Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silk Path Hotel

195-199 Hang Bong , Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Gym Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Bellissimo Restaurant Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Spa Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Jacuzzi and Steam Bathrooms Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Piano Bar Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Reading Lounge Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Hotel exterior Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - La Soie De Restaurant Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Bellissimo Restaurant Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Silk Bar Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium Executive Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Living room Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Front View Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Banquet Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Bellisimo Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Amenities Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - La Soie De Hanoi Restaurant Silk Path Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 333 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Ronit N. Business travelers Israel, May 22, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, big room willing to help
10
I will come back for sure !
Talat M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Silk path hotel Hanoi

friendly staff, clean and great breakfast
9.3
very comfortable, helpful staff, a request for. Late check out was never a problem. Rooms are clean and comfortable with Wifi. The hotel is on a very busy street, but its central, easy to get to most places. Only downside is the towel rail above the toilet!
Christopher N. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Quite outdated and over rated

elevator
5.3
The hotel room was quite old fashioned and small for an upgrade. The gym was small with hardly any equipment and no air con. They only opened it at certain hours. I wouldn't stay there again!
Chuan C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Small room, comfortable environment

great breakfast, accessible, friendly staff
7.7
Used to stay at this hotel on business vacation in Hanoi. Feel a bit over price, but generally still feel comfortable except room size is relatively small.
Jillian H. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Nice hotel, but beware of being ripped off

Spa, breakfast, leaving our bags whilst going to Halong Bay.
5.7
We returned to this hotel for 3 nights after visiting Halong Bay. We were once again offered the US20 per night upgrade that we had accepted before. We declined as it was such poor value. We were also offered to buy the high tea again, to which we definitely said no. The staff seemed deflated that they didn’t make the sale this time! We were shown to our room, which, this time, was just your average hotel room. The first room in our 2 week stay in Vietnam that didn’t have a separate shower of soft close toilet seat… As I said, it was just a run of the mill hotel room. We felt as if we had been given a bad room as we did not accept the upgrade. Maybe it was, or maybe it was the body language given out by the staff. The room was certainly fine for our use as we were out and about most of the time. The breakfasts were good, even if you had to wait a while at the egg station to be served. After returning from the heat of the street we decided to find the spa. Wow, what a find! We were politely asked to wait for a few minutes. We were then shown to our own private hot spa room, complete with toilets and 2 showers, a steam room and also a sauna. We were most impressed. Enjoyed a relaxing time here for a while. Before checking out went to sort out our bill for our purchase of 1 can of soft drink when, yet again, I felt like we were being ripped off again. I was charged for the soft drink as well as our 3 pieces of complimentary laundry from our first stay. I said absolutely no way was I going to pay for what was complimentary. The fellow took about 15 minutes to sort it out before he said we didn’t have to pay. Yet again, they were trying to extract more money out of us!!! Someone else may well have paid it, but not me, on principal!!! Overall we did enjoy our stay at Silk Path but felt very poorly treated as far as they were constantly trying to get extra money out of us. I certainly don’t recommend staying here and won’t be returning.
Jillian H. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Spa, breakfast, leaving our bags whilst going to Halong Bay.
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for one night before leaving our bags with them and heading out to Halong Bay for a night. When we arrived they were very quick to offer room upgrade for US20, to a high floor with street view, high tea and laundry included. When they said free laundry we grabbed it as we had very few clean clothes left. However when they gave us our room details we were very disappointed to find out the free laundry included was only for 3 items!!! We did enjoy the room and the view down the tree lined street opposite. We could see some major landmarks looking out from our room. The bathroom was a good size with a separate bathtub and separate generous sized shower. The actual room was only on the small size but it did have an adjoining room with a sofa in it as well as the wardrobe and fridge area. We managed to get downstairs for the high tea. We were certainly glad we had it included as it wasn't much to write home about. Tea was nice but didn't think much of the food included. Breakfast the next day was nice, however I did think I saw a plate of some of the cakes that were on offer at the high tea. We checked out and left our 3 pieces of laundry to be collected upon our return. When I went to settle our bill we were hit the plus plus on top of the upgrade US20 which we weren't expecting. Not happy about that!
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, March 25, 2015
nothing bad, nothing outstanding

location
6.7
Old building transformed into a hotel. Some rooms with windows, some without. Average breakfast. Was quite busy while I was there. Not sure I will return again
Wayshen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
staff is to pushy for upgrades, breakfast and tran

gym and jaccuzi
5
It was a low season. Hence the stff keep pushing me to upgrade.. They offer me a room with in view
Philip B. Business travelers Canada, March 17, 2015
A good business hotel

Convenience, cleanliness and service
8
Jason A. Business travelers Israel, January 28, 2015
Excellent hotel but...

Location, quality of room and cleanliness
9
Excellent. However, the guy calling the taxi gave the driver wasn't great and the service desk only okay. I asked how to get to a restaurant and literally 6 times they told me to take a taxi. Meanwhile, it was only a 15 minute easy walk. When I arrived they asked if I would like to upgrade for an extra charge. I declined. Hence, my room had literally no view. But its business, so I understand. The rest of the staff was excellent. Overall it was a very good experience so I do recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2H01