or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3244 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Kai C. Couples China, November 1, 2013
Good stay, good staff, good room

room, location, staff
6
Quickly check in and check out good location Nice Room
Michael W. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Fantastic

great location : 711 is just around the corner, and MTR station is just a walk away.
7.3
i commend the supervisor at the breakfast buffet, he is very accommodating.staff specially the front desk needs more hospitality.
Limqueco L. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Silka far east hotel is very good location n shopp

good for shopping
7.7
Edmon B. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Just for sleeping

Accessible to local bus, one of the main area, just beside a mall
6.7
Our stay was quite ok because we only go back to sleep most of the time we were out. The room is really small, not totally clean though good enough for taking a night rest for the following day's busy sched. After making a few purchases our room was already filled up with stuff nowhere to walk around, skipping on our shopping bags.
Dawn T. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
worst hotel for your money

location is ok
2.7
this has to be one of the worst hotels we ever stayed in. as someone who came from the u.s. i traveled extensively throughout the world, especially staying in various hotels in china, hong kong, and other parts of asia. we requested for a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room. later staff switched to a "non-smoking" room that has a distinct odor. room was dirty, carpet was full of dirty stains, bed was tiny, not really fit for two persons to sleep on. the plastic curtain in bathroom smelled with mold growing in the shower pan. just coming into hong kong from taiwan, where we were in smaller but much cleaner hotel, was a shocking experience. fortunately we had to check out of silka at 5:30 am to make a flight to bali, we ended up staying in the hotel for no more than 8 hours. since we would be in hong kong for a few hours, we decided to stay on a less expensive hotel, but it turned out that silka, while less expensive, offers less value, no value or even negative value due to its various condition. in summary, we has an awful experience, couldn't get out of hotel fast enough, and would not recommend it to any traveler.
Edmon B. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Small but accesible

-value for money, in hong kong hotels are quite expensive. For what i've paid for it's just fair enough.
6.7
Zsolt P. Business travelers Hungary, October 27, 2013
Great city,nice people

freindly staff ,fast check-in and check-out, easy access to public transport
8
Clean but small rooms,safe place,friendly and helpful staff
Ritsuko C. Business travelers Japan, October 26, 2013
ok

Price,not far from subway,free internet
6
Rooms seem to have problems with damp,noticeable repairs have been done to the wallpaper.Asked to change rooms due to musty smell of one room. Cleaners were noisy in the morning outside the room.Good idea to request non smoking room. Good price but rooms tiny.
Hui S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Budget hotel for solo travellers

Close to metro station, restaurants and shopping centre
7.3
Value for money, convenient location. The room is decent and clean, housekeeping services are prompt. Room is tiny, as usual for rooms in Hong Kong, so there is no point to complain about that.
Tomas J. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Affordable -value for money

Has free shuttle going to MTR
5.7
They better hire Filipino staff who can speak English and know customer service. The lady receptionist in glasses is grouchy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05