or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sigiriya Village

P.O Box 1, Sigiriya Rock Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming pool view Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming pool Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Restaurant Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Restaurant Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming Pool Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Guests room Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Guest room Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Guest room Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of rooms
Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Bathroom Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Cottage Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming pool Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming pool Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rock Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Cottage
Area: Sigiriya Rock Front Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Steen B. Couples Denmark, July 29, 2014
Quite nice stay but hardly worth the money

The close proximity to Sigirya rock, good while affordable evening buffet.
7
We had only 1 nights stay, which is enough for normal tourists to overview Sigirya attraction. Perfect reception, acceptable room condition although not impressive. We enjoyed the bathtub... Dinner buffet was price 1800 rp. net and was very good for the money. BF was less impressive it again acceptable. All in all ok for the money, but there could be better deals soon coming up.
Indika D. Couples Sri Lanka, July 21, 2014
We loved our stay at Sigiriya Village Hotel

Very clean, Room looked just like the picture, Love the fact that rooms were cottage like
9.3
We really loved our stay at Sigiriya Village hotel. We would like to go back to that hotel for a longer stay. Staff was nice and helpful,surrounding was fabulous and we enjoyed the stay. Highly recommend this hotel to any person.
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Stunning spot near the rock

monkeys, nature, view
9.7
Beautiful spot. Lots of wildlife around- monkeys, lizards. Only a short bike ride to the rock. Very friendly staff. Great food. Comfortable rooms.Peaceful, quiet, lovely.
Mike H. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Good hotel and location

Location, grounds,food
8.3
Excellent!
Daiji S. Families with young children Japan, April 19, 2014
excellent facility & sophisticated hospitality !!

1) rich hospitality 2) sincere & positive response to guest request 3) quiet atmosphere blessed with rich greenery
9
1) In spite of late night arrival of us, our request points have been sincerely resolved. 2) Evening meal was kindly prepared for us in spite of late arrival. 3) Kind & appropriate response to complicated tax reduction procedure. 4) cooperative service to make us very much comfortable always.
Howard D. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Location, food and views

Location, Location, Location
9.7
The staff were attentive and friendly. The food was excellent. The room we stayed in felt a little tired but we didn't spend that much time there as the purpose was to visit Sigiriya rock. The hotel is quite close to the rock so you can maximize your time there. If we returned to Sri Lanka we would stay at Sigiriya Village again
Joanna I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Relaxing weekend

We had a lovely time in Sigiriya Village - the hotel is calm and tranquil and set in beautiful surroundings.
9
Jane M. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2014
Relaxing, very comfortable, peaceful

Rooms were lovely (tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Loved having access to a swimming pool after a hot day climbing Sigiriya Rock. Staff were warm, courteous and very helpful.
10
Excellent! I would go back. I loved the tranquility of the place, the gardens and privacy of the bungalow cottages. The rural setting was very pretty and very relaxing. The Ayurvedic Spa (my first) was a huge self-indulgent treat! Excellent meals - the buffet setting allowed guests to serve themselves quickly. Location close to Sigiriya Rock was a big plus - little travel involved.
Zheng Z. Couples China, March 22, 2014
Great place to stay

Food, Environment, Location
10
The location of hotel is good. The buffet of dinner is nice, you would have a lot of choose. It is easy to walk to Sigiriya Rock.
Jeremy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Very pleasant

The room, food and service
9.7
This was a very pleasant overnight stop before walking up Sigiriya Rock the next day as I travelled around Sri Lanka. The room was very comfortable and the dinner + breakfast buffets were good. Very good value in my opinion at the price I paid via Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Arial View of the Hotel and the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming pool viewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming poolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - RestaurantSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - RestaurantSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Guests roomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior Guest roomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Guest roomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming poolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming poolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View of the RoomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View of the RoomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View of the RoomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View from the PoolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - LobbySigiriya Village Sigiriya - ReceptionSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottagesSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior of the Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior of the Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Superior CottageSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior of the Superior Cottage Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - RestaurantSigiriya Village Sigiriya - RestaurantSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BuffetSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Buffet areaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Dining AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Dining AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Dining AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BarSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BarSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - EntertainmentSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Kid’s Swimming PoolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Swimming PoolSigiriya Village Sigiriya - SpaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - SpaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Spa Entrance Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - SpaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Ayurvedic SpaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Hotel Organic Farm Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Hotel Organic Farm Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Hotel Organic Farm Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - GardenSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior view of roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Aerial View of the HotelSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Sitting AreaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ExteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ExteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Outside the paddy cluster


AS-AGWEB-3C02