Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3730 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Dina P. Solo travelers Russia, April 14, 2014
Pretty good, but a little bit far from the center

Clean, helpful staff, easy to get to the airport
7.3
I stayed in this hotel in April. A big plus of this hotel for me was a shuttle bus from/to the airport (not expensive and very comfortable). Room was tiny but clean and cosy, all necessities were provided. Staff were helpful, answered all my questions. Location is good: just 5 minutes to the MTR, many food places and shopping area around, but as for me pretty far to get to the center. But hotel is good and worth of its money.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
basic room in hong kong

location, clean
5.7
room was ok... nothing special.. area was ok for shopping locally
Report this review
By T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Value for money

Near to MTR, shopping outlets and restaurants
8.7
A pleasant stay!
Report this review
David A. Couples Indonesia, April 8, 2014
Easy to access many public transportations

The best 3 things about this hotel are centrally located in the one of the emerging district of Hong Kong, Tsuen Wan, easy to access public transporations and surrounded by many local restaurants
8.3
It is an amazing hotel with very friendly staff and the location of the hotel was very close to many local food sellers and also very close to MRT and bus stop, which is located in the front of the hotel.
Report this review
Enrico R. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Comfortable

Location was great, these were the rooms i booked first and i wasn't too fond of it. If ever you go to Silka Far East, book the room with a window. It's well worth the extra $20.
7.7
Report this review
Enrico R. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Good Vaue for Money

Location, friendly and attentive staff and cleanliness
8.7
Our stay was good overall, the staff was friendly and always willing to help. They always cleaned the room and re-stocked our supplies whether we asked or not. Good value for money. Metro Railways Station was a block away and very accessible from the hotel.
Report this review
Sew E. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Satisfactory budget hotel

Clean rooms, towels changed daily. Easy access to public transport. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
7.7
Rooms are small but adequate. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Even loan us umbrellas when it rains! Lobby very small, can't entertain friends but hotel allows use of function rooms so that I have somewhere private to talk to my friends which is nice and greatly appreciated. Even has logs to show when the lift buttons were last cleaned (2 hourly?) which is very impressive.
Report this review
Clarissa E. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Not very bad, but not the best

Convenient location to MTR, close to affordable shopping mall, high-speed internet
5.3
We stayed there for 8 nights. My first impression was the room is quite small, just enough for both of us. During our 9 days stay, the housekeeping only changed our linen once, carpet and floor has not been vacummed even once (We did some tests on this). The shower curtain smells, and the housekeeping staff kept knocking on our door at 8am every morning, so we had to put "Dont Disturb" sign every day to prevent that happening. But the staffs are quite nice, helpful. And we love the Shuttle Service.
Report this review
Yi M. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Nice hotel outside city

Value for money, good staff and near restaurants
6.3
Enjoy the stay, clean room and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jeanny G. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2014
Very Small Rooms, Bit Uncomfortable

Easy Location to MRT, Quiet Surroudings, Fast CheckIn and CheckOut
6.3
normal experience, room is quite small - very hard to move/walk around. quite limited TV channels to look around.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1873 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07