Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3587 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3587)
Sort by:
Jacqueline N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Nice Affordable hotel

Clean, comfortable, nice hotel
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the Silka Far East Hotel. The location is not in the city centre, Tsuen Wan, but we can reach any plase by the subway MTR which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We had a one night transit from China border and finally we decided to stay at this hotel as it is not too far as well from the airport. We took the bus to the airport across the street, though no zebra cross in front of the hotel, we took elevator from the plaza next to the hotel otherwise it would be so hard for us to go across the street with a big heavy luggage. There is a Japanese 24 hour food shop on the way from subway station to this hotel, the cheese cake is so yummy....... I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, will be back for sure.
Report this review
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
very good hotel

location is good
8
good experience
Report this review
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Great

Clean,nice room,great location
8.7
Awsome and will surely stay there again.value for money!
Report this review
Yudi K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Clean and affordable hotel in good location

1. Affordable price 2. Good location 3. Clean room
6.3
It's a good, clean and affordable hotel located near public facility. Only 5 minutes walk from tsuen wan MTR station. Surrounded by shopping centre and local restaurant. Hotel room is fine for me although it's very small. I don't know about other hotel facilities as I always leave hotel early morning and coming back very late at night
Report this review
Nur F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Enjoyable. Disney only 30 min from hotel by MTR.

Nice, neat & clean hotel. The wifi connection was speed of light. The staff was so helpful. So close to MTR station, bus shelter, shopping mall, circle,K, spagety house, seven eleven & bakery.
6.7
Great, a nice hotel to stay & sleep after a long day cruising the city. I can sleep well and feel fresh in the morning, ready for another city cruising.
Report this review
Nishimura A. Groups Japan, June 15, 2014
It was good

Location only
2.7
Not good not bad, too small room and receptionist even don't say hello when they saw us at reception
Report this review
Jamie W. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus, Free Shuttle

Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus Stop, Free City Shuttle
8
This hotel has everything you could want if you hate dealing with expensive/difficult transport while travelling with big luggage. It has easy transport to Airport(HKD19 bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from hotel), 5 mins walk to MTR Tseun Wan station(to get to the rest of HOng Kong), and 3 free hotel shuttles to Mongkok every morning. The room itself is basic, comfortable and clean. It is small, but by Hong Kong standards its normal and you can fit 2 large luggages and 2 backpacks inside if you are creative with space. Nearby you can find money changers, 7-11, banks, shopping centre, fruit sellers, street food, fast food etc. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Jervel L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
would stay in silka hotel again

room was small but service wise not bad!
6.3
great
Report this review
Amylyn H. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Nice hotel to stay

accommodating and friendly staff, near public transport ( taxi, bus, mtr), clean room
7
It was a good hotel to stay with, i have no problem with our room even the front desk are very approachable and willing to assist. However i just observed that the elevator probably the carpet need to be cleaned as it has an unpleasant smell. But all in all i give it a thumbs up rating.
Report this review
Man L. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
comfort room

room clean but small
8
i love their breakfast buffet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04