Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silk Path Hotel

195-199 Hang Bong , Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
365 reviews

267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Griselda L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Countdown 2016

Cleanliness, Promot service
9
Report this review
Ng W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, City Center, Near Tourist attraction
8
Report this review
Helen S. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Silk Path hotel review

lovely surroundings, good hot shower, friendly helpful staff
9.3
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Rachen U. Business travelers Thailand, December 4, 2015
good service and location

location price room
7.3
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, November 7, 2015
The dining area is too congested !

Hotel rate, location and the service level.
7.3
Great !
Report this review
Joseph F. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
Silk path Hanoi review

Pleasant staff. Cleanliness and position
9.7
Very pleasant
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2015
Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice environ

Room and environment.
7.7
We stayed here for two type of rooms and for three nights. And highly recommended by one of our friends who is Vietnamnese. Overall of room for executive and deluxe type were comfortable and good. But for executive room is mutual option for bath tub or city view. Please make a note when you booking or check in. Because we do not know about it. The only one thing need to improve is the electronic kettle in both rooms are not clean which I found that ot can not clean by water and hand. May be do not have customer use for long time. For location, it consider not far for near by tourist places by taxi. Will be around 1 km or 2 km. I like the housekeeping service which when we put a do not disturb signal , they will leave us a message to allow us call for housekeeping service when we are available .
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Good, good and good.

Room, staffs and services.
7.3
I was stay here for two type of rooms. Deluxe and executive. Overall of the hotel : location is ok, if you take taxi to go around and attraction places, price is around 30 to 60 VND.If you ok to walk, normal distance will be 1 km to 2 or 3 km to the tourist places. For staffs, friendly and helpful. For rooms, comfortable. If you choose the executive, avaibility of bath tub or city view is mutual option (make it clear when you book which option you prefer). The kettles in the rooms is not clean (May be no one use it for long time) if you try to put your hand inside, u will got some white powder which can't clean by water only). Overall is good and comfortable.
Report this review
Kai C. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2015
Best hotel I've stayed in Vietnam

Great room with private balcony of the room. Excellent service and staff, very helpful and polite. Very clean room and high standard services
10
It was an amazing stay in silk path hotel. Best hotel I have stayed in Vietnamese, even better than many 5 stars hotel, even the 5 stars resort I stayed in Hoi an. Excellent service and very helpful staff. Would do their best to help and accommodate your needs. Outperform and always do beyond your expectations. Highly recommended!!
Report this review
Salmah M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Silk Path - Best Experience

The staff is excellent, location is very good
9
My experience was very overwhelming. We have a very great moment at the hotel. Staff is very excellent, friendly and so helpful. Location is in the middle of the city itself, thus all needs just around the corner. I can't comment on food because I spent my time enjoying locals food outside. We requested high floor room with bath tub and enjoyed it. We would definitely come back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 267 reviews Next page
Silk Path Hotel HanoiSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - GymSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Bellissimo RestaurantSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - SpaSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Jacuzzi and Steam BathroomsSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Piano BarSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Reading LoungeSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exteriorSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - LobbySilk Path Hotel Hanoi - La Soie De RestaurantSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Bellissimo RestaurantSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Silk BarSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium ExecutiveSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium DeluxeSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium DeluxeSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Living roomSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Front ViewSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - BanquetSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - BellisimoSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - AmenitiesSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - La Soie De Hanoi RestaurantSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSilk Path Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04