or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3327 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3327)
Sort by:
Pitmo L. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
it is very tidy and clean, i like it very much

hygiene, location and service
8
Charlemagne C. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Simple, quiet and nice

Simple, quiet, good staff
8
Stay was OK but the rooms are a bit small. It is small for a family of 3. The hotel is relatively near the MTR and a convenience store is also close to it. Some good local food is near the hotel and a market place where you can also buy a few stuff.
Charlemagne C. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Simple, nice and quiet

Near public transport, convenient and clean
8.3
Stay was relatively nice. The staff was good but the rooms are very small. The hotel is near the MTP Station and bus stop. There are also a few shopping malls near the area.
Charlemagne C. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Simple, relaxing and nice

Quiet, convenient and clean
8
The hotel was OK. The rooms thou are a bit small. Most specially if you have kids traveling with you. The hotel is near the MTR station and bus station. Local food is also available near the hotel. As well as a few malls where you can do a little shopping.
Rhea E. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2014
Had a nice stay

Big beds
6
It was a good enough place to stay since it is near shopping malls and bus stops. My conly comment is that the hotel staff are not friendly or accommodating.
Afifah I. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Definitely good location

Good location. Near shopping complex. Multitude of bakery and other hawker food nearby. Hotel staff able to speak English well.
6.7
The rooms were definitely very small but surprisingly very well equipped with all the amenities of a 5star hotel, ie tea/coffee making facilities, a safe, and a refrigerator. The toilet was tiny but that's ok. Fairly clean room . However, the rooms were quite cold since there's only air conditioner but not equipped with a heater. We went there in early spring with a temp of 12-16'C but for us it was really cold, even with the air conditioner off. There's no extra blankets or comforter provided for us. There's also no standing space in the rooms, so for us who prefer to have our meals in our room it's really difficult. Albeit all these problems I would still book into this hotel if I ever go to hongkong again, but this time most probably I would opt for a deluxe room.
Tan P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
OK

clean room, easy access & affordable price
7
Yvonne T. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2014
Comfortable, near to MTR.

Value for money. Near to MTR. Shopping all around
8
2nd time to stay at this hotel. Like the location and the room is very comfortable. Small but then this is Hong Kong.
Mike W. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
bad hotel double the price of similar hotels

hot shower water
2.7
argh! such an overpriced, unclean poorly located hotel! i specifically picked this hotel based on previous reviews and on the hope that being so far north of the downtown area that it would be nicer than some of the previous flop hotels that i have stayed at in kowloon...i was wrong. the rooms and bathrooms are unclean, smell of musty mildew and there is black mold all over the bathroom. the beds were tiny, hard as a rock and had ripped up sheets and blankets the hotel is unheated which made for a beyond unpleasantness when the outside temps are in the 40's f. there is no air-movement at all in the rooms which contributes to all the above problems. the only things nice about this hotel were the hot water in the shower(i wore my sandals), the location for mass transport (mrt is close but would be hard to find the hotel coming from there the first time (hint:elevated walkway) thankfully the a31 bus practically drops you off at the front door (cheong-on stop i think) i would definitely not stay here again.
Erwin B. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2014
very pleased

convenience, location, great staff
8.3
staff were very accommodating and attentive to our needs..good location, very near the mtr station and there are malls, restaurants and convenience stores nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01