My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2966 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2966)
Sort by:
Amy V. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2013
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly

Hi-speed internet, fiendly and accomodating staffs, clean room
8
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly and accomodating, the bathroom was small but very clean.. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Yewkuan C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Clean, Friendly staff and close to MTR
7.7
We had an enjoyable time in Hong Kong and the hotel is so accessible from the public transport MTR. The staff is friendly at all times of the day. Our rooms were kept clean at all times and it was good to return to a clean room at the end of a shopping day. On our next visit to Hong Kong, we would love to come back to this hotel. The internet connection as stable and good. We were able to access the internet in our room. We hope the hotel management will continue to upkeep the hotel facilities so that the guest will always remember their stay and come back to this hotel whenever they come to Hong Kong
Shera Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2013
Great

Friendly staff, fast internet, easy access
8.3
I love to stay in this hotel. I stayed in this hotel for 3D/2N. All the staffs are friendly. Fast services, fast internet. Close to MTR station, bus station, easy to get taxi. The most important is the hotel is clean. Thanks to the hotel for the birthday gift.
David Y. Couples Canada, November 27, 2013
Good staffs, small room no space for large luggage

central location for shopping, transit, restaurants.
7
Nice place to sleep after a long day out, location compensates tiny space a bit.
Victor T. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Affordable

Clean, easily accessable with public transport, free wi-fi
6
Room was terribly small, but I was told this is standard in Hong Kong.. Well, its affordable, guess I can't complain much..
Yoke K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Good Location But Attentiveness Could Be Better

Location,Quiet Room,Free Shuttle Bus
6.3
Requested for a non-smoking double bed room but were unavailable when check in. Ended up single traveler staying in a twin bed room. Suggest future travelers/hotel guests to call and confirm to reserve room of their choice before booking (If that can even be done). Room otherwise is relatively clean and quiet.
Jan W. Couples Germany, November 26, 2013
Convenient Location but very poor quality.

Convenient location close to MTR, shops and restaurants
3.3
I did not enjoy my stay there because the hotel is very old and the condition of the room was very poor. The walls and the carpet in the room are dirty and have not been renovated for many many years. The bathroom equipment as in very bad shape and seemed dirty. Also I was forced to stay in a twin bed room even though I wanted a double bed room with king size bed. Staff refused my request for a free upgrade to a higher standard room.
Claire W. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Dustmites On Bed Caused Skin Allergy

Near to Tsuen Wan MTR station, Free Bus Shuttle to Tsing Yi & Mong Kok and Luggage Deposit after check out
5
I suspected there were dustmites on the bed as we always felt itchy during our sleep. Especially my elder daughter who has sensitive skin. She could not stopped scratching during her sleep and after waking up! Even after applying some medicated oil, it didn't help at all. Despite it's near to Tsuen Wan MTR station, provide free bus shuttle to Tsing Yi & Mong Kok and luggage deposit after check out, I would NOT choose to stay in this budget hotel if I visit HK again.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Small Small Small

friendly staff, free wi-fi
6.7
A very small room. We can't even turn around in a double bed room with one big and two small luggage. But they provide free Wi-Fi and the location is really convenient. Also they provide free shuttle bus from hotel to tsing yi and mong kok in the morning. If you would not spend a lot time in hotel for relax, it will suit you.
Kapo Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Staff are not friendly

i cant think of any good thing
5.7
I wont stay in this hotel in the future and wont recommend my friend to stay in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08