or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sijori Resort

6, Jalan Ir, Marina City, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Restaurant Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Guest Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Meeting Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Bathroom Sijori Resort Batam Island - Guest Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Swimming Pool
Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Guest Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Swimming Pool Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Guest Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Exterior Sijori Resort Batam Island - Guest Room Sijori Resort Batam Island - Interior
Area: Marina City

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Hotel will be great after renovation. Yet still ok

Cheap, Peaceful and Not deserted
8.7
Perfect for what we had paid for. Hotel under renovation and will be great soon after these completion. However for what they had charged us for the 3 Family rooms and with the friendly staff, will certainly look forward for coming back again.
Mariappan O. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
the worst hotel/resort!

staff; natural views; quiet (hardly any customers!)
3.3
disgusting! the room had musty smell, air-con not working (although managed to get it fixed), house phone not working ( cheap tv with few local channels only, no wifi signal in the room for internet(had to go to office area for this, even then very weak signals), restaurant closed most of the time...menu limited and pricy , so-called breakfast is pathetic and cheap (didn't even have bread!). dare not use swimming pool as it looked dirty. there are no shops or restaurants or stalls in the vicinity. had to take taxi (cost ir200,000 per round trip) to the nearest food stall. in all its the worst hotel experience of my life. the owner of this hotel is an unscrupulous who appears to get away with it at prices. frankly, my booked hotels in town (ie nagoya, batam) or medan, cost me much less, and were of better quality and modern. i urge to please review sijori.....it definitely would affect credibility! i would have paid not to have had booked sijori!
Bhushan S. Groups India, October 5, 2014
No value for money... hopeless

not a single good point to comment
2
Not good at all... very hopeless they should not take anymore bookings if they are serious about upgrade or rennovation
Gregg L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Nice place if you like rustic

Empty, driving range, greenery
7
Everything was deteriorating but it has its charm and it helped that you might always have the resort to yourself.
Sity N. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Budget for groups travel

Friendly staff and able to accommodate to your requests
3.3
Both toilets are not usable during our stay. They gave an extra room which the toilets are not usable at all even after we moved to new rooms. We hardly use the rooms on the 2nd night. Staff are great and able to accommiodate to all our requests. No wifi as mentioned in the booking, breakfast was minimal and completely different from the last time i came. They have to have a major renovation if they want to attract customers again.
Sulastri K. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2014
The nature was beautiful. the staff friendly.

Indoor ball pool golf table tennis and most interesting the space is very big for adventure
6.7
We are happy rate about 70 percent but Wi Fi n phone cannot work
Jolene K. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
The staff were friendly.

Friendly staff.Insect repellent available for free upon request.Free game of table tennis, billiard, golf.
3.7
The place is beautiful but poorly maintained. Lots of location were run down. The rooms were musky in smell, dim and linen was dirty.Very little guest around, almost lifeless. But the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. They could also speak English well. It's a pity. With better maintanance, the place should be livelier due to the wide facilities available (but most facilities are currently old and run down).
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
no wifi, phone not working, tv bad signal
4.3
Everything breakdown Room is up the hill Swimming pool dirty... toilet water pipes leak
Rita R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
No Room Sercive, No telephone, No emergency call.

big roomfor family holidays
5.7
the rooms are nice, but in the room I could not use the phone even to go to the front office, hotel with a large capacity treatment but less so outside the hotel and the staff are a bit, at 7 pm can not phone the front office, there is no room service.
Diana R. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
not bad

nothing
5.3
it was OOOOkay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sijori Resort Batam IslandSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - RestaurantSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Guest RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Meeting RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - BathroomSijori Resort Batam Island - Guest RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Swimming PoolSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Guest RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - Swimming PoolSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - InteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Guest RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - ExteriorSijori Resort Batam Island - Guest RoomSijori Resort Batam Island - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08