or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3378 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3378)
Sort by:
Mark C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
good location

location,location ,location
8.7
good location but room its tiny the food was ok and the shower good pressure nice and hot .......etc
Wan L. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
Not too bad

Near mtr n good shopping mall nearby.
6.3
Stay was okay. Hotel room was expectedly small as its normal for hong kong but tv was position at a lousy position n we hv problem viewing as its too high n hv to adjust it low. There was lipstick stain on towel too. But they change our toothbrush daily so not too bad. I don't think I will choose this hotel again.
Hoi N. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Good for shopping but not for relax

Good for shopping & eating
6.7
Athena S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
very tiny room

cleanliness, good wifi service
3.3
I will not recommend the hotel to a family travelling with kids. Their rooms was extremely very tiny.
Ali B. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 23, 2014
it was good but rooms are very small

location food low cost
6
it was good but as i told u room was very small
Teodora S. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Hospitable, courteous, friendly staff

Location, efficient staff, clean rooms
9
very enjoyable
Kai L. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2014
not recommended

no
4
not good
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2014
room small but price ok

location is good
7.3
Godfrey N. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Rooms were on the small size, but were clean/comfy

Breakfast, staff and location in relation to MTR
7
Only used for sleeping and booking the odd trip. Location of MTR a bonus and local shops are within easy reach.
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
very disappointing
3.3
We all know space is at a premium in Hong Kong , however , when we were shown our " Deluxe" room I was speechless , Tiny room ,horrible decor, small bed , In fact as basic as it can get ,Complained and got " Upgrade " Only difference , the room was very slightly larger , same horrible decor and a toilet that did not flush ,Informed them " they were aware ,Nothing they could do. This hotel is very tired and needs serious refurb ,at the very least .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06