Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3825 reviews

1910 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3825)
Sort by:
Ronaldo H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
you get what you paid for

location, it is near the train station
4.7
It is nothing like the photos on the website! The hotel bed is really tiny, I am not tall and so is my husband (I am 5'5" and he is 5"10) but our feet are hanging while sleeping on their bed! I thought it was funny. You have to sleep like a fetes to fit on their bed! haha That's it, you get what you paid for. Nonetheless, staff are friendly and very helpful in giving directions and they speak good english. Overall, it is ok. After all it is only 3-star.
Report this review
Rachel E. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2014
good hotel

good location, small rooms, clean
7.7
Report this review
Cezann T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2014
Silka Tusen Wan

Proximity to Tusen Wan MTR station, Efficiency of staff
6.7
It's my first time staying in Tusen Wan area. Although a distance from major shopping districts and famous eateries, the hotel is situated close to MTR station so getting around is easy. However, the hotel houses lots of groups from China and I was impacted by such groups on my first night. Couldn't get any sleep so I call the hotel the next morning and their duty manager offered to change my room to a non group floor. Do note that the hotel is currently renovating their rooms on lower floor so it can be noisy. The daily shuttle to town is one way and timing is restricted. Overall, satisfactory.
Report this review
Tham S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
A Great Hotel in Hong Kong

Clean & tiny room, friendly staff, nearby MTR station
8.3
The room is too small but still ok for us(2 adult 1 kid), because we just stayed there 5d4n. We went out every morning & be back at night. So, the hotel was for us to rest at night only. Lack of facilities but still ok for us because our purpose was to explore Hong Kong not to enjoy the hotel facilities. Although the room is very small, but it was very clean & tiny. The hotel located at the busy street but inside the room it was very quite, maybe this is because we stayed at 11th floor. All the staff we met were very friendly & helpful. Many food stall & restaurants are around the hotel, most of the food taste really good. The bus stop is just infront the hotel and the MTR station just opposite the hotel,it was very easy for us to travel every where in Hong Kong. We have a wonderful holiday at Hong Kong, & i will recommend this hotel to my friends too.
Report this review
Jin W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Good

Room view, location, cheap
8
Good
Report this review
Nishizawa H. Couples Japan, November 12, 2014
quiet and warm and sweet

quiet and warm and sweet
6
quiet and warm and sweet
Report this review
Tan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
tan

location
7.3
Report this review
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2014
worthless
2.7
I book 3 rooms for 5 night . On the day of arrival after I check in , realized my room is too small , after my luggage put in the room floor , there is no walking space at all . the toilet is small till you can be careful not to knock yourself against the wall . this hotel room is not suitable for 3 beds at all . If I know the room is so small , I will not even consider to book at all . I only stay for 1 night and move to another hotel shortly . The hotel standard should not put 3 bedded room suitable , more like cheating
Report this review
Leow L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2014
Small room but good location

This hotel located less than 10 mins walk from Tsuen Wan MTR. Free wifi in room and hotel lobby. Took their free shuttle bus to Tsing Yi to connect to airport express on last day.
7
Its a very basic hotel setup. With the price at S$85 per nite, didn't expect much. Just need a place to sleep.
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
small room

room too small, especially the bathroom
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 1910 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTRSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06