Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

man C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice room but small
breakfast is nice
very near city center of Tsuen wan
Reviewed May 25, 2014

man C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
room small but comfort
the breakfast is good
very near city center
Reviewed May 25, 2014

ENRICO R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Location was great, these were the rooms i booked first and i wasn't too fond of it. If ever you go to Silka Far East, book the room with a window. It's well worth the extra $20.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

PITMO L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
it is very tidy and clean, i like it very much
hygiene, location and service
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Bruno S. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
gave them another chance and...no improvement
close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. after a chaotic check in among a noisy group of tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. paid more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room i would go to. they would not give me the key until i pay for my upgrade and i had no credit card with me at the time. had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an atm to pay cash. breakfast was ok, overall experience was very unpleasant. wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Cindy L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.
Clean room, comfortable and convenient. MTR station is within walking distance. Convenient shops are easily accessible too. Friendly hotel staffs especially Anna and Justin. Thanks for the assistance.
Pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely come back to this hotel if I ever travel to Hong Kong again. Friendly hotel staffs.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

KA L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
convenience and good price
price is cheap
Reviewed May 16, 2014

EVIN O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Clean room, good location
Clean room, good location, close to MTR and shops
Hotel is located within walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR station. There are shops near hotel, shopping centre & 7-11, bakery just beside the hotel, plenty of stores, pharmacy and eateries nearby. The rooms are clean but very small, including the toilet, limited space for movement. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Hotel is near to airport hence you can just inform the reception to dial a taxi for you when you check out. You can buy Octopus card from the MTR station to travel by trains to the famous tourist spots. If you like softer mattress or hard pillow, i would not recommend. We requested for additional pillows as they are too soft for us. Staffs are attentive and helpful. Housekeeping responded fast to our request.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Juliana T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Okay
Friendly and helpful staff, not far to public transport, free shuttle to Mong Kok.
First night found out bed sheet was not changed and you need to place a card for changing bed sheet.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hok C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Clean, convenient
Shopping, dinning and relax
Reviewed May 14, 2014