or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3114 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3114)
Sort by:
Simin G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Comfortable stay, near to mtr and buses

Early check-in, comfortable and clean room, shuttle service
7.7
I took a morning flight and arrived at 7am at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when reception told me I could go to my room at 9.30am. Although room was small, it was relatively comfortable and clean, good enough for a solo traveller. Ask for a high floor room (mine was 16th out of 17 floors) if you do not want to wait long for the lifts, there are only 2 lifts. There are shuttle buses to Tsing Yi and Mongkok, convenient for hotel guests and the bellboy was quite helpful as well. Overall, a good stay this time and I should be coming back again when next in Hong Kong.
Ritsuko C. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2013
OK

Price,not far from subway,free internet
6.3
Price for this time of year was good,however the rooms are very small.
Armando I. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
nice hotel but expect some travel time

clean rooms, relatively good buffet breakfast, free internet
7.3
It's a nice hotel; you can access it via bus or MTR to and from airport or going to the usual downtown HK. Though since it is in Tsuen Wan, it's quite an effort and takes some time (30 mins) to travel one-way. Overall it has a good location and access to some shops and grocery.
Mark K. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
Good home base to stay in Hong Kong

Near MTR station, affordable accomodation and nice room
7.7
It was a good stay. Our request was granted(high floor and queen size bed). The hotel is near the MTR station (about 5mins walk)and is accessible via public transport. Although it was quite far from the city center, it is still acceptable for me since they have a free shuttle bus and offer affordable rates through Agoda. The room, as expected was small but that's fine with us. What disappointed me was that I cannot move around in the shower since the shower curtains took much space whenever I take a bath. I hope they changed it to glass enclosure instead for more space. We can also hear the water pressure from the other rooms whenever someone's using the bathroom, I guess they could use a better insulation between rooms. But overall, our stay in this hotel was relaxing since we were out most of the time. Check in and out was a breeze. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location, clean rooms and affordable rates are the selling points of this hotel.
Marivic S. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2013
Small room yet comfortable.

Cleanliness, affordable and near shopping mall and bakery.
7.7
The room is very tiny which very typical in Hongkong, yet it's tidy and clean. During our second night stay, I was surprised to see two cute heart shaped chocolates on my bed. How thoughtful and sweet of them. It's one way of delighting your customer. Well done!
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
normal

clean,nice,standard
6.3
Pok M. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
City hotel, close to everythings

Location, not expensive compared to other hotels, close to transport
6.7
David D. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
Good value for your money

Near MRT, Clean, Friendly staff, good speed internet
8.7
Our stay was pleasant. As with Hongkong, rooms were small but it can still fit our 2 big luggages. The bathroom was compact and i didnt mind its size. Check in and checknout was a breeze, just about 5 minutes and its done. The staff were all friendly and attentive and gave good service with a smile. Its 5 minutes walk to Tsuen Wan MRT so it was no problem using the train or Airport Express. Less than 20 min mrt to Tung Chung cable car and Factory outlets, about 30 min to TST and 40min to CausewayBay
Henry T. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
nice, comfortable, convenient

free hotel shuttle, fast service, friendly staff
8
I had a good stay at the hotel. It was nice that there is a free daily hotel shuttle available to service guests.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, October 16, 2013
was okay for a night

clean, Wifi worked, affordable
7.7
Airport Bus stops right at the front door - good. Location not too bad and very local with no tourists whatsoever. walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal station, but a hassle if u carry big luggage. room was tiny as expected, but clean and the Wifi worked. had a fridge and minibar drinks were cheap. Sadly, the beds were so short that an average Caucasian will have problems to sleep in. Even in that tiny room/cabin/cell there would have been space for beds that are at least 10 cm longer. Queen-bed was not available. would stay there again only if a Queen bed is guaranteed. Breakfast was not as bad as the front-desk wanted me to believe. For fourtyfive HKD it was actually quite ok. was told to have BF late, after 8.30 am, to avoid the "Filipino-crowds". there weren't any when I went there at 8.45, but it was clear that this tiny coffeeshop cannot cope with hordes of people, considering the hotel has 240 rooms, but the coffeeshop barely sits 50 Pax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02