or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3329 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3329)
Sort by:
Jeff L. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Good and warm feeling

Clean, Nice design and near to public transport
8.3
Hotel was recommended by my friend which had been here before.When i reached lobby, check in procedure was pretty fast.Thanks to the reception team. Entered my room , although it's compacted a bit but due to my budget it's very acceptable.Look very clean and tidy .Aircond is very cold enough during the summer month. Overall i was really satisfied.
Julius S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Tiny room, nothing like the advert. but clean

clean, great shower, fast internet
7.7
all good.no problems, not the best value in comparison. should have had the buffet breakfast included in the room price
Leni S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2013
overall, average stay

location, close to local restaurant and mini mart.
5.7
Room condition is quite poor far from the picture displayed, not recommended for family because room so small, we don't have enough space to put our luggage. Shower working really good, wifi can be reach from inside the room. Another good things are, MTR right across the street and many local restaurant around neighborhood, as well as mini mart for daily basic needs.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2013
good place for people who like shopping

gppd location, convenient and nice service
7
this hotel is close to the Tsuen Wan city , you can find the alot of different kind of food and go shopping easily in the shopping mall near by, however, the standard room is very small. the price is a little bit expensive compare to the such kind of standard room. If you are single traveler, it is might be a reasonable hotel for you.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
good for shopping

coniventent, safe , good location
6.7
this hotel is close to the city town , you can find the food and go shopping easily, however, the standard room is too small. price is a little bit expensive compare to the such kind of standard room. If you are single traveler, it is still a reasonable hotel for you.
Michaela K. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Small Room but Excellent Staff

Free Internet, Excellent Staff, Proximity to Train Station
7.7
The Silka Far East Hotel is an affordable hotel with surprisingly attentive staff. They spoke fluent English and were always willing to help with our questions. They require a deposit upon arrival but exchanged the deposit to usd towards the end of our stay so we didn't have to leave the country hkd. The hotel is located in Tsuen Wan, so central Hong Kong is a good hour or so ride away via MTR. The area is very local but if you are primarily interested in the Central/Admiralty area, this hotel might not be the most convenient for you. That being said, the hotel is near a large department store as well as a number of local cafes and restaurants. The rooms were quite small, but given the hotel's location in Hong Kong, they were approximately the size that I expected. Had our suitcases been much larger than they were, we would have had a difficult time finding a place to put them. Even with two carry-on sized bags we were frequently tripping over them. The bathroom was similarly small, but while the shower was very narrow, the water pressure and temperature were good. Housekeeping gave us new towels every day and made the beds but did not change the sheets. One major note for the comfort of the hotel is that the beds are very, very firm. By the end of our stay, we both had bruises on our hips from sleeping on our sides. One final note is that the hotel seems to be frequented primarily by mainland Chinese tour groups. Often when we arrived back at the hotel in the evening, we would have to wait for an elevator as the tour groups went to their rooms. The groups could be loud, and we were occasionally woken by people speaking in the hallway. Apart from these small annoyances, however, the hotel was generally quiet at night. Overall, the Silka Far East is a clean, pleasant place to stay on a budget. It's not exactly luxurious, nor is it particularly central, but you could do much worse, and the free wifi and helpful staff are big pluses.
Michael C. Couples Ireland, August 25, 2013
Small hotel rooms - far out location - not very cl

None, there was not any!
4.7
Rooms to small. Allocated 2 single beds (as a couple) in the first room. However staff were quite good about changing the room. Unfortunately the 2nd room was a smoking one - & not very clean.
Herman L. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2013
A good room and bed in a well kept building

price, location
8
Yukyee N. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2013
Room is super small

Bus arrive at the door, close to subway, but room is super small!!!
6.7
Room is super small but new. Room is little bit dirty. Very convenient to bus and subway (bus is in front of hotel, 5mins away from subway). No breakfast provided. Free wifi . Staff allowed you to leave luggage in lobby within a day with no charge.
Kwanchanok T. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2013
it was ok .

close to mrt and easy going out .
5
the location pretty good but we took like 10 mins looking for it . i stayed in standard room it's small room but was comfortable . i think it worth money but at night so noisy . i and my boyfriend heard people talking around . hotel was clean but not very clean .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02