or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3461 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3461)
Sort by:
Dolores C. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Comfortable, peaceful
Po Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2015
One night only

Location good, small room, free wifi
5.7
Room small and a little old but clean. Basic amenities available. Free wifi in room. Location convenient. Staffs' attitude just ok except a housekeeper is good. If you are easy to be woke up by sunlight, the curtain cannot help. Plan to try their breakfast but turn out did not because no one serve me when I go inside and the food did not attract me.
Maryam S. Business travelers South Africa, February 14, 2015
Front desk staff are poorly trained

Rooms are clean, the hotel is located centrally.
4
Rooms are extremely tiny. Bedding supplied is of poor quality and does not provide adequate warmth. The heating in the hotel is poor as we froze and had to turn off our central heating controls. Breakfast offered old pancakes requiring heating. The hotel required cash of 300 Hong Kong dollars when checking in in spite of you having paid the entire bill ahead of time. I finished my trip early by two days and the hotel refused to refund me my two days remaining. This I find dishonest and I feel cheated by such poor conduct. I would not recommend this hotel since it seems taking your money is all that they are good at.
Charine Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2015
Good location and good service staff

location, good and helpful staff
7.7
Overall ok
Sen M. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
value for money

good location, near mtr n easily access to restaurant n shops
7.7
Overall great. There is even a small surprise gift given from the hotel management on my birthday itself!!! I think that is just very thoughtful and sweet of the hotel.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2015
room very small

near Tsuen Wan city center
6.7
Ed T. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2015
Room condition good, just noisy at times

Room service, location, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel and hotel room were fine. My only issue was the noise at night. Most of the customers are tourists from mainland China and come in groups. My first night I was woken up mutilple times by people talking in the hallway with no consideration for others (4AM). With that said, my next 2 nights were better. Bring a set of earplugs and you should be ok.
Michelle D. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2015
Nice hotel

walking distance to MTR, near 711, nice bathroom
7.7
it's a great experience all in all.
Siraprapa C. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2015
better than I thought

good location, good staff, good quality
8.3
Fritz L. Families with older children United States of America, January 22, 2015
vary small room

shopping is good transportation and in the center of the city
7
room are to small (vary small)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07