or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3498 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3498)
Sort by:
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
normal

clean,nice,standard
6.3
Pok M. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
City hotel, close to everythings

Location, not expensive compared to other hotels, close to transport
6.7
David D. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
Good value for your money

Near MRT, Clean, Friendly staff, good speed internet
8.7
Our stay was pleasant. As with Hongkong, rooms were small but it can still fit our 2 big luggages. The bathroom was compact and i didnt mind its size. Check in and checknout was a breeze, just about 5 minutes and its done. The staff were all friendly and attentive and gave good service with a smile. Its 5 minutes walk to Tsuen Wan MRT so it was no problem using the train or Airport Express. Less than 20 min mrt to Tung Chung cable car and Factory outlets, about 30 min to TST and 40min to CausewayBay
Henry T. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
nice, comfortable, convenient

free hotel shuttle, fast service, friendly staff
8
I had a good stay at the hotel. It was nice that there is a free daily hotel shuttle available to service guests.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, October 16, 2013
was okay for a night

clean, Wifi worked, affordable
7.7
Airport Bus stops right at the front door - good. Location not too bad and very local with no tourists whatsoever. walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal station, but a hassle if u carry big luggage. room was tiny as expected, but clean and the Wifi worked. had a fridge and minibar drinks were cheap. Sadly, the beds were so short that an average Caucasian will have problems to sleep in. Even in that tiny room/cabin/cell there would have been space for beds that are at least 10 cm longer. Queen-bed was not available. would stay there again only if a Queen bed is guaranteed. Breakfast was not as bad as the front-desk wanted me to believe. For fourtyfive HKD it was actually quite ok. was told to have BF late, after 8.30 am, to avoid the "Filipino-crowds". there weren't any when I went there at 8.45, but it was clear that this tiny coffeeshop cannot cope with hordes of people, considering the hotel has 240 rooms, but the coffeeshop barely sits 50 Pax.
Ondra W. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2013
comfortable transit stopover

helpfulness of staff, comfortable bed, quiet room,
7.7
Our flight time from Paris had been changed so we arrived early morning. Staff put themselves out to find a room for us as early as possible, eventually letting us use a small room to sleep until ours was ready. The room we were then given was clearly an upgrade and much appreciated. Our needs were taken seriously and understood.
Jellin J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Narrow Room

Friendly Staff
3.7
The room is very incapacious, which is very troublesome while we are bringing a few suitcases with us. It make us stress out when we are going through that door. I stayed at this hotel because of the location ( Tsuen Wan ) is near HK Disneyland. That's all. And also the location is not easy to find from the MTR Station. It's far enough from the hotel to the MTR Station. I wont recommend to anyone else.
Jennifer G. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Relaxing

Walking distance in bus and mtr stations and shopping centers, not overcrowded, neat and clean
8.3
Very good! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who have plans of visiting Hongkong. And if I will surely stay in this hotel again next year.
Ho S. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2013
small and cramped

near to public transport, near to good restaurants
5.3
- room was tiny and cramped - the walls and shower curtain in the bathroom were slightly mouldy - in terms of price paid versus what you get, not much value
Joshua L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Simple and noisy

friendly helpful staff
6
The neighbors were noisy, poor insulation and could not sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)


AS-AGWEB-3B07