Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sigiriya Village

P.O Box 1, Sigiriya Rock Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Bathroom Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rock Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya Rock Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Casino Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden
Area: Sigiriya Rock Front Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 278 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Lindsey W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
great

food accommadation staff
9.7
very good and relaxing i would rccommend it for anyone
Report this review
Lindsey W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
great

food staff pool
9.7
Report this review
Lishan D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
Greate Holiday

Clean Location Good Food
6
Highly recommanded Value for money. If some one wants to visit dambulla and sigiriya this is a ideal hotel to stay.
Report this review
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Amazing place to stay in Sigiriya

Close to Sigiriya Rock, very nice room size and standard, nice pool & restaurant, and very cheap!
8.7
Check in was a little slow and disappointing but once that was sorted the stay was perfect, and we were made to feel very much at home. We have a very relaxing 2 nights here and loved it, the grounds are beautifully looked after with lots of nice pools and wildlife all around, really pretty place and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jorg L. Couples Germany, May 23, 2013
Awesome stay to visit the Sigiriyan mountain

Apartements, Lobby/Food, Pool
10
We stayed for one night to visit the rock. One of our best Hotels we had in Sri Lanka. I can only advice to spend some more money for the Sigirya Village instead of booking one of the cheap hostels nearby. (thats what we did in first playe). The rooms are very nice bungalows(I guess thats why they call it village). The room inside is very big, has nice furniture and a large bathroom. All in all just very very nice. The Hotel Lobby, the pool and the food is just awesome. Just go there and check for yourself!
Report this review
Manfred M. Families with older children Germany, May 22, 2013
Very nice stay

Nice food, rooms and pool
8.7
Report this review
Thomas W. Groups Germany, May 4, 2013
nice hotel in the jungle but very dirty pool!

Nature, nice holiday resort
7.7
Report this review
Bee W. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2013
Convenient for visit to Sigiriya Rock Fortress

Ambience, Ayurvedic Massage, Convenience
7.7
Overall pleasant except that the bathroom facilities are little rudimentary. No in-room wifi, connection at reception area only.
Report this review
Manbinder D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
relaxing and enjoabley

quiet, peaceful and lovely
8.3
really enjoyed it and was great for family of all ages, I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Cesar D. Solo travelers Argentina, April 9, 2013
Nice hotel close to the Rock, bad internet

Location room and gardens
7
The internet is available only in the lobby, and it is very very slow
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sigiriya Village SigiriyaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ExteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - CasinoSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07