My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3109 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3109)
Sort by:
Anabelle G. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
accessible to mtr station and nearby restaurant

accessibility, restaurants and avail banks nearby
9.7
Great! I will surely comeback and stay again at Silka.
Cen C. Groups China, May 3, 2014
Easy access to public transport and restaurants.

Kind staff, location, cleaness
8.7
The room is clean. Their service is good. Easy access to public transport, restaurants, banks.
Junxia L. Groups China, May 3, 2014
good

bed
6
Hilda D. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2014
reasonable rate and comfortable stay

clean rooms, free internet access, good breakfast, accommodating staff
8
Very good; comfortable stay and reasonable rate
Juliana T. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
Okay

Friendly and helpful staff, not far to public transport, free shuttle to Mong Kok.
7.3
First night found out bed sheet was not changed and you need to place a card for changing bed sheet.
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, May 1, 2014
No seriously bad surprises, but won't stay again.

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
5
Arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. After a chaotic check in among a noisy group of Chinese tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. Paid US$100 more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room I would go to. They would not give me the key until I pay for my upgrade and I had no credit card with me at the time. Had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an ATM to pay cash. Breakfast was OK, overall experience was very unpleasant. Wouldn't stay again.
Ka W. Couples China, May 1, 2014
convenience and good price

price is cheap
5.3
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, April 30, 2014
gave them another chance and...no improvement

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
4.7
arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. after a chaotic check in among a noisy group of tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. paid more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room i would go to. they would not give me the key until i pay for my upgrade and i had no credit card with me at the time. had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an atm to pay cash. breakfast was ok, overall experience was very unpleasant. wouldn't stay again.
Hok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Clean, convenient

Shopping, dinning and relax
6
Keng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
cheap & good

provide free transport to downtown and to airport high speed train
7.3
good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07