Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silk House Hotel

100 Hassett Road, Shoreditch - Hackney, London, United Kingdom E9 5SJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sacred Heart Lodge
Silk House Hotel London - Single with Shared Bathroom Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Meeting Room Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Meeting Room Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Guest Room Silk House Hotel London - Interior
Silk House Hotel London - Interior Silk House Hotel London - Exterior Silk House Hotel London - Reception Silk House Hotel London - Lobby Silk House Hotel London - Lobby Silk House Hotel London - Garden Silk House Hotel London - Lobby Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Premium En Suite Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared Bathroom
Area: Shoreditch - Hackney Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Terence Y. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
A true value

extremely helpful and friendly staff, all necessities present, great location for London exploration!
8
All base needs are met at an unbeatable value. An eclectic building with history, it is comfortable and clean.
Lye W. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Good and Cheap

Staff, location, quietness
8
good
Yin Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
very bad hotel,won't go again,dirty+far from city
2
dirty,unpolite,very far this hotel is very dirty,i traveled 9 years, this is the Worest Hotel ,the room is very dirty,cause me grow many ance,and make my skin senstive, the hot iron burns my closed,and the the iron board is go mouldy rubbishy,guy please don't go this hotel,you will repent, the staff is very bad attitude and always bad face,very disppointed,and very far away from the city of london, i need take 30~45MIN go to the city,wast my time,and need keep the key in reception,i afraid my luggage and money will disppear,the kitchen is dirty too.
Meng N. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2014
it was great!

clean, safe, convenient
8.7
Mark U. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
dissapointed

none
4
reminded me of social security bed and breakfast
Patrick C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Cheap Budget hotel

Price, location garden
6
we were only there for 1 night. the hotel was conveniently located to where i needed to be in Hackney. Parking ok albeit it is in a CPZ zone starting from 8:30am Comfortable,warm,friendly staff my room was tiny with no wardrobe on en-suite.
Austin T. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very good value for money

Cheap, clean, very friendly staff
9.3
I found this hotel for half the price of other accomodation in the surrounding area so I wasn't really expecting much from it, but being on a budget I didn't really have much of a choice. I was very pleasantly surprised when I got there. The staff are very friendly, the rooms clean and big, breakfast was supplied the next day which I wasn't expecting. The main thing for me though was even though the building itself was very old, it was lovely and cosey. I get very cold at night and find that when I stay in a hotel I normally have to layer up, but my bed was super comfy and the hotel lovely and warm.
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Nice

Ok
6.7
Hard to find
Anupama S. Business travelers India, November 19, 2013
great and comfortable stay

Staff was nice, room was comfortable, bathrooms were clean, breakfast was good
9
It was really good. the hotel is very near to the tube station Hometon and biggest shopping centre Westfield. The staff was very friendly and nice. It gave a homely feeling
Seema K. Business travelers India, November 16, 2013
“Excellent experience, great hotel”

Hospitality, cleanliness, pantry facility
10
Overall great experience, very nice hotel, great breakfast, 24 hrs hot water, free wi-fi and pantry facility. The staff was incredibly friendly especially Omar (as I was worried from the pretentious reviews that this would not be the case!). I will advise all the travellers to kindly overlook the bad reviews about this hotel, as it is not the case. Initially we were also worried but after staying for 5 days,we recommend everybody to stay in this hotel and feel like at home. The location is superb as the tube station is just 5 minutes walking distance. In addition to providing an excellent and spotless hotel, the staff even print vouchers, tickets, directions, and recommendations. One feels that, as they say, "it is my privilege", that it really is a privilege for them to serve you. Mr. Omar– a very nice person , competent and perfect Manager – 10 out of 10 Thank you Omar and other staff members for being so generous and friendly, we would love to visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - Meeting RoomSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - Meeting RoomSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - Guest RoomSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - InteriorSilk House Hotel London - ExteriorSilk House Hotel London - ReceptionSilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - GardenSilk House Hotel London - LobbySilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Premium En SuiteSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Family Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Double Room with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Single with Shared BathroomSilk House Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07