Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3851 reviews

1922 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3851)
Sort by:
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, July 8, 2015
Improvement

Location is the only thing I like about the hotel
6.7
1) I know most people now have smart phones and use applications like whatsapp and wechat to communicate, but I do need to make a few phone calls some time and there is no reception in my room 1701. My friend couldn't reach me because my cell phone doesn't work in my room. 2) When I checked out, the front desk called the house keeping lady to make sure I didn't consume anything from the fridge in my room. However, it took the house cleaning lady almost ten minutes to confirm there is no charge in my room, I personally think the process took too long.
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
location for airport, out of the central area

location, price
7.7
This is a hotel out of the main central area of Hong Kong, so not many westerners staying around these parts. We stayed here as its closer to the airport. Hotel rooms are small but cosy, and view from our room was really nice. Breakfast was ok, obviously mostly Chinese food but they had cereals and some basic western food. Price is fair for what you get. Close to metro, so other areas are easily accessible.
Tak M. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2015
room too more

no.
5
Sharena S. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel but got issue on cleanliness

Near train station, good breakfast, nice city view
6.7
Bad comments: - Room looks old. - You can hear the noise on the other room. - The towels were a bit smelly. - I also seen a roach inside the room that's why I assumed the room was not properly cleaned. Good comments: - Accessible (train station, mall, commercial area) - Nice breakfast - Approachable front desk staffs - No charge for Early check-in - Room was provided with a phone with 3G which you can carry out of the hotel.
Chau C. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
The room had a bad smell

baf smell, simple breakfast
7.3
d
Anthony C. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Value for Money

Simple, clean and value for money
5.7
Generally ok. Just needed a simple place to stay, away from downtown hk.
King T. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2015
HOTEL REVIEW

CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION AND TIDY
6
Wilma P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Nice Hotel and Friendly staff

1. The staff were very helpful and gave good recommendations for travel when required; 2. Value of the money; 3. Good Location near MTR and other areas.
10
Had an overall wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was awesome fresh breads,eggs and sausage! Lots of variety of teas and coffee!! Very great way to start off your day! Hotel is in close proximity to MTR, restaurants, and shopping mall. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Edmon B. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Noisy small far

Near a mall and local food around
4.3
I was trying to take a nap mid day and wasn't able to due to noise coming from other floors from their current renovation.
Edmon B. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2015
Small cheap far

Accessible to public buses, restaurants nearby, convenient stores around
5
It's okay since we are out most of the time but for travelers who stays a long time in the hotel it is not recommended
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1922 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted Window


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03