Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3729 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Evelyn P. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
near malls, mtr and local eateries

2 mins walking distance to tsuen wan mtr, not as touristy, near bus terminal
6.7
Stay overall as good. Tsuen wan is the last stop of the red line and is quite a distance away from mongkok, jordan and central. However if you want to have a different feel of hong kong and go to the less touristy place, this hotel would be a good choice.
Report this review
Quirino B. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Still the best hotel in Hongkong

Nice & clean room, easy access to airport by bus A31, easy access to public transportation.
8
This is our 2nd time to stay in silka far east, The staff very friendly & help us to arrange our room to be ready for us to cek in, even we arrived at the hotel still 9.00 in the morning. I will recomended this hotel to our friends.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Canada, December 30, 2013
Convenient location but room was tiny.

Location
5.3
Not good for the money. Plumbing was noisy and there is barely room for luggage. Breakfast should be included with the price it charges.
Report this review
Svetlana T. Couples Russia, December 29, 2013
recommended

close to underground,shopping centre,restaurants
6
Report this review
Ricky D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Enjpoyed my stay in Hongkong

Clean room, helpful staff and great location
10
I was there for 2 nights during my mountainbiking trip. The staff manage to help me to store my bike, thanks to them. This hotel is very close to local restaurants, and public transport is in front of the lobby. Room is clean, eventhough the standard room is a bit small. Overall, it pays for my first trip to Hongkong
Report this review
Marisa D. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was a good hotel, with easy access to MRT

Easy access to MRT, close to restaurants, clean
6.3
We have a nice stay at Silka Far East Hotel - clean hotel with easy access to public transportation and to the airport. The room was very tiny though and with 2 of us staying in the room, we could barely walk without bumping into each other. The room was cheap though and we really didn't stay inside the hotel much, except to sleep so we just got what we paid for.
Report this review
Thai Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
it's a good location

good location, restaurant surrounding, valueable price
8
it was a great location & all the restaurant is surrounding, it's easier to all the travellers.
Report this review
Hui F. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
comfy and clean room! friendly staff.

good location near mtr, surround with nice food.
8.7
Report this review
Pak W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
poor sound insulation

cheap, centrally located, access to public transport
3.7
the room service is bad, the room wasn't fixed properly showing laziness of the staff. sound insulation is horrible, got waken up by staffs in the corridor every morning
Report this review
Leonora U. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Met basics but did not meet value for money

Access to public transport, free wifi
5.3
Met basics but did not meet my expectations for the price paid. Room and shower were very small. Paint in the ceiling was peeling off with tiny shreds falling every day.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1873 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07