Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3950 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Huang A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Small and functional hotel
Prices, Reasonable distance to MTR, Functional
Rooms are too small. OK for solo traveller but not recommended for family with kids. Thin wall between rooms, so can get loud at night.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Vivien W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
good
clean, convenient location to the city center and to the aipport
good
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Jim L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
nice cheap hotel
price , cleanliness , staff
price is ok. but rooms are too small
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Senthamarai V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
worth the money
near mtr. friendly hotel staff including room service staff. handy ph provided by hotel was good idea.
Good. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Kim H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Near MRT, small rooms, breakfast was okay
location
Rooms were small. CR was also small. Breakfast was okay.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

joseph K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location
Location location location ,
Room are so small like my bath room at home but with great view and close to underground and some nice restaurant , the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A hotel under renovation
Except the location
The arrangement is extraordinarily bad. I did request a double bed non smoking room, but finally I was arranged a room in the converse. Actually the price allows me to have an accommodation far much better than that.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Ping N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
This hotel staff services is poor and lazy.
Location
Overall ok except the hotel stall services is poor and lazy.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

maurice C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Bad experience with Silka Far East Hotel
Bad service and Old and tired interior. ok just to stay overnight and leave the next morning
Reviewed November 09, 2015

MARIAH Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Reasonably priced stay
Near MTR, free shuttle to Tsing Yi station going to the airport and Disneyland, free handy phone with unlimited internet and calls within HK
Had a pleasant stay the 2nd time around. Free rental of handy phone was really fantastic! It was a breeze exploring HK bec of free internet. Only observation we had, complimentary shampoo and shower gel weren't replenished daily during our 4 nights stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015