Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3726 reviews

1870 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Tanni C. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2015
value for money

Reasonable price. tidy room. good location
6
Good location with reasonale price. Room small but tidy.
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
room small sound isolation not very good

room small sound isolation not very good
7.7
Report this review
Tanni C. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Good location

location. value price. tidy
6.7
It was good. With good location, small room but tidy
Report this review
Amy T. Business travelers China, February 25, 2015
good

location fantastic, food good, clean
7.3
Report this review
Dolores C. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Comfortable, peaceful
Report this review
Po Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2015
One night only

Location good, small room, free wifi
5.7
Room small and a little old but clean. Basic amenities available. Free wifi in room. Location convenient. Staffs' attitude just ok except a housekeeper is good. If you are easy to be woke up by sunlight, the curtain cannot help. Plan to try their breakfast but turn out did not because no one serve me when I go inside and the food did not attract me.
Report this review
Maryam S. Business travelers South Africa, February 14, 2015
Front desk staff are poorly trained

Rooms are clean, the hotel is located centrally.
4
Rooms are extremely tiny. Bedding supplied is of poor quality and does not provide adequate warmth. The heating in the hotel is poor as we froze and had to turn off our central heating controls. Breakfast offered old pancakes requiring heating. The hotel required cash of 300 Hong Kong dollars when checking in in spite of you having paid the entire bill ahead of time. I finished my trip early by two days and the hotel refused to refund me my two days remaining. This I find dishonest and I feel cheated by such poor conduct. I would not recommend this hotel since it seems taking your money is all that they are good at.
Report this review
Charine Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2015
Good location and good service staff

location, good and helpful staff
7.7
Overall ok
Report this review
Sen M. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
value for money

good location, near mtr n easily access to restaurant n shops
7.7
Overall great. There is even a small surprise gift given from the hotel management on my birthday itself!!! I think that is just very thoughtful and sweet of the hotel.
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2015
room very small

near Tsuen Wan city center
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1870 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06