Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3206 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3206)
Sort by:
Tomas J. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Affordable -value for money

Has free shuttle going to MTR
5.7
They better hire Filipino staff who can speak English and know customer service. The lady receptionist in glasses is grouchy
Hans W. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Not Good Enough

Fast Internet, Easy to Access
5.7
It was not good enough. I stayed for 4 nights there. I came at 11 am, and asked for a double bed room. The staff asked me to come back later coz the room was being cleaned. I was back at the hotel at 8pm, and was given twin beds. I asked the staff about it and he said that the rooms were full booked. He promised to give me double bed the next days. The room was really small. The ceiling was so low. The bed sheet were never changed for 3 days. It was not really clean. No mineral water provided whatsoever. The only good things about it was the internet which was fast enough. The concierge staff, was very helpful and informative. It provides shuttle bus to Tsing Yi and Mongkok every hour from 9.30 to 13.30.
K L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
conveniently located, great price & helpful staff

conveniently located, great price & helpful staff
8.3
the hotel is conveniently located near MTR stations. great to have meals as there are plenty of restaurants around and it's good for shopping too. highly recommeneded
Allein E. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2013
Awesome and fantastic stayed at Silka Far East Hot

Attentive staff, nice housekeeping and clean room
8
Poon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Nth to say

location, location, location!
6.7
nth to say. The location to airport is good. The location to take bus to china is good, too. For the room, depend on your room type. cheapest type can be the worst!
Martin A. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2013
Its okay

I dont think so
3.3
I dont have any experience in hongkong and im slightly disappointed in my accomodation because of slighyly poor breakfast and hotel performance
Manolito G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
Our stay was fantastic

Accomodating staff, english speaking staff, clean rooms
7.7
Teng B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Although just a 2 nights stay, value for money

fast check in, clean room, attentive staff
6.3
Simin G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Comfortable stay, near to mtr and buses

Early check-in, comfortable and clean room, shuttle service
7.7
I took a morning flight and arrived at 7am at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when reception told me I could go to my room at 9.30am. Although room was small, it was relatively comfortable and clean, good enough for a solo traveller. Ask for a high floor room (mine was 16th out of 17 floors) if you do not want to wait long for the lifts, there are only 2 lifts. There are shuttle buses to Tsing Yi and Mongkok, convenient for hotel guests and the bellboy was quite helpful as well. Overall, a good stay this time and I should be coming back again when next in Hong Kong.
Ritsuko C. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2013
OK

Price,not far from subway,free internet
6.3
Price for this time of year was good,however the rooms are very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05