Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3730 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Paolo P. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
It was exhilirating , fun and awesome.

It was located near shopping malls, mtr and street foods which of course was one of the reasons we went there
9
It was great we had a view of the hongkong high rises, during the night we also had a view of tall buildings, the hotel was near the mtr nad bus stations thats one of the best convenience ever
Report this review
Michelle P. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to major destinations

Clean, comfortable and easy access to major tourist spots
8.7
Our stay is pleasant and we got a nice room for a cheap price.
Report this review
Zhenjing L. Couples China, May 31, 2014
Comfort, small, location is ok

nosiy, small, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Fran Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Pleasant, comfy in room, simple and clean

Best location to public transport, nearby amenities , clean bedroom and good staff services.
8
We have a early check in , fast and easy, the shuttle bus services are very convenient to us, the counter staff are very helpful in explain the Mrt system to us, thank you all for giving us a wonderful holiday
Report this review
Wee L. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2014
very small room
4.7
our stay were really a bad experience. nothing good about the hotel.
Report this review
Jasmine W. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2014
rooms are small

friendly staffs, good location.
5.3
rooms are really small, really hardly to have space to turn around w 2 pax in a room. my room was old, there's some mold smelling. however, staffs are friendly, willing to help with anything! might suitable for those who is on budget travelling.
Report this review
Mindy L. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
convenience to all facilities

quite, clean and helpful
7
good
Report this review
Evin O. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
Clean room, good location

Clean room, good location, close to MTR and shops
7
Hotel is located within walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR station. There are shops near hotel, shopping centre & 7-11, bakery just beside the hotel, plenty of stores, pharmacy and eateries nearby. The rooms are clean but very small, including the toilet, limited space for movement. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Hotel is near to airport hence you can just inform the reception to dial a taxi for you when you check out. You can buy Octopus card from the MTR station to travel by trains to the famous tourist spots. If you like softer mattress or hard pillow, i would not recommend. We requested for additional pillows as they are too soft for us. Staffs are attentive and helpful. Housekeeping responded fast to our request.
Report this review
Cindy L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.

Clean room, comfortable and convenient. MTR station is within walking distance. Convenient shops are easily accessible too. Friendly hotel staffs especially Anna and Justin. Thanks for the assistance.
7.7
Pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely come back to this hotel if I ever travel to Hong Kong again. Friendly hotel staffs.
Report this review
Jayma J. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2014
Very short trip

Staff is good, nice smell at the lobby
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1873 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06