Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3201 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Barnaby G. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Filthy, dated, grimey, disgusting.

The best thing about this hotel was that I only stayed 2 nights.
2.3
This has to be one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in, there was mould growing on all of the mirrors throughout the room, wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom smelt like a public toilet, I may as well have slept on the carpet because if was softer than the bed but I dared not to as the carpet was filthy. I would recommend other travellers not to stay at this hotel, I was charged approximately £40 a night for the economy room, and if I had the opportunity to choose again, I wouldn't have tried to save an extra £20 per night for the weekend and stayed in my other hotel.
Glenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2013
Good for backpackers

Small room but clean
7.7
Robert L. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Comfortable

Location good, easy access to Public Transport
7.7
Easy to move around by public transport, MTR & bus, especially for Airport Bus just stop at the Hotel main entrance. Just walk a few step can find the Hotel Lobby. Shopping mall just nest door, I can buy itmems that required with reasonable price, I will stay in this Hotel again.
Narula K. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
good value for money

Price, bed, clean.
6.7
Good value for money. Location not the best. Long commute to Central Business District.
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
easy acces to airport MTR

free shuttle, great staff, clean room
4.7
small room, basically sleep and go type of hotel with prams etc its a hassle as no escalator or lift from mtr. tsuen wan line exit b2 go straight will be the exit down and you can go down three different steps good for single or backpackers the mtr shops has mc d, mannings etc
Siu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2013
good location

1. good prices 2. good location 2. clean room
6.3
Kennedy R. Solo travelers Micronesia, June 20, 2013
The room was small, but comfortable, helpful staff

Helpful staff, Internet connectivity super.
6.7
Okay
Melanie B. Families with older children Philippines, June 20, 2013
Budget friendly, value for your money

Friendly and very helpful staff
6
+ The room is very clean. The AC is working very well. Room was cleaned on a daily basis even without requesting. Towels were replaced on a daily basis too. The neighborhood is quiet and the hotel is very near shopping areas, convenience stores and nice bakeries too. - Far from where the action is. Had to take numerous rides to and from the city. They provide free shuttle to Mongkok and Tsing Yi however last shuttle departs at 12:30 PM. It would be better to extend it until the afternoon since a lot of guests are counting on it.
Narasimhan P. Couples India, June 19, 2013
Hotel Staff were disaster to core arrogant

Nothing I could remember apart from Internet speed
3.3
Staff were arrogant arrogant arrogant, can’t see any polite ppl. No one is interested to guide you. am not sure how they call it tourist place! If you ask the question to similar person for two times, expect to get wired look or they may shout at you. Tips: Carry you MTR map, best thing when you get lost and travel to new places. Plan your trip and check climate forecast.
Alvn P. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2013
Small room, Small bathroom, Stuffy room

Centrally located, near to shopping centre and eateries, friendly and helpful staff
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08