples Sri Lanka, June 23, 2013
excellent service but neee refurbishment

staff, food, location
8.3
Overall the experience was good. However the hotel needs a refurbishment badly. Rooms were old and things were rusty. Restaurant was good. Friendly and nice staff. Were strict on 1130 am checkout while having very much less occupancy.
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
It was all about Sigiriya Rock

Location, Food, Location
8.3
It was a quick one night stay for me. ANd my only concern was being close to the rock. I was happily surprised with a very comfortable stay and some excellent food. Any breakfast buffet combining three well prepared curries and a big mound of good bacon is top notch in my books.
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
Great location, excelent service, good food

Great location near Sigiriya rock, Excellent service and nice food
8
Report this review
Shervene L. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Good hotel

comfortable room, good hotel environment, strategic locations
8
good location, good service, good enviroment, buffet is nice and have many varieties. Western mix of the buffet bring us a goods times.
Report this review
Taiga S. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
quiet and peaceful

natural environment, wildlife, gardens
7
Served its purpose for climbing the rock and taking photos of the natural surrounds A little pretentious for us Slow service in restaurant
Report this review
Wah L. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2013
superb location to visit Sigiriya Fortress

spacious, pool, gardens
9.3
Report this review
Lindsey W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
great

food accommadation staff
9.7
very good and relaxing i would rccommend it for anyone
Report this review
Lindsey W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
great

food staff pool
9.7
Report this review
Lishan D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
Greate Holiday

Clean Location Good Food
6
Highly recommanded Value for money. If some one wants to visit dambulla and sigiriya this is a ideal hotel to stay.
Report this review
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Amazing place to stay in Sigiriya

Close to Sigiriya Rock, very nice room size and standard, nice pool & restaurant, and very cheap!
8.7
Check in was a little slow and disappointing but once that was sorted the stay was perfect, and we were made to feel very much at home. We have a very relaxing 2 nights here and loved it, the grounds are beautifully looked after with lots of nice pools and wildlife all around, really pretty place and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 156 reviews Next page
Sigiriya Village SigiriyaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ExteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - CasinoSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04