Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3726 reviews

1870 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
staff was friendly , enviroment is great

wifi speed , friendly staff and shuttle service
9.3
very good overall because apart of the cleaniless and attentive staff , the hotel do provide shuttle bus to other town and airport which is a great saving to traveller like us
Report this review
Dennis B. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2014
Testing

Location
6.7
If u know HK and Tsuen Wan then this is a great hotel to stay for access and closeness to local foods and non-tourist atmosphere. Rooms r very small, bathroom also. cramped even for 2 adults. Lucky for us we spent all day out n only used room for sleeping. If u r going to spend time in room then I would suggest look elsewhere. Also if u dont smoke specify non-smoking when booking.
Report this review
Dennis B. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
As with previous review our trip was split. Unfortunately all the rooms we stayed in had a slight odur in them. We did not use the Buffet Breakfast available but at the time HD55 was a good deal as we are frequent stayers in HK. We preferred to go to our local outlets as we have our fvourites amongst the locals. If u want something simple to eat in room next door at CityCentre there is a bakery which u can choose many of the different buns and dricks if u wish.
Report this review
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Good service

Services of staff, location wise, room comfort
8.7
Report this review
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
just ok

cheap
6
we paid for what we need
Report this review
L L. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2014
Very average

Cheap, room size fair
6
Report this review
Praphan K. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2014
Nice and clean at reasonable price.

Next to Shopping mall, Close to bus stop and MTR
8.7
When I firstly arrived hotel. Hotel staffs are kind and very warm welcome to me. The room is great even it is no windows/no view room but its smell good very nice and clean. Room service came and did their best jobs everyday during my 6 nights there. The size is okay when comparing to another budget hotels in HK. I highly recommended this hotel because its valued money, easily catched public transportation and hygiene.
Report this review
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
cheap & good

location, cleaness
6
good experience
Report this review
Victor Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2014
enjoyable

clealiness / attentive staff / affordability
9
I had a great time. most of the things I needed were easily accessible,friendly and attentive hotel staff. easy access for public transportation as well
Report this review
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Great Value & Location

price is reasonable, good location and easy access to local restaurant
8
Comfortable stay with comfortable bed, Clean room, friendly staffs
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1870 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03