My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3095 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3095)
Sort by:
Yongyi L. Business travelers China, October 6, 2013
the room is very small

clean, safety, service
6
Yongyi L. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
not bad.

very clean, the speed of the internet is quite fast, the receptionists are very nice.
7
Chun Z. Families with older children China, October 5, 2013
clean tide room, friendly staff, good location

everything is good! the only problem is that when water is used by other room, there will be a big niose from the pipe.
9.7
the only problem is that when water is used by other room, there will be a big niose from the pipe. So I could not fall asleep. But the staffs are very good!
Yang L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2013
Comfort but tiny room

WIFI,
6.7
Cheong N. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2013
Not ready happy of the stay, due to the door lock.

Location and clean
6
Location is very good near to mtr but have very bad impression during the stay, the door lock keep on having problem after they have rectified. Need to change room till last day of the stay.
Jimme W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
A good hotel for visitor

reasonable price, good location, good service
6.7
i believe that this is a very good choice for the visitor. it locates at good location very near the MTR station. for me, i am sure i will stay back here again.
Lo M. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Nice staff, comfortable and clean room
9
I stay this hotel for over 10 nights. Although the room size is a bit small, the service of staff is good and the room is tidy. The price for this hotel is not expensive when compared to other brand hotel in HK. The hotel is near Tsuen Wan MTR station, and it's just 5 mins walk. Many shopping malls are near to the hotel and it's not difficult to goto the airport via airport express (by taking it via Tsing Yi station). To summarize, I would recommend you to stay in this hotel, especially for budget travel.
Ermin D. Families with young children Philippines, October 1, 2013
comfortable

1. nice location, 2. clean, 3. fast chech in and out
7
good, clean ,nice rooms even without windows, sufficient bathroom supplies
Chow I. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Free shuttle service gives you convenience!

Clean room, Free shuttle service, Friendly staff
7
It was a relatively pleasant stay. The hotel's bathroom had full disposable amenities and a rain shower that gives you a hot soothing bath. The hotel also provided free shuttle service which made it convenient to visit the places that we wanted. Down side was the uncomfortable and hard bed we had to sleep on for 2 nights!
Terrence T. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Great service, attentive and caring staff

Clean room, responsive staff, working Wi-Fi
8.3
Reasonably comfortable. Checking in and out was a breeze and all basic commodities were catered for. Left my SIM card there by accident when checking out, but the staff was kind enough to have it sent back to me overseas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07