Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sigiriya Village

P.O Box 1, Sigiriya Rock Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of rooms Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Bathroom Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rock Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior View Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya Rock Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - View Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Casino Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Interior Sigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden
Area: Sigiriya Rock Front Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 278 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Matt T. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Good restaurant

Breakfast, dinner and general restaurant area.
7.3
Food was good, but no wifi in rooms. Would stay here again however.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, July 14, 2015
nice location

location, quite, cleanliness
7
this is a very peaceful hotel during the day and you can have the pool to yourself. afterwards 5pm things change. This hotel is used by big tour groups from China etc etc , so the buffet dinner and breakfast were not a great experience.
Report this review
Ameen D. Couples Sri Lanka, March 12, 2015
One nighter

Service Food , location
10
Report this review
Menchie M. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2015
Quit Location

Close to Sigiriya Rock
8
Quit and Relaxing
Report this review
Nimal P. Couples Sri Lanka, September 18, 2014
Sigiriya stay

Natural surrounding, relaxed atmosphere. Value for money
9.7
We enjoyed it very much. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Friendly staff. It is good to see one of the oldest echo friendly hotel still doing good.
Report this review
Wenbo G. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2014
Nice in Sigiriya

Great Lounge, Convenient location, comfortable environment
8
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Great place

Room, proximity to rock, pool and dining area
8.7
Very nice
Report this review
Steen B. Couples Denmark, July 29, 2014
Quite nice stay but hardly worth the money

The close proximity to Sigirya rock, good while affordable evening buffet.
7
We had only 1 nights stay, which is enough for normal tourists to overview Sigirya attraction. Perfect reception, acceptable room condition although not impressive. We enjoyed the bathtub... Dinner buffet was price 1800 rp. net and was very good for the money. BF was less impressive it again acceptable. All in all ok for the money, but there could be better deals soon coming up.
Report this review
Indika D. Couples Sri Lanka, July 21, 2014
We loved our stay at Sigiriya Village Hotel

Very clean, Room looked just like the picture, Love the fact that rooms were cottage like
9.3
We really loved our stay at Sigiriya Village hotel. We would like to go back to that hotel for a longer stay. Staff was nice and helpful,surrounding was fabulous and we enjoyed the stay. Highly recommend this hotel to any person.
Report this review
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Stunning spot near the rock

monkeys, nature, view
9.7
Beautiful spot. Lots of wildlife around- monkeys, lizards. Only a short bike ride to the rock. Very friendly staff. Great food. Comfortable rooms.Peaceful, quiet, lovely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sigiriya Village SigiriyaSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior of roomsSigiriya Village Sigiriya - BathroomSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya rockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Exterior ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - View of the Sigiriya RockSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ViewSigiriya Village Sigiriya - ExteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - CasinoSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - InteriorSigiriya Village Sigiriya - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07