or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3334 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3334)
Sort by:
Ka L. Couples China, January 4, 2014
nice staff

clean,nice staff
8
Nil,nice staff,comfortable,although without double bed room but they will suggest combine two bed together to solve it,n try to solve the problem and suggest some idea to fulfill our need
Emmanuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

clean, easy-to-find, affordable
5.7
great stay, hotel is 5mins walk away from Tsuen Wan MTR. you can go back as late as you want. no problem w/ staff except for some noisy cleaners chatting just outside my hotel door every morning. it's good that i'm an early morning person.
Krista E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
basic and cheap

free high speed internet, accessible and helpful staff, close to subway station
5.3
it was ok. the room was somewhat dirty, and i was afraid that there were bedbugs. the beds were hard, but normal for china. the room was very small, cruise ship size, but this seems normal for hong kong. the staff was helpful and supplied us with extra blankets for the cold nights since there is no heat.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
nice room but small

breakfast is nice
9.3
very near city center of Tsuen wan
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
the room is too small and old

Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport
7
They give us a very small room, arround 200 foot too small!!! and the sound-proofing not very good as the other room turn on the tap, i can hear they are washing
Lam U. Solo travelers Macau, January 2, 2014
Reasonable price, nice hotel

Reasonable price, room clean and near restaurant
6.7
I will stay again if visit hk next time! Many famous restaurant near the hotel and closed to MTR. But the room is little bit small....
James L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Small room and rude staff

None
4.7
Small room, dirty towels and rude staff. New Territory.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Small room and rude staff

None
4
Rude Staff. Small Room and dirty. Hotel at new territory.
Wing M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Great Value & Location! Will stay there again!

This hotel is very affordable consider its location. It's close to metro and bus stations, close to supermarkets, shops & restaurants. The staffs are super friendly! For its small size, it's clean!
9
The stay at Silka Far East was nice! Fast and easy check in & out. The staffs are super friendly; they really get out of their way to help. The cleaning lady named Linda was super duper nice! She greeted me every time she saw me, and helped me with my luggages to the elevator during check out. The standard room and bathroom is small, but it can easily fit 2 people. It comes with a safe, a compact opened closet, an empty mini fridge and free wifi. The bed is on the harder side. I visited in the winter, and slept in the bed next to the window, which was pretty cold. But I called for more blankets, and the staffs will nicely brought them to me. The location is awesome! It's a close 5 mins walk to MTR stations and bus stops are just down stair along with taxi and HK mini buses. There's supermarket across the street and plenty of restaurants within 5-10 mins walk. Malls are also nearby.
Evelyn P. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
near malls, mtr and local eateries

2 mins walking distance to tsuen wan mtr, not as touristy, near bus terminal
6.7
Stay overall as good. Tsuen wan is the last stop of the red line and is quite a distance away from mongkok, jordan and central. However if you want to have a different feel of hong kong and go to the less touristy place, this hotel would be a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02