Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silk House Hotel

100 Hassett Road, Shoreditch, London, United Kingdom E9 5SH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sacred Heart Lodge
Silk House Hotel London - Guest Room Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Meeting Room Silk House Hotel London - Meeting Room Silk House Hotel London - Lobby Silk House Hotel London - Lobby Silk House Hotel London - Garden Silk House Hotel London - Lobby
Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Single with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Single with Shared Bathroom
Area: Shoreditch Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
104 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Mikkel Ø. Solo travelers Denmark, November 30, 2015
not the best

hot water. No bugs in the room
3
Report this review
Elizabeth E. Business travelers France, November 28, 2015
Comfortable Accommodation

Friendly staff; clean rooms and toilets; timely breakfast
9
At my arrival, I almost got discouraged by the autum leaves, swept up by the wind and gathered at the entrance of the Hotel, making the whole place untidy. My perception changed soon after the reception, because the staff was absolutely warm and friendly. From the Reception to my room I felt satisfied with the cleanliness of the place untill my departure, two weeks after. I believed I had value for my money.
Report this review
Laura I. Groups United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Unhappy

Comfortable bed, clean towels and sheets
2.7
Everything at this hotel is either old, broken or about to break. The only good thing about the room were the beds which were comfortable and clean. We arrived 40 minutes after the check in time and our room still wasn't ready, the walls and ceiling had visible water damage. As if this place wasn't already in a horrible state we had to pay for wifi that cut out constantly. Our hallway smelt of cigarette smoke and at times this smell made its way into our room. There was no safe in the room or at reception and the lock on the door was not secure. There was only one bathroom and toilet on the entire level, which often didn't have toilet paper available. The shower head was broken and the bathroom was old and moldy. At times when the toilet wasn't available, we would have to find one on another level. Safe to say we were extremely dissatisfied with the hotel, the customer service and felt quite unsafe.
Report this review
Trinh H. Families with young children Vietnam, September 22, 2015
Suitable choice for low budget

Near a train station (it takes about 30-45mins from the hotel to the London center), clean (but very basic), reasonal price
6
I booked a twin room with 2 single beds but the receptionist gave me a double room with only a double bed. I asked him to check it but he said not nany more twin room available. He asked me pay £2.5 for wifi code eventhe booking clearly shows that it is free.
Report this review
Michael K. Business travelers Denmark, September 9, 2015
Silk House Hotel

Open
2.7
Not sure
Report this review
Jonathan N. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Couple

Bed tv the room
7.7
It's was great
Report this review
Tiantian T. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2015
...

...
6
war ok. friendly staff.a bit far from London city center.about 8 min walk way from Metro station.
Report this review
Heather J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
clean but basic hotel.

bathroom was clean, bedroom was comfy, 24 hour reception.
8.7
Hotel itself was good but the location was not that great. Sadly the council estates everywhere did not make me feel very safe. But if you are a couple or a family, you should be fine.
Report this review
Yuan S. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable bed. Clean room. Cheap price.
6.3
It was a pleasant stay. We stayed for 4 nights. Good location, easy access to Homerton overground station or bus stop. There's a convenient store, Chinese takeaway and fish bar nearby, around 3mins walking. Breakfast worth at it's price. Not as bad as mentioned in the reviews. The bed is super comfy.Bathroom is clean. There's a computer at second floor, free to use. The owner is friendly, because he kindly lend us a portable heater when we told him our room is cold.
Report this review
Amelia K. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2014
Disappointing
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - Meeting RoomSilk House Hotel London - Meeting RoomSilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - GardenSilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - EntranceSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05