or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3111 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3111)
Sort by:
Jimme W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
A good hotel for visitor

reasonable price, good location, good service
6.7
i believe that this is a very good choice for the visitor. it locates at good location very near the MTR station. for me, i am sure i will stay back here again.
Lo M. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Nice staff, comfortable and clean room
9
I stay this hotel for over 10 nights. Although the room size is a bit small, the service of staff is good and the room is tidy. The price for this hotel is not expensive when compared to other brand hotel in HK. The hotel is near Tsuen Wan MTR station, and it's just 5 mins walk. Many shopping malls are near to the hotel and it's not difficult to goto the airport via airport express (by taking it via Tsing Yi station). To summarize, I would recommend you to stay in this hotel, especially for budget travel.
Ermin D. Families with young children Philippines, October 1, 2013
comfortable

1. nice location, 2. clean, 3. fast chech in and out
7
good, clean ,nice rooms even without windows, sufficient bathroom supplies
Chow I. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Free shuttle service gives you convenience!

Clean room, Free shuttle service, Friendly staff
7
It was a relatively pleasant stay. The hotel's bathroom had full disposable amenities and a rain shower that gives you a hot soothing bath. The hotel also provided free shuttle service which made it convenient to visit the places that we wanted. Down side was the uncomfortable and hard bed we had to sleep on for 2 nights!
Terrence T. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Great service, attentive and caring staff

Clean room, responsive staff, working Wi-Fi
8.3
Reasonably comfortable. Checking in and out was a breeze and all basic commodities were catered for. Left my SIM card there by accident when checking out, but the staff was kind enough to have it sent back to me overseas.
Rungpol V. Groups Thailand, September 26, 2013
Small cheap clean

Cheap small clean
7
Uik C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Fabulous

Very near government departments, banks, local eateries, bus terminals and MTR stations. Bus stop at door step. Free shuttle service to airport n Mongkok
9
Staff were attentive, friendly. Location is great. Price is the normal in HK. I always recommend this hotel to friends because it's just opposite shopping centers, very near markets. Within the hussle and bustle of HK yet not need to queue up for food in the local eateries in this area.
Yurianty D. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
value for money

fast room internet, nearby to mtr station & value for money
7.3
Overall ok...nice room, small but clean. Free room wifi was superb fast.
Ann Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2013
Moldy room with bug bites

Near airport transfer and mtr
5.3
Initially booked this hotel due to good feedback read f for its cleanliness and easy public transport access. However, do not have pleasant stay in this hotel. First, we pay more to book a twin bed standard room with window but was given a room with no window. Very disappointed with the arrangement and booking from the hotel staff. Things get worse for the room given has moldy smell like very dusty and dirty blanket cover that you wont feel like stay in room for more than a second except just for a sleep. We don't mind a small room, but at least a clean room, however, we do not receive this minimum requirement in our stay, instead, we got bug bites and moldy smell on our clothes after the stay. Will never choose this hotel again for family trip anymore, do not feel like vacation but stay like refugee... do not understand why this is agoda recommended hotel, disappointed stay with bug bites and moldy smell..
Khim C. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Convenient location

Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
7.7
No complains, good service and travelers who are not familiar with Hong Kong note that Hong Kong Is a city where land supply is tight and is a city that is a preferred choice for tourist to visit and of course most of them come from mainland china so queuing up for lift is common in Hong Kong's hotel during peak hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07