or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3296 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3296)
Sort by:
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, April 30, 2014
gave them another chance and...no improvement

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
4.7
arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. after a chaotic check in among a noisy group of tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. paid more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room i would go to. they would not give me the key until i pay for my upgrade and i had no credit card with me at the time. had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an atm to pay cash. breakfast was ok, overall experience was very unpleasant. wouldn't stay again.
Hok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Clean, convenient

Shopping, dinning and relax
6
Keng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
cheap & good

provide free transport to downtown and to airport high speed train
7.3
good experience
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
a fair price for a night stay

small room, neat, comfortable beds
7
Hisanori N. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2014
Good

Location is good.
6.7
I want to stay there again.
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
pleasant stay

walkable distance from mtr, food choices around hotel, polite staffs
6.7
Kangqi P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
Comfortable rooms

Shuttle service to mongkok and tsingyi. Clean rooms.
5.7
Frontdesk manager are not that friendly towards hotel guests.
Wei Y. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Truly disappointing

wifi
3.7
Hotel lobby looks great but once you step inside your room - mold and mildew are on the walls and the wallpaper is peeling, the ceiling is flaking and the bathroom ceiling shows rust. Totally unclean and outdated, small space. Shuttle service is only in the morning. Location not optimal for sightseeing and only good for direct transport to Tsing Yi for airport express. Maids are loud in the morning, slamming doors. Will not stay here again.
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Average Hotel, close MTR stations

friendly staff, clean and its proximity to all buses, taxes and MTR station
6.7
Silka Far East Hotel is really a budget hotel. Among the places I have around in Asia, I normally get standard or deluxe rooms. But Silka Hotel has so far the smallest hotel.It is too small even for a couple especially if you have luggages. However, I appreciate the fast and efficient service of the staff for responding to our request. Besides, it is near a mall and adjacent to MTR station (Tsuen Wan) where one can reach all points of interest/tourist destinations using MRT at not so expensive cost. Near the hotel are coffee shops, restaurant (Cotai Restaurant) and 7-eleven where we could buy all our basic needs and foodstuff.
Rex S. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2014
Blessing from God!

near shooping, lots of good restaurants nearby, and accessible to mtr
4.7
Every year or sometimes twice a year we visit Hong Kong, and we always choose silka far east as our hotel everytime we're in Hong Kong and we are happy everytime we stay and even recommended it to our friends. Unfortunately this time it was not what we expected. Our room was dirty and smelly, we asked if we could transfer to another room but front desk is unhelpful, overall we were disappointed with our stay. We are considering on staying on another hotel next time we visit Hong Kong. We hope they could consider on listening more to their loyal customers next time so as not to loose customers especially loyal ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03