Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3555 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3555)
Sort by:
Timothy T. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
The worst ever!!

quick check in and check out, one helpful staff member
2.3
This hotel should be demolished and a new one built. The rooms are so small you have to open your suitcases in the hallway!! in have never had a more dismal experience in my life. Thank God we were only there for one night! I would never recommend this to my worst enemy!!
Phui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Good location

Location, cheap, fast check in.
6.7
The hotel was located near MTR station, just walk around 5 minute then you can reach the hotel. Surrounding the hotel you can find many restaurant, shop and also market. You also can shopping in shopping complex which just next to the hotel. The room of hotel was quite small just fit for maximum 2 person and there were no space for you to store your baggage. Totally, the hotel was good and cheap, suitable for mostly budget traveller.
Phui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Good location

Location, value for money, fast check in
6.7
I stay in this hotel for 4 night and I booked 3 room for all my family members including a young child and an older person around 80 years old. The hotel was located very near to the MTR Tseun Wan Station exit B2. We need to walk around 5 minute from MTR station to the hotel. We also can find many type of Chinese food surround the hotel. Even in night around 11pm, there were still many person walked at the surrounding of hotel. There were two shopping complex near to the hotel.
Rowena V. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2014
room is so small

location
5.7
Graham J. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Great hotel ,friendly staff

Staff,accommodation,location
10
I had a great stay ,friendly and helpful staff,best shower ever and very comfortable bed and close to shopping,restaurants and public transport.would recommend this hotel and I will be back there when I return,thank you silks Far East for a great stay
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Small rooms, convenient location near MTR

Location, value, staff
6.3
Good short stay, staff are efficient, room is servicable.
Roselyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2014
Good enough for budget travelers

Heart
6.3
Teo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
convinient to MRT & shopping malls

location,high speed internet,easy assess to MRT & public transports
6.7
Confortable even thought the room a bit small easy access to MRT & public transports shopping malls surrounding this hotel foods & dinning all over this place
Limqueco L. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2014
good

best shopping area, good location, hotel price is good.
7
If Silka Hotel can change the 2 electors carpets , because when we enter the hotel , the first we look is the carpet, it is too dirty and old, l told the hotel mangement they say have washing already, but it looks too old and dirty.
Cliff P. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
Good dining and shopping venue

nice food nearby, convenient traffic, shopping mall is very close.
8
nice and comfortable stay, very convenient place for travellers from China.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05