My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3093 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3093)
Sort by:
Lay W. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Comfortable room & excellent customer service

Location, transport & great service
8.7
Silka Far East Hotel is situated at a non-commercialise location, however, I find that the location is great as it is easily accessible to all parts of Hong Kong and the airport bus A31 stop almost in front of the hotel. It is surrounding by lots of local eatery shops and restaurants. I stayed only one night at this hotel while on my way to Taiwan for holidays, unfortunately, I left a pair of my favourite jeans in the hotel. Despite my short stay and the "non-valuable" item, the Guest Service Dept (Managers) kept it with them for almost a month until my friend went HK for holiday and took the trouble to arrange to send it to the hotel which my friend stayed. Thumbs up for their excellent service!! Thank you for the professional service you have rendered to your guests.
Ding T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
convenient hotel

Location, clean,value for money
7.7
Low S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Clearness, comfortable bed & friendly staffs
7
Comfortable stay with comfortable Ed, Clean room, friendly staffs
Amit A. Business travelers India, November 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Cooperative staff, Clean!!

Location, Staff behaviour and cleanliness
7.3
Good hotel overall I could say. Staff behavior is above expectations & very cooperative. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Enjoyed my stay with them.
Laurance G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Really small room

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, shopping and food area
6.3
Overall experience was OK even though the tiny size of the room was beyond my earlier imagination. Photos of rooms on website look bigger than actually were. Shower area too is a little too small for comfort. But after all this is in Hong Kong so can't complain much with the price paid for.
Jessica L. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Modern room, small but has everything you need.

Clean, next to mtr, helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is a nice modern hotel with very clean rooms and bathrooms with modern fittings and all the facilities needed. E.g hairdryer, kettle, safe, tv, newspaper, minibar. We stayed in the basic room with window. The room is very small but not a problem for us, the window is very large and the bed is pushed right up against the window so if you are afraid of heights ask for a low floor. The staff are very helpful. It is a bit expensive but good value for Hong Kong I think. Easy to get everywhere on the mrt.
Irene H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
comfort and easy to access to every where.

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location
8.7
Melissa A. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2013
Value for money

close to shopping malls and resto; with shutle service; affordable
8
Relatively satisfactory. can be recommended to my friends who wish to have an affordable yet comfortable stay in hongkong
Erica F. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
Perfect cozy stay

Cozy room, shuttle service, near airport
9.7
Perfect cozy room, seriously small but yet the room was clean and bright. There are shuttle service provided which really helps. 10 mins walk to MTR station. So near the airport there wasn't a need for me to check out early to rush to MTR as their shuttle service drops us off at the airport express. Great location overall. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Service quality standard was still there.
Sreyas S. Business travelers India, November 14, 2013
Fast WiFi, Good staff

Fast WiFi, staff was very friendly and attendive, Room service was Quick
9
This is the second timeam staying in this hotel. Though the location is a bit far from the centre, the connectivity is good, Mtr is just 3 minnutes walk and the hotel has free shuttle service to Mongkok and the Bus station is right infront of the hotel.All in all its a budget stay.Will stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07