or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3332 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3332)
Sort by:
Quirino B. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Still the best hotel in Hongkong

Nice & clean room, easy access to airport by bus A31, easy access to public transportation.
8
This is our 2nd time to stay in silka far east, The staff very friendly & help us to arrange our room to be ready for us to cek in, even we arrived at the hotel still 9.00 in the morning. I will recomended this hotel to our friends.
Jonathan C. Couples Canada, December 30, 2013
Convenient location but room was tiny.

Location
5.3
Not good for the money. Plumbing was noisy and there is barely room for luggage. Breakfast should be included with the price it charges.
Svetlana T. Couples Russia, December 29, 2013
recommended

close to underground,shopping centre,restaurants
6
Ricky D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Enjpoyed my stay in Hongkong

Clean room, helpful staff and great location
10
I was there for 2 nights during my mountainbiking trip. The staff manage to help me to store my bike, thanks to them. This hotel is very close to local restaurants, and public transport is in front of the lobby. Room is clean, eventhough the standard room is a bit small. Overall, it pays for my first trip to Hongkong
Marisa D. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was a good hotel, with easy access to MRT

Easy access to MRT, close to restaurants, clean
6.3
We have a nice stay at Silka Far East Hotel - clean hotel with easy access to public transportation and to the airport. The room was very tiny though and with 2 of us staying in the room, we could barely walk without bumping into each other. The room was cheap though and we really didn't stay inside the hotel much, except to sleep so we just got what we paid for.
Thai Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
it's a good location

good location, restaurant surrounding, valueable price
8
it was a great location & all the restaurant is surrounding, it's easier to all the travellers.
Hui F. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
comfy and clean room! friendly staff.

good location near mtr, surround with nice food.
8.7
Pak W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
poor sound insulation

cheap, centrally located, access to public transport
3.7
the room service is bad, the room wasn't fixed properly showing laziness of the staff. sound insulation is horrible, got waken up by staffs in the corridor every morning
Leonora U. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Met basics but did not meet value for money

Access to public transport, free wifi
5.3
Met basics but did not meet my expectations for the price paid. Room and shower were very small. Paint in the ceiling was peeling off with tiny shreds falling every day.
Lynn L. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
Friendly staff but extremely small rooms

Location, Friendly Staff, Near to MTR
6.3
Check-In and out was a breeze, rooms were too small, barely enough to walk about, nearby food centers, beside shopping malls, 5 min walk to MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02