Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3728 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3728)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
Comfortable and Clean

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly
8
It was good. Good locations. Easy to get to MTR and Buses ( you don't need taxis at all ). Room quite small but it was ok. Good staff. Kudos to the housekeeping for cleaning up the room every single day :)
Report this review
Huey W. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Comfortable

Location, sourounding, transport
7
The location is very good. There are many restaurant and shopping malls sourounding, and it is very near to the bus and train station. And also the wifi connection and speed was great in the room. Staffs are helpful and proactive enough to provide us the information and direction to the place that we are interested.
Report this review
Panus P. Families with young children Thailand, December 1, 2013
OK

Quiet place to stay.
6
Good free bus to get access to airport or shopping area
Report this review
Monica C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
clean,value for money

suttle bus,friendly,clean
8
Report this review
Chong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
GREAT Location, Clean Room But Small Room

Location, Clean & Friendly Staff
6.3
Nice Location Shopping Mall is surrounding area local food area very nice place , so many area can walk & shopping Room was clean but really2 small room.
Report this review
Alan L. Couples Canada, December 1, 2013
Small room but good location

Close to MTR, Bus stop, easy to get back to China
8
The location of the hotel is in Tsuen Wan, close to the cross border bus terminal. MTR station is just across the road.
Report this review
Mohanie B. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
Nice and comfy hotel

Nice location,great ambiance,accomodating staff,budget friendly hotel....
8.7
Superb.....we didnt find any issues..they teach us how to reach the place where we want to go....accomodating staff.
Report this review
Jon V. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
I would love to go back

fast, friendly, customer service.
9
My stay here was awesome. All of the staff are friendly, fast serving, attentive and great customer service. My only problem here was it was far at the train station.
Report this review
Amy V. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2013
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly

Hi-speed internet, fiendly and accomodating staffs, clean room
8
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly and accomodating, the bathroom was small but very clean.. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Yewkuan C. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Clean, Friendly staff and close to MTR
7.7
We had an enjoyable time in Hong Kong and the hotel is so accessible from the public transport MTR. The staff is friendly at all times of the day. Our rooms were kept clean at all times and it was good to return to a clean room at the end of a shopping day. On our next visit to Hong Kong, we would love to come back to this hotel. The internet connection as stable and good. We were able to access the internet in our room. We hope the hotel management will continue to upkeep the hotel facilities so that the guest will always remember their stay and come back to this hotel whenever they come to Hong Kong
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1873 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02