My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2966 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2966)
Sort by:
Ying Y. Couples China, June 8, 2013
Good locations and near to many shopping malls

good location, nice staff, and quiet
7.3
The bathroom is relatively small, but it's still acceptable base on the price and location. The location is very good, I can walk to MTR station within 5 minutes and there are lots of shopping malls nearby. I can even find a 24-Hr restuarnt nearby as well, NICE!
Mei M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2013
Good budget hotel

Worth value, near MTR station, clean and tidy
8
If you are looking for clean and tidy budget hotel for good sleep, this hotel is the right choice. Although the room is very small in size, you can't complain much with such a cheap rate in HK with the nearby MTR station. You can reach Tsim Sha Tsui or Central in 30-40 minutes by MTR.
Wai H. Families with young children China, June 7, 2013
not bad

cheaper, nice staff
6.7
Su F. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2013
good experience

Cleanliness , Comfortable room,Centrally located
8.7
Wan S. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2013
Very small and cramp room......

Location, easy access to public transport.
6
When I first saw the Agoda's trophy at the counter, I thought its gonna be a hotel with a fantastic experience.... but unfortunately, the room was extremely cramp, beds were pretty narrow and they were placed against the wall. These made sleeping pretty difficult. There wasn't complimentary mineral water which I would normally see in hotel stays as well.. The only comforting features about this hotel is its high power shower and its free wifi internet which is pretty fast. Staff are pretty friendly and very helpful. Above being said, its probably what you pay is what you get. Unless you are on a super tight budget, I really do not recommend this hotel.
Yip D. Couples Canada, June 7, 2013
clean room great price

location, clean room great price
9.3
Tammy N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2013
it is not too far from the shopping center

high speed internet,clean room,comfortable bed
7.7
very comfortable ,central located,i want stay in Silka far east hotel again,if i go to hongkong.
William T. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Everything you need for a short stay

Price, close to train, good food
9
The stay was great and exactly what we needed: a cheaper place that had easy access to Hong Kong. I would recommend this to a friend.
Chee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2013
good,comfort,clean,shopping

shopping,wifi,shuttle bus
8.3
very comfort,clean
Hedy A. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2013
nice stay

nice small room with window, nice simple buffet
7.7
the room 10sqm/low ceiling with window really meant only for single person just like in japan but if you want to save money 2 person is fine good shower, water splash out everywhere in the bathroom and that is fine just let it splash and enjoy the rain shower no need to use the shower curtain unless you wanted to thats the trend of most 3 star hotel especially in bangkok/phuket toilet flush is good, complete toiletries, good airconditioning (freezing cold, i like it very match) with matching light but NICE WARM COMFORTER the good airconditioning compensate the 10sqm/low ceiling guest room free wifi is fast, my son luv it simple breakfast is tasteful except for the noodle, its tasteless when we arrive, check-in was a little traffic the counter staff who assisted us was a bit in a hurry but that does not compensate her efficiency in fact IT RUIN THE HOTEL NAME i saw a guy in suit we both went inside the elevator did not know he is the manager my son told me he is the manager so for succeding nights eveytime i want to inquire and needed something, i personally want to talk to him he has the attitide of a well rounded hotel manager as he listen well to what i am explaning about thats the kind of personnel we need in a customer related job 4 stars thumbs up to Mr Mak (saw it in his name tag) for any customer related job, any complain coming from guests, all these personnel heared it all and they dont care but Mr Mak pause and listen attentively to what i am trying to say (thats a very good job) overall even the hotel is all minimalistic in size they got a very good interior designer and architect, thumbs up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07