or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3114 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3114)
Sort by:
Ka W. Couples China, June 2, 2014
convenience and good price

convenience and good price
6.3
Paolo P. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
It was exhilirating , fun and awesome.

It was located near shopping malls, mtr and street foods which of course was one of the reasons we went there
9
It was great we had a view of the hongkong high rises, during the night we also had a view of tall buildings, the hotel was near the mtr nad bus stations thats one of the best convenience ever
Michelle P. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to major destinations

Clean, comfortable and easy access to major tourist spots
8.7
Our stay is pleasant and we got a nice room for a cheap price.
Fran Y. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Pleasant, comfy in room, simple and clean

Best location to public transport, nearby amenities , clean bedroom and good staff services.
8
We have a early check in , fast and easy, the shuttle bus services are very convenient to us, the counter staff are very helpful in explain the Mrt system to us, thank you all for giving us a wonderful holiday
Mindy L. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
convenience to all facilities

quite, clean and helpful
7
good
Evin O. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
Clean room, good location

Clean room, good location, close to MTR and shops
7
Hotel is located within walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR station. There are shops near hotel, shopping centre & 7-11, bakery just beside the hotel, plenty of stores, pharmacy and eateries nearby. The rooms are clean but very small, including the toilet, limited space for movement. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Hotel is near to airport hence you can just inform the reception to dial a taxi for you when you check out. You can buy Octopus card from the MTR station to travel by trains to the famous tourist spots. If you like softer mattress or hard pillow, i would not recommend. We requested for additional pillows as they are too soft for us. Staffs are attentive and helpful. Housekeeping responded fast to our request.
Cindy L. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.

Clean room, comfortable and convenient. MTR station is within walking distance. Convenient shops are easily accessible too. Friendly hotel staffs especially Anna and Justin. Thanks for the assistance.
7.7
Pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely come back to this hotel if I ever travel to Hong Kong again. Friendly hotel staffs.
Jayma J. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2014
Very short trip

Staff is good, nice smell at the lobby
7.3
Tueston O. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Clean, small and fantastic location

Location is really good, Tsuen Wan is a gem.
7
Is okay at Silka only if you are okay with small space. Otherwise it has all the basic amenities that you might need and provide adequate customer support but dont expect 5-star reception etc.
Anabelle G. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Great stay!

Location, Safe place even at night, Nice hotel
9.3
Definetly will recommend to all my friends and colleagues. I will surely come back here and stay to Silka again. :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03